Jack Warner busses the Ultimate Files (E-mails)

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Crackpot

Jack Warner busses the Ultimate Files (E-mails)

Postby Crackpot » April 30th, 2010, 9:19 pm

Can you believe what you just heard :shock: :shock: :shock:

If that is true then i goin and encrypt my computer like what them fellas in the ole talk thread was talking about today. :shock:

I wonder who give Warner them E-mails. I dunno what to say again about this nah, every day is something else.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 30th, 2010, 10:37 pm

somehow i dont think those emails are real - i mean what proof do they have that they are actually Patrick Manning Email correspondence - Anyone can fabricate this - they have to do a check and verify the authenticity of the emails - if anyone has been to the meeting and collected a copy of the emails - please post them so we can see for ourselves.

Postby Damien » April 30th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Hi all :lol: :lol: :lol: when the man buss that i nearly dead wee

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 30th, 2010, 10:46 pm

i saw it live on tv - if its true then these so n so pee en em will stop at nothing to discredit jack .... :roll:

Postby Damien » April 30th, 2010, 10:50 pm

Patos with all the money in the world not ready for the Jackos :mrgreen:

Jack warner have him in ah corner

Postby janfar » May 1st, 2010, 12:56 pm

UNITED NATIONAL CONGRESS (UNC) chairman, Jack Warner, last night accused the People’s National Movement (PNM) of siphoning taxpayers’ dollars to pay for an elaborate plot to tarnish his name.

Speaking at the UNC’s political meeting at La Horquetta, Warner presented a four-page copy of a document which he alleged was an exchange of e-mails to validate this claim.

Warner said the scheme involved Government using taxpayers’ money to have English journalist Andrew Jennings fabricate a story to defame his (Warner’s) name. Jennings is set to address the eighth annual OffshoreAlert Due Diligence Conference in Florida starting tomorrow. - See other story

Prime Minister Patrick Manning, on a PNM platform last week, had signalled his intention to have Jennings’s statement on corruption in FIFA broadcast live locally. Warner is the vice-president of FIFA.

Last night, Warner said he received the plan for the scheme to tarnish his name in a brown envelope under his office door yesterday.

The e-mails took place on Thursday between Washington-based communication firm, Sanitas International, and locally-based advertising firm, Valdez & Torry, Warner claimed. Valdez & Torry is handling the PNM’s marketing campaign for the May 24 general election, he said. The first e-mail sent by Sanitas at 1.16 p.m. on Thursday outlined the entire plot, Warner alleged.

Reading from the e-mail, Warner said, ’Time is clearly not on our side. Everyday goes by the project becomes ever more difficult. Regardless of the conference it is very good to get our hands on (Andrew) Jennings’s info and use it in promotion. We can also help him get his research out on the street to raise the profile. I have a call and an e-mail into Jennings to discuss this and several other outstanding issues regarding the conference and his travel. The conference will be a good opportunity to showcase the overall FIFA corruption with Warner as the puppet master ....

’Every day we wait decreases the chances of success and increases the difficulty. Regardless, this is going to be tough but is critical to the campaign outcome. My recommendation is for us to engage Jennings, get what info he has, facilitate media at the conference for his event and manage interviews and media for him. We can also look to go live at the conference, although I have not seen his presentation I have offered Jennings help with it.

’In fact, it would be better to go live to tape and transmit the information back to Trinidad and Tobago for newscast and for replay and the Government’s station. We have done this before. It would be interesting also to develop a separate event in T&T or make Jennings available with telephone interviews with local media from Miami.

’Time is closing and it will be tough for the client to transfer the necessary funds prior to the needs for us to be in Miami. Funds have to be transferred for Jennings from here, we may have get creative with Valdez & Torry money through a sub-contract to Sanitas and then have the client pay you direct.’

He repeated this part of the statement three times.

Valdez & Torry replied to that e-mail at 3.41 p.m. asking for a decision to be made on the conference, Warner said. The e-mail was also forwarded to PNM chairman Conrad Enill, Information Minister Neil Parsanlal, PNM Public Relations Officer Jerry Narace and Maxie Cuffie, who is the CEO of the Government Information Services Limited (GISL)

Warner later distributed some 500 copies of the information he received under his office door to members of the media and crowd on hand last night. Ending his self-described ’smoking gun’ address, Warner said this alleged plot was just the ’tip of the iceberg’.

Also on the platform last night were UNC Political Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar, COP member Anil Roberts and Stephen Cadiz. Persad-Bissessar also introduced the 23 UNC candidates for the general election, among them former Judge Herbert Volney.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161648153

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2010, 1:17 pm

thank you janfar,

Postby ronsin1 » May 1st, 2010, 2:48 pm

bacchanal now start :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

accusations all over the place

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 1st, 2010, 6:24 pm

janfar wrote:
Valdez & Torry replied to that e-mail at 3.41 p.m. asking for a decision to be made on the conference, Warner said. The e-mail was also forwarded to PNM chairman Conrad Enill, Information Minister Neil Parsanlal, PNM Public Relations Officer Jerry Narace and Maxie Cuffie, who is the CEO of the Government Information Services Limited (GISL)

inside sources at Valdez and Torry have verified that these are the men handling the marketing against advisement from Valdez and Torry, in the particular manner that it is being done.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 1st, 2010, 7:21 pm

So what this means then- that's it'd true?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 1st, 2010, 7:24 pm

yes, just against the recommendations of the marketing company tho.

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2010, 7:44 pm

janfar, thanks man.

Postby Greypatch » May 1st, 2010, 8:08 pm

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

freerider

Postby freerider » May 1st, 2010, 9:39 pm

Just wait until Jack another file, the woman Manning have the outside child with, her sister is a PNM Candidate in Central

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 1st, 2010, 11:27 pm

^^ i hope he doesn't do that - thats crossing the line

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 2nd, 2010, 12:04 am

^^^if thats true then why not buss d file since massa playing he is a preacher & want to feel he is god worthy ...they slinging mud at d unca every single day especially dat dutty fat woman & even though d unc wants to keep focus on d issues is only so much picong they cud take b4 they let a few fly too .... :|

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » May 2nd, 2010, 1:28 am

whes take it easy rovin....how u gun ho so.....allegations is a funny kind of buisness.u have to be carefull

Deepthoughts

Postby Deepthoughts » May 2nd, 2010, 10:39 am

Here's what I think.

http://bit.ly/9tKw4B

eyephone

Postby eyephone » May 2nd, 2010, 12:47 pm

freerider wrote:Just wait until Jack another file, the woman Manning have the outside child with, her sister is a PNM Candidate in Central

WTF!!!! Bwahahahahaha.

At least he put Hazel in the Hyatt. hehe

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”