Imam Abu Bakr talks!!!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » April 16th, 2010, 4:21 pm

I wonder if the name of Bakr party go be, Congress Of United People.... COUP.... lol...

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2010, 4:36 pm

hahahhaha u rel idle for real yes

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 4:40 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Abu is an intelligent man you know, don't be fooled by the "they know, what i know, what they know, that i know".

I have seen him and spoken to him a few times. Yes he is an intelligent man.

I am usually in the Masjid in Munroe Road most of the times.

He is a cool fella but honestly I not voting for him plain and simple. And I can tell you many muslims will also tell him he same thing.

I gave up on trusting him for anything ever since I heard on the news that he had a hand in kidnapping.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2010, 4:48 pm

YOUR 1st hand impression is that he is cool.
then you 'heard' something and it changed your opinion? :|

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 16th, 2010, 4:51 pm

wait :S u only start to distrust bakr cos u hear he had a hand in kidnappings :S wdf i's be hearing?

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 4:52 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:YOUR 1st hand impression is that he is cool.
then you 'heard' something and it changed your opinion? :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2010, 4:53 pm

^ we really have to worry about the rationale of the voting public

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2010, 4:53 pm

Maserati wrote:
roctt wrote:do you think that Abu wants a "female in power" because of his "religious beliefs"....
hmmmm... :roll:

very interesting point

Benazir Bhutto led Pakistan till her assassination.

dont wanna turn into a moslem ched again, but if it's islam you're referring to, lock back and come back.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 4:59 pm

^^ Well he is cool no doubt, he don't raise his voice at anyone and he speaks politely.

He donates a lot of money to a number of Mosques to help poor people etc. So he is cool I cannot deny this.

But until the law can confirm 100% that he has not ordered the kidnappings of people, until that time I cannot trust him plain and simple. And many muslims have told him this. But the thing