if manning was to step down

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

W2J

if manning was to step down

Postby W2J » May 4th, 2010, 9:05 am

can PNM still run for election?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 4th, 2010, 9:06 am

set down or STEP down??? yuh on a chinee keyboard ah wha? :lol: :lol:

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » May 4th, 2010, 10:59 am

Manning will step down when he loses.

New PNM leader will be Rowly who will reshape the PNM entirely, making them an extremely viable alternative to the UNCOP should they fail. As such, UNCOP will have to perform as best as they possibly can.

In the interest of the country's future, UNCOP has to win, otherwise 5 more years of a Manning led PNM will spell the end of the a safe successful Trinidad.

I've mentioned this logic to some PNM persons at my office and this has actually convinced to at least not vote PNM in the upcoming election.

Postby Gladiator » May 4th, 2010, 11:16 am

suffocate69 wrote:Manning will step down when he loses.

New PNM leader will be Rowly who will reshape the PNM entirely, making them an extremely viable alternative to the UNCOP should they fail. As such, UNCOP will have to perform as best as they possibly can.

In the interest of the country's future, UNCOP has to win, otherwise 5 more years of a Manning led PNM will spell the end of the a safe successful Trinidad.

I've mentioned this logic to some PNM persons at my office and this has actually convinced to at least not vote PNM in the upcoming election.

Makes alot of sense...

Postby pete » May 4th, 2010, 11:28 am

LMAO, what makes y'all think that if the PNM lose Manning is going to step down? Only when he is ready to step down he will.

W2J

Postby W2J » May 4th, 2010, 11:46 am

heard talk last night from good sources that say "he has been instructed to step down by ........skeeereeed bang boom!!!!!!!!!! 4 days before for Rowley to lead and win this said election"

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » May 4th, 2010, 11:57 am

^^manning will never do that , he prefer run the pnm to the ground just like bas and the unc..

He has to be forced out ....

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 12:21 pm

If he does its a whole other ball game eh, will confuse a sheit load of voters, cuz for a great multitude Rowley is good enough reason to come back to the PNM. It would be the ultimate election tactic...an the PNM wud win

W2J

Postby W2J » May 4th, 2010, 12:25 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:If he does its a whole other ball game eh, will confuse a sheit load of voters, cuz for a great multitude Rowley is good enough reason to come back to the PNM. It would be the ultimate election tactic...an the PNM wud win

well if it comes to past you heard it first here if it does not then I guess it's just hear say. I agree it would really confused the already confused non voters which could turn the tide.

Postby 16 cycles » May 4th, 2010, 12:39 pm

if rowley leads, its the same cabinet - different head...

JJ as the AG
MJ as National Security etc

even if it is re-arranged, who he putting where?

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 4th, 2010, 12:52 pm

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » May 4th, 2010, 1:19 pm

pete wrote:LMAO, what makes y'all think that if the PNM lose Manning is going to step down? Only when he is ready to step down he will.

Ok I realize my phrasing of my sentence was poor,

Manning will step down when he loses.

Should have said Manning will be forced to step down when he loses.

PNM know they are losing...it's a 99% certaintity. Making Rowley leader now will just confuse PNM supporters and when come off as a gimmick.

Rowley will have 5 years in opposition to re-build the PNM and offer a much better PNM alternative in 2015.

So as I said, if UNCOP don't perform is licks for them in 2015.

Zas

Postby Zas » May 4th, 2010, 9:31 pm

W2J wrote:heard talk last night from good sources that say "he has been instructed to step down by ........skeeereeed bang boom!!!!!!!!!! 4 days before for Rowley to lead and win this said election"

isn't it that the prime minister is chosen as the Government MP who commands the most support ? If it is, doesn't that mean that Rowley could be political leader, win the election as a figurehead and we still have Patrick for 5 years as PM ?

Postby pete » May 4th, 2010, 9:45 pm

^^ Same thing I was thinking, what guarantee would the people of T&T have that its not just a ploy and another way to just use and abuse Keith Rowley?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 4th, 2010, 9:49 pm

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 4th, 2010, 11:22 pm

W2J wrote:heard talk last night from good sources that say "he has been instructed to step down by ........skeeereeed bang boom!!!!!!!!!! 4 days before for Rowley to lead and win this said election"

That is the biggest zeppo yet brother...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 5th, 2010, 7:49 am

whats blatently obvious is that the PNM does not seem to be focused on what they plan do do with the country!

The pnm keeps hemming on their vision 2020, which we all know is a doomsday to the people!

The pnm leader seems only concerned in making the opposition party Look bad, a series of BAshings and bad mouthings in very truly poor taste!

But its No surprise - because as we have seen throughout history, No promises made by the pnm are ever really fulfilled!

They are elected to serve the people , but once in office they only deem it right to serve themselves!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 5th, 2010, 7:54 am

evo-STI-k wrote:whats blatently obvious is that the PNM does not seem to be focused on what they plan do do with the country!The pnm keeps hemming on their vision 2020, which we all know is a doomsday to the people! The pnm leader seems only concerned in making the opposition party Look bad, a series of BAshings and bad mouthings in very truly poor taste! But its No surprise - because as we have seen throughout history, No promises made by the pnm are ever really fulfilled! They are elected to serve the people , but once in office they only deem it right to serve themselves!

Well said

eyephone

Re: if manning was to step down

Postby eyephone » May 18th, 2010, 3:33 pm

what makes you think that the other pnm ministers will accept rowley as their leader? remember rowley not just attacking manning. it was quite a few if not all of them that he fell out with.

am i to understand that if rowley steps up that we gonna see integrity in the pnm. The pmn is corrupt from the roots, to the dying leaves.

They had their time.

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 4:11 pm

No matter who's in charge of PNM I would still never trust them, they are bitten by the Manning snake. Imagine having Manning's saliva on you. eeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 18th, 2010, 4:30 pm

We will rise, Manning doesn't have to step down.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 19th, 2010, 9:20 am

if he step down i wish im around to step on him!

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”