What will you do if UNCOP wins the elections on MAY 24TH

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

What will you do if UNCOP wins the elections on MAY 24TH

Migrate to another country
11%
Protest
4%
Be disgruntled and complain on tuner
5%
Do nothing but see what happens over time
80%

Total votes: 56

Re: What will you do if UNCOP wins the elections on MAY 24TH

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 11:54 am

Can't do anything. You have to live with the choice of the people. It is a democracy for that very reason. You have to make the best of it regardless of who wins.

Postby ronsin1 » May 18th, 2010, 11:56 am

yuh know RASC again i have always said I never agree with you in politics

there are certain statements like this i have no other choice but to agree with you

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 12:00 pm

This is my honest opinion. The PNM does not have a chance to win right now. They had some excellent ideas and some downright foolish ones. The excellent ideas were slowly turned into foolish ones due to mismanagement and poor marketing decisions.

They do not deserve another term IMHO. They will have to sit this one out and try again next time.

It's the reality of the situation... You can't throw up your hands in a hissy fit and say you gonna migrate if things don't work out. You gonna abandon your country? Foolishness... fight on the opposition forces if you really cared that much!

Firewall

Postby Firewall » May 18th, 2010, 12:02 pm

RASC wrote:This is my honest opinion. The PNM does not have a chance to win right now. They had some excellent ideas and some downright foolish ones. The excellent ideas were slowly turned into foolish ones due to mismanagement and poor marketing decisions.

They do not deserve another term IMHO. They will have to sit this one out and try again next time.

It's the reality of the situation... You can't throw up your hands in a hissy fit and say you gonna migrate if things don't work out. You gonna abandon your country? Foolishness... fight on the opposition forces if you really cared that much!

RACS when you coming back?

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 12:06 pm

RASC wrote:This is my honest opinion. The PNM does not have a chance to win right now. They had some excellent ideas and some downright foolish ones. The excellent ideas were slowly turned into foolish ones due to mismanagement and poor marketing decisions.

Dude,
PNM has ruled our country for nearly 50 yrs and u want to abandon them now in their time of need. SO whats gonna happen to version 20/20 and our smelters?

Postby ronsin1 » May 18th, 2010, 12:10 pm

as it is I am a supporter of the opposition forces.

If they do win fine with me. if they don't fine with me I still have to live here make a living support my family.

Most people just want to wine and complain that the government will do nothing for them. The fact is if they do win there are a lot of this they will not be able to accomplish and people will become disappointed.

IMHO manifestos are a waste of time in Both Parties

Postby crazybalhead » May 18th, 2010, 12:14 pm

Hope to his great noodly goodness that they realise that any government is fallible, learn from their own mistakes and others and take us forward in a more responsible manner.

Postby Greypatch » May 18th, 2010, 12:16 pm

who ever wins..we all hard to work hard...honest days work..

and work towards you goals as done in the past

Postby ronsin1 » May 18th, 2010, 12:21 pm

Greypatch wrote:.honest days work..

Here in line the problem the majority of people in this country don't want to work is just the

gimme gimme gimme attitude they have

Dependence syndrome FTL

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 18th, 2010, 12:35 pm

where are d following options ? ......

"take off ur clothes & run merrily down d street"

"cry happily like ah woman"

"go to temple\church\mosque to thank god" ...

Postby ronsin1 » May 18th, 2010, 12:48 pm

^^^ nah it more popular to drive with yuh lights on

Postby UML » May 18th, 2010, 1:02 pm

Firewall wrote:

was about to say this

not only a BS talker a hypocrite too!!!....easy to say when u abroad Jesus :|

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 18th, 2010, 2:43 pm

UML wrote:
Firewall wrote:

was about to say this

not only a BS talker a hypocrite too!!!....easy to say when u abroad Jesus :|

Well you real fass and outtaplace. Whose to say the man won't return to his birth country?

Steups.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 18th, 2010, 2:49 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
Greypatch wrote:.honest days work..

Here in line the problem the majority of people in this country don't want to work is just the

PNM gimme gimme gimme attitude they have

PNM Dependence syndrome FTL

*fixed

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 18th, 2010, 5:11 pm

I would wait for Manning outside the PM residence and when he and Hazel leaving wave to them and let them know...Kamla said to tell them...

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 6:20 pm

I think alot of people will be in for a rude awakening, once they realize the coalition will not make it to the 1 year anniversary. None of the so called accused will be brought to justice and the very integrity of the coalition will come into question.

I for one will not be surprised, I will be laughing from the sidelines tho. It'll be bitter sweet as the country crumbles under the mismanagement. Their house is NOT inorder, how do we expect them to lead.

Should be entertaining and sad all at the same time.

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 6:34 pm

I would wake up the next day and work like I have been doing for the last 2 years.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 18th, 2010, 7:31 pm

When UNCOP wins Rasc will be out of PNM fundings and therefore will not be able to pay his internet bills and i won't have to read his PRO PNM bulls#@t..... :P :P :P

eyephone

Postby eyephone » May 18th, 2010, 7:38 pm

^^ Amen to that brudda.

Postby Damien » May 18th, 2010, 7:57 pm

If pnm win i going guyana

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 8:10 pm

lostboys crew wrote:When UNCOP wins Rasc will be out of PNM fundings and therefore will not be able to pay his internet bills and i won't have to read his PRO PNM bulls#@t..... :P :P :P

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 8:33 pm

WHY AM I BEING CARDED AS THE OP???

WTF!?!

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 8:37 pm

RASC wrote:WHY AM I BEING CARDED AS THE OP???

WTF!?!

Rasc Dont worry boy, let all them Indian people migrate. when they migrate our party can win any other elections and the our party can do as they please.

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 8:41 pm

WTF!?!

Rasc Dont worry boy, let all them Indian people migrate. when they migrate our party can win any other elections and the our party can do as they please.

Shut up nah... :?

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 18th, 2010, 8:42 pm

prepare for the impending looting and state of emergency.... hehehehhe

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 8:44 pm

RASC wrote:

WTF!?!

Shut up nah... :?

Opps sorry did i just spill some beans. Dont worry our Prime Minster Loves us and cares for us.

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 8:46 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:prepare for the impending looting and state of emergency.... hehehehhe

Our party the PNM does not behaves in this way.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 18th, 2010, 9:03 pm

nothing much will change -honestly - maybe we will be going to wallers to see drag racing again... :)

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 10:57 pm

civic minded wrote:nothing much will change -honestly - maybe we will be going to wallers to see drag racing again... :)

This is a fact, so u will not be deem a victim by PNM tuners

brickman

Postby brickman » May 19th, 2010, 12:06 am

1 palance!

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”