"Talks made on the Election platforms" thread ...

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

"Talks made on the Election platforms" thread ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 13th, 2010, 8:42 pm

well most of u already know in chaguanas east d UNC having their meeting & it on tv right now - tim goopiesignh just gave a excellent speech , d figures he called out = :shock: :shock: :shock: ...

*this thread is meant to discuss talks happening on d individual platforms as its being showed on d tv right now so that we can comment as it goes along ...
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on May 13th, 2010, 9:12 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Midnight_Demon

Re: The Elections news thread ...

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 13th, 2010, 8:58 pm

why make a thread titled 'The Elections news thread ...' in a forum that is dedicated to the elections ? makes absolutely no sense....

Re: The Elections platform thread ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 13th, 2010, 9:09 pm

i shud have worded it better - my bad

it was meant to discuss talks happening on d individual platforms as its being showed on d tv right now so that we can comment as it goes along ...

eyephone

Re: "Talks made on the Election platforms" thread ...

Postby eyephone » May 13th, 2010, 9:18 pm

place flooded with ppl yes.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 13th, 2010, 9:28 pm

i now watching just after d current apparently cut off , d camera man show d size of d crowd & as far as u cud see it have ppl like ants ... :shock:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 13th, 2010, 9:29 pm

Wow did Kamla jus say "f*c.king lights again" when the power was cut for a few seconds jus now? Or did i jus imagine that! LMAO

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 13th, 2010, 9:32 pm

nah i doh think so but it wud have been hilarious if she really did .....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 13th, 2010, 10:11 pm

YAYYY!!! they lauching the manifesto so now time to deal with ISSUES!!! - i am getting tired of the "RISE!"

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 13th, 2010, 11:52 pm

civic minded wrote:YAYYY!!! they lauching the manifesto so now time to deal with ISSUES!!! - i am getting tired of the "RISE!"

yup ... was getting tired of hearing the same stuff over and over again.

anyone else being annoyed by those big music trucks and mics parading the streets? they pass in front of my house atleast 20 times for the day (serious thing...) and one setta blasted old noise. then when the unc and pnm mic/ music trucks meet up, they trying to 'pong out" each other. :evil:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 14th, 2010, 9:35 am

music trucks in bang out competitions too - bwtf ...

Postby UML » May 14th, 2010, 10:16 am

so allyuh was not hearing about reinstating pension from a grant?

increasing pension?

restructuring UTT?

No Property Tax?

No TTRA?

GPS ankle bracelets for ppl on bail?

etc?

ziig

Postby ziig » May 14th, 2010, 5:31 pm

well all i hear her say about crime which is their (UNC) biggest thing besides Manning must go (OHH brother) is 360 radar, training for police, more cars...etc...uhhhhh isnt taht already done by PNM? LOL
she cant even be original? come on...ankle bands...half way houses? in UK a hlaf way house can be set up any where the government has need....this means a buch of sex offenders can be living right next door to YOU....and you cant do crap..I know because it happened to me and I had to move quick as I have a little girl child...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 14th, 2010, 6:58 pm

well i guess d unc was holding back until d manifesto was released which was this morning so lets hear what they say tonight .....

Postby Gladiator » May 14th, 2010, 7:06 pm

ziig wrote:well all i hear her say about crime which is their (UNC) biggest thing besides Manning must go (OHH brother) is 360 radar, training for police, more cars...etc...uhhhhh isnt taht already done by PNM? LOL
she cant even be original? come on...ankle bands...half way houses? in UK a hlaf way house can be set up any where the government has need....this means a buch of sex offenders can be living right next door to YOU....and you cant do crap..I know because it happened to me and I had to move quick as I have a little girl child...

