The Accord Has been Signed - UNC and COP go forth as ONE

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Postby M_2NR » April 19th, 2010, 7:20 pm

At the end of the day we voting UNCOP :lol:

Postby Greypatch » April 19th, 2010, 7:28 pm

top & njac is ppl to...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 19th, 2010, 11:58 pm

ek4ever wrote:I don't know what's the reason for all this incessant and worthless discussion....you all trying to convince the other of what exactly???

Look when the time comes all you have to do is ask yourself....if you happy with the way the country is then vote PNM....if not and you want change vote opposition (in whatever form)

You all talking like you know what's going on....all yuh outside the party (or meeting rooms of power) and will never know the real deal ...PNM and opposition alike

so then voting for someone else is just a change of name then? :?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 20th, 2010, 4:50 pm

^^ No I'm saying instead of listening to other people listen to yourself and do what you think is best when the time come...make your choice and be ready to live by it....only 2 ways to vote..... either continue as we going or change the way we going...it's 2 different parties so one not going to do like the other

.. COP gets St Augustine in seat arrangemen

Postby Greypatch » April 21st, 2010, 8:05 am

http://guardian.co.tt/news/politics/201 ... p-unc-team

[quote]Only one of the UNC’s two Partap family members who were screened for seats will be a candidate in the upcoming election, informed UNC sources confirmed yesterday.

UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar will choose between incumbent Cumuto/Manzanilla MP Harry Partap, who was nominated to defend his seat, or his son Collin, who was nominated for the Princes Town seat.

The younger Partap, an attorney, is a frontrunner for the Princes Town seat. Yesterday, the elder Partap said: “I’m 68 years, but whoever the party puts as a candidate I will work with them to ensure we beat the PNM.â€

marius13

Postby marius13 » April 21st, 2010, 9:01 am

[quote="Greypatch"]http://guardian.co.tt/news/politics/2010/04/21/only-one-partap-unc-team

[quote]Only one of the UNC’s two Partap family members who were screened for seats will be a candidate in the upcoming election, informed UNC sources confirmed yesterday.

UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar will choose between incumbent Cumuto/Manzanilla MP Harry Partap, who was nominated to defend his seat, or his son Collin, who was nominated for the Princes Town seat.

The younger Partap, an attorney, is a frontrunner for the Princes Town seat. Yesterday, the elder Partap said: “I’m 68 years, but whoever the party puts as a candidate I will work with them to ensure we beat the PNM.â€

Postby Greypatch » April 21st, 2010, 9:13 am

true..Sando west should have been a COP seat to contest

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 21st, 2010, 9:40 am

That article is incorrect wrt to Sando West afaik and I think everyone is being screened via the same process

Postby RASC » April 21st, 2010, 10:11 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: Oh Gord Oye

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 21st, 2010, 11:17 am

i find things shaping up good ...

aliyah

Re: The Accord Has been Signed - UNC and COP go forth as ONE

Postby aliyah » May 14th, 2010, 6:23 am

i honestly , will vote for the unc. what i dont get is why dookeran didn't dissolve his party and form one party with unc...........the thing is dookie know kamla need him more than she need he.......so plainly dookie fighting power and not the well being of the country...........so i will not vote.........kamla should have done her own thing..........

Re: The Accord Has been Signed - UNC and COP go forth as ONE

Postby Gladiator » May 14th, 2010, 7:43 am

aliyah wrote:i honestly , will vote for the unc. what i dont get is why dookeran didn't dissolve his party and form one party with unc...........the thing is dookie know kamla need him more than she need he.......so plainly dookie fighting power and not the well being of the country...........so i will not vote.........kamla should have done her own thing..........

I guess that maintaining the COP and acquiring a couple seats would give them the leverage to have a say in the decision making process. I dont see this as a bad thing. Also there are many die hard COPs that will not vote for UNC even though they were UNC supporters as of pre 2007!!!

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”