Kamla gets rid of the Pandays

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

should the UNC have retained a panday?

Mikela
32%
Subash
1%
Ramesh (not a panday but an option)
1%
good move, get rid of them all
66%

Total votes: 96

Kamla gets rid of the Pandays

Postby Team Loco » May 1st, 2010, 9:14 pm

what you all think? good move for the long run? or vindictive spiteful move that will hurt the party's chances?

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2010, 9:28 pm

good for the substance of the party, but bad with respect to it's voting base... i will abide by the decision to get the pnm out.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 1st, 2010, 9:33 pm

vindictive :| , some of the masses are not happy with the new choices

Postby Team Loco » May 1st, 2010, 9:43 pm

i think it was a bit of both, but it was a move in the right direction for the long run. but she will surely lose some votes in the short run, especially in tabaquite.

but, i agree with the move

Banzai1

Postby Banzai1 » May 1st, 2010, 9:49 pm

All of them staged a walk out on Kamla when she won internal................

Fire bun them. :twisted:

Postby Damien » May 1st, 2010, 11:24 pm

Good move time for new blood new visions UDFR pandays and clan

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 2nd, 2010, 12:01 am

^^^ :lol: ...buh i agree , get rid of d old horses like kelvin & subash & u might as well take out d dawta too , hamza recently had health problems so i think that might be their fair reason for letting him go too ...

hornchile

Postby hornchile » May 2nd, 2010, 2:44 am

including even on of them would have meant a continuos undermining of the current leaders and their goals...the Pandays have done nothing for the UNC in the past few years expcept to lower the party to a level that can only be described as labass

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » May 2nd, 2010, 8:12 am

Bas used to boast about how many politicians he send to the political grave yard.I just want to tell him now that Jack put he brother, he daughter and he to lie side by side in the political graveyard.

Postby Greypatch » May 2nd, 2010, 8:36 am

lmao....

men get ah dinner special whe...with ramnath as the biscuit...

but in all seriousness...there is more than one way to serve...

being an MP is just one way.

netsket

Postby netsket » May 2nd, 2010, 9:11 am

good move

i agree fully

they wud have undermined the party by leaking info to the PNM or media

their undermining would have serious consequences to the party's stability

in addition to the walk out on Kamla...remember in Parliament dey did not support her when their vote was needed

Postby janfar » May 2nd, 2010, 9:18 am

I have a real bess question...

Do you all think those rejected would rather:-

A. Vote for their former party because they are still supporters.

B. Vote for the PNM because we badmind and is so we does roll.

C. Stay home, rock back on the couch and wish was one ah we on the stage celebrating a good election.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 2nd, 2010, 9:51 am

i think its a good move by kamla to get rid of all of them - reason is that - she will have a very slim majority in parliment and need everyone vote to pass bills etc. The pandays have already shown that they didnt support her and chances are that they will not in the future - she dont need this headache when its her turn to run the country.

Deepthoughts

Postby Deepthoughts » May 2nd, 2010, 10:33 am

However have we gotten rid of one set of headaches to create new ones. Now that you have gotten rid of them, could we now see Jack Warner taking over 100%? Is Jack Warner REALLY the one running this party?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 2nd, 2010, 11:02 am

thats just speculation for now - we have to wait and see

Terran

Postby Terran » May 2nd, 2010, 12:20 pm

I agree with getting rid of them for all the reasons mentioned above. Apart from this, indecisive voters may easily read that this new alliance is indeed committed to change, and the "Panday" factor which has turned off several people for years is now effectively removed. Furthermore, I have no doubt that if any of them were retained, Bas would conveniently use them as his puppet(s) from the sidelines or Golden Grove - wherever he eventually ends up. When he was convicted a few years ago, he sent Mickela with his pathetic letter of resignation from the party's leadership to gain sympathy. I have no doubt he would behave so foolishly again.

sparky

Postby sparky » May 2nd, 2010, 9:18 pm

panday and ramesh and others have not learned be elder statesmen, so sorry to say
they will learn by force. days for charismatic leaders are over, their leadership always
brings corruption, manning is the last one to go and he will go. What we as country
needs is a government, who will rule by consensus,up hold the service commissions
and strengthen the Constitution so we do not make the same mistakes again and again

Postby Country_Bookie » May 3rd, 2010, 11:23 am

[quote]
“We must do them before they do usâ€

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 3rd, 2010, 12:23 pm

Flush them out and all the old faces that did nothing for the people. A few made it as candidates for 24/5/2010 but in 2015 those old faces should be flushed.

Postby brams112 » May 3rd, 2010, 9:22 pm

good move she made, people are fedup of panday and his negative people on his side,look what the others did,they stood by their leader,,,,kamla and they are still in :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2010, 10:03 pm

where the pics of mickela replacement ?

Postby SR » May 3rd, 2010, 10:53 pm

Banzai1 wrote:All of them staged a walk out on Kamla when she won internal................

Fire bun them. :twisted:

people seem to forget this

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”