Ian alleyne good for politics?

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

monkeyman

Ian alleyne good for politics?

Postby monkeyman » April 16th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Watching crimewatch right now and he desperately wants to run for the chaguanas east constituency, Do you think he is a good candidate for the area and which party he should join?

your views?

Zas

Postby Zas » April 16th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Well politics was his eventual goal. He wanted to be mayor now he want a "safe" seat.

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 16th, 2010, 7:43 pm

He genuinely helps people, he has alot of bad ways and styles but the end of the day he helps alot

Zas

Postby Zas » April 16th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Not disputing that at all. Just saying that politics was his eventual goal.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 16th, 2010, 7:55 pm

went up for PNM and lost............... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 16th, 2010, 11:19 pm

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NWKUyxvV_E8&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NWKUyxvV_E8&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object> :roll:

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 16th, 2010, 11:29 pm

That's ian alleyne :?

Postby Gladiator » April 16th, 2010, 11:54 pm

monkeyman wrote:That's ian alleyne :?

LOL... tell me you know who that is???

netsket

Postby netsket » April 16th, 2010, 11:56 pm

he was being sarcastic....the topic is abot Ian Alleyne!!

althoug he kinda shaky...i think they should put him..cause he is passionate about the work he does, he helps the people and is a man of business. His work is almost comparable to Jack Warner.

flower95

Postby flower95 » April 17th, 2010, 8:03 am

ian alleyne is a big joke. he only looking for fame/ recognition and power. he has no shame, why he dont go and close down all them clubs that have he lil underage sister showing everybody what she can do, why he dont go and sue akon? that man is a waste of time for politics.

Postby ronsin1 » April 17th, 2010, 9:03 am

flower95 wrote:ian alleyne is a big joke. he only looking for fame/ recognition and power. he has no shame, why he dont go and close down all them clubs that have he lil underage sister showing everybody what she can do, why he dont go and sue akon? that man is a waste of time for politics.

I fully agree with you about Ian but you cannot fault the man because of what his sister does. They were both raised by the same parents not so

Everybody has their own mind to do what they want.

IMHO Ian helps a lot of people but he only looks for Fame when doing it. He brings a lot of issues to light that some may not know but again his greed for fame gets in the way

altec

Postby altec » April 17th, 2010, 9:26 am

The last set of shows were about himself.....fame going to his head like manning and panday. Human nature i guess

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 17th, 2010, 11:55 am

right now ent is pnm's mustapha who has d chag east seat so imo i wont consider it safe since its in d pee en em hands right now but i do agree though he is not perfect : he is a good choice

whatever his sister did that is she bisnis & has nothing to what we talking about here

inshan shud be asked to run for his area as well ........ :|

slick

Postby slick » April 17th, 2010, 12:26 pm

I don't feel Ian is ready for politics. This bachannalist mentality is not really suitable for a member of parliament.

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 17th, 2010, 1:07 pm

He is a bachannalist but i think he has the citizens in mind

I saw him in subway once a lady was begging outside and he went in and bought two footlongs and gave the lady, nobody was even noticing what he was doing i was parked outside and watching. these are the type of people we need in politics

playerskrew

Re: Ian alleyne good for politics?

Postby playerskrew » April 17th, 2010, 1:09 pm

monkeyman wrote:Watching crimewatch right now and he desperately wants to run for the chaguanas east constituency, Do you think he is a good candidate for the area and which party he should join?

your views?

he does not want 2 but if d ppl want him he'll do it.......

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 17th, 2010, 1:10 pm

Last nite he said once they approach him he will but for chaguanas east

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 18th, 2010, 11:27 pm

If they wanted him they would've approached him long time now......

mya123

Postby mya123 » April 24th, 2010, 10:49 pm

Ego too big :mrgreen:

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 27th, 2010, 7:49 pm

As much as I like Mr. Alleyne don't think he should go up for elections.
But He was screened today so meano what might happen !

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 27th, 2010, 8:03 pm

if they pick him well his show on tv wont exist anymore since he wont have time to do dat again ....

Postby Damien » April 27th, 2010, 9:22 pm

He has some good will but he does not look like a team player

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 27th, 2010, 9:49 pm

That man so classless it not funny.

Postby Greypatch » April 28th, 2010, 7:08 am

everybody want to fight for seats now in 2010.

**edited**
Last edited by Greypatch on April 28th, 2010, 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 28th, 2010, 9:38 am

^eh ? - translate dat fuh meh ... :?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 28th, 2010, 9:56 am

Ian alleyne is an attention whore but with good intentions.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 28th, 2010, 11:16 am

He is an idiot....
Only full of gallerying himself....
Ego is as big as the space between his 2 front teeth....

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 28th, 2010, 1:04 pm

Mr. Cheese wrote:He is an idiot....
Only full of gallerying himself....
Ego is as big as the space between his 2 front teeth....
For real eh.
He always talking about his $5000 suit, but he cya fix his front teeet.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”