Does Kamla need Maharaj?

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

civic minded

Does Kamla need Maharaj?

Postby civic minded » April 14th, 2010, 8:04 am

In a weird sort of way i think Kamla need Ramesh Maharaj - Yes i know that Ramesh is faithful to Panday and yes he betrayed the party but i still think he has alot to contribute to the nation - he was a excellent attorney general and i think he would do a great service to this country if he is put in that position again especially with this spiraling crime situation.

Postby X_Factor » April 14th, 2010, 8:11 am

nah, if she does that it will hurt her more
im sure the amt of ppl that doesnt want him is far more than those that do

there are a good few pp within the party enough knowledge of the law and policies that can fill the position

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 14th, 2010, 8:42 am

if she takes ramesh eventually he will fight her to become political leader and then rift will start because thats all he wants for a long time now , them guys power hungry , and he being an asset to party and being a good ag, well that was his job and got paid for it , if he wasnt doin it good he should have been fired .

once a traitor always a traitor

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 8:46 am

Maharaj is always a good addition...his experience, knowledge, abilities....... but as X said..it will cause more harm than good!!

We have Anand Ramlogan who is young, knowledgeable, willing to challenge the govt...... adding to the fact that Kamla herself is a lawyer and well with the coalition we wud have Prakash and Vernon

I guess we might be better off without him

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2010, 10:46 am

Ramesh should be buried in the political graveyard, next to Panday, Manning and Dookeran.

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 10:49 am

ramesh is usefull but NOT as a canidate

Zas

Postby Zas » April 14th, 2010, 10:55 am

Greypatch wrote:ramesh is usefull but NOT as a canidate

this

if anything and the UNC forms the next government, Maharaj taking up the attorney general spot might be the better thing. He would actively pursue the PNM on irregularities during their terms in office.

Also...Hanging ? Yes please.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 12:19 pm

I think it's safe to assume that you guys are sick.

Ramesh Maharaj we're talking about? Former Attorney General...Drug money man?
Dole Chadee...

You guys forget that quickly? That's who y'all want in your party?

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 12:28 pm

he is in the party and a sitting mp..question is do you want the status quo to remain ?

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 12:35 pm

Greypatch wrote:he is in the party and a sitting mp..question is do you want the status quo to remain ?

How half of UNC isn't behind bars is still a mystery to me anyway.
Legitimate cases, actual facts not speculation and these people are still out and about.

Well at least they got Danraj and Panday is forever escaping the warden.

Ramesh with the drug connection is a bit of speculation, but everyone knows he and Dole were extra chummy.

Postby X_Factor » April 14th, 2010, 1:29 pm

^ doh worry nah...if they do hav a different government u think alot of pnm ppl wont be worried?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 14th, 2010, 1:30 pm

Maharaj is to Kamla as what Rowley is to Manning.

Postby pete » April 14th, 2010, 1:47 pm

Hardly.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2010, 2:55 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Maharaj is to Kamla as what Rowley is to Manning.

I beg to differ on this one.
Maharaj is to PANDAY as what Rowley is to Manning.
Kamla does not strategically need Maharaj. He is a floating point, as the majority of people know that his allegiance is not partisan, but to himself.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 3:03 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ doh worry nah...if they do hav a different government u think alot of pnm ppl wont be worried?

It didn't happen last time, what makes you think it will be any different this rounds :?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 14th, 2010, 5:08 pm

don't forget that ramesh is the one that exposed panday and the others with the widespread corruption . He did this knowing it will bring down the government but he did it cause it was the right thing to do..I agree that he is tainted and he is power hungry but he is an amazing lawyer - he knows the legal system probably better than anyone else - in my opinion he probalby one of the best AG we had.

Dont get me wrong i am not advocating Maharaj to be selected to contest the elections..That is a decision to be made by the selection committee but all i am saying - probably he can still contribute in some way.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 14th, 2010, 5:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I beg to differ on this one.
Maharaj is to PANDAY as what Rowley is to Manning.
Kamla does not strategically need Maharaj. He is a floating point, as the majority of people know that his allegiance is not partisan, but to himself.

I agree and stand corrected.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 5:21 pm

Craziness!

...this analogy makes no sense :?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 14th, 2010, 5:25 pm

RASC wrote:

Craziness!

But you are fully aware that Rowley is no friend of Manning? In fact quite a few PNMites are unhappy at Rowley. They blame him for bringing the Calder Hart issue to light.

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2010, 5:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Ramesh should be buried in the political graveyard, next to Panday, Manning and Dookeran.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 5:30 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
RASC wrote:

Craziness!

But you are fully aware that Rowley is no friend of Manning? In fact quite a few PNMites are unhappy at Rowley. They blame him for bringing the Calder Hart issue to light.

Yeah the delusional corrupt ones.
We could do without those idiots in the party.

Let them stay vex and follow Manning on his way out. Rowley is BY FAR the most liked PNM minister. Not just in the party, but in the entire country.

Why? Cause he be keepin it real...he be keepin it real in dese streetz y0 ...and the peoples fuckswith that son! :lol:

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 14th, 2010, 6:01 pm

Kamla doesnt need ramesh but if she doesnt use him then he could be a possible threat

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”