Take a read bro... if you capable!!!

http://www.unc.org.tt/downloads/8-peopl ... -2010.html

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 14th, 2010, 8:26 pm

^^^lol

unc is in penal tonight - good speech by d guy who going up for la brea ....

ziig

Postby ziig » May 15th, 2010, 8:55 am

LOL @ gladiator....
when Kamla can come up with realistic goals and original ideas that can actually work and lead us into the 21st century..then maybe she will get my vote...
and of course she have to get rid of them crooks she have in her little gang,...like Jack and the the others

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 15th, 2010, 12:45 pm

^ u really want to talk about 'crooks' in UNCOP gang?

WhereTF u living man? under a rock?

Have u heard of the PNM?

Oh never mind..

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 15th, 2010, 1:18 pm

Goolie wrote:^ u really want to talk about 'crooks' in UNCOP gang?

WhereTF u living man? under a rock?

Have u heard of the PNM?

Oh never mind..

no no pal sum ppl like to pay tax every month to let manning thief it.

he in the uk so nothing coming out his pay check ...

when paying $30000 a year in taxes like i paying , u will understand ziig

ziig

Postby ziig » May 15th, 2010, 8:31 pm

are u guys f##kin serious...firstly I am in trinidad
second I payed 400USD a month in property tax for a school bus and 2 police cars
on top of that 35% of my salary and 6% on every purchse...
so dont bitvh like some spoilt old women...and I did research on that tax...its based on a value and will only bring your tax up by about 100TT or alittle more (depends on ur property) a month...thast lest than 20USD .............so really? PLease

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 15th, 2010, 8:36 pm

and did the prime minister build a palace for him self and stole billions at the same time too?

Postby Stephon. » May 15th, 2010, 8:55 pm

ziig wrote:are u guys f##kin serious...firstly I am in trinidad
second I payed 400USD a month in property tax for a school bus and 2 police cars
on top of that 35% of my salary and 6% on every purchse...
so dont bitvh like some spoilt old women...and I did research on that tax...its based on a value and will only bring your tax up by about 100TT or alittle more (depends on ur property) a month...thast lest than 20USD .............so really? PLease

Difference is your tax actually went to the community I'm sure, and not in a Canadian's pocket.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 15th, 2010, 9:02 pm

UNC meeting streaming live on d net : http://www.wintvworld.com/streamlive/index.html ......

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 15th, 2010, 10:32 pm

jack rel firetruck up pink panther & manning on d platform tonight .... :lol:

ziig

Postby ziig » May 16th, 2010, 11:21 am

stephon I am in USA (used to be) I am in trinidad right now looking to move back and live here...I am fed up with the white man attitude and no my land tax of 400 USD a month went to 2 fire trucks and 2 police cars.....and a school bus in my little town so no it didnt make a difference .....and my town full of rich doctors so they shaft them for money but the middle class man like me had to keep up with the rich...all ya feel trinidad bad.....american dream my asss...you work 12 hour days and pay bills.....

Postby zoom rader » May 16th, 2010, 11:51 am

ziig wrote:stephon I am in USA (used to be) I am in trinidad right now looking to move back and live here...I am fed up with the white man attitude and no my land tax of 400 USD a month went to 2 fire trucks and 2 police cars.....and a school bus in my little town so no it didnt make a difference .....and my town full of rich doctors so they shaft them for money but the middle class man like me had to keep up with the rich...all ya feel trinidad bad.....american dream my asss...you work 12 hour days and pay bills.....

Welcome Back home dude and i hope u get water more twice a week and i hope our police officers respound to you when u get robbed.

ziig

Postby ziig » May 16th, 2010, 5:28 pm

i do and thank you

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 17th, 2010, 7:45 pm

nice speech just made by chandresh sharma...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 18th, 2010, 9:13 pm

lets hear what volney have to say since he is on d platform right now.....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 18th, 2010, 9:57 pm

^he doesn't strike me as a good speaker.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 18th, 2010, 10:31 pm

i find volney was sort of subdued tonight & wasnt no where as fiery as his time , i guess he toned it down a bit

dammit how jack run out of time to buss some more seweratsingh files but jack shud have just jumped right into it instead of wasting time on d whole "pm" issue ....

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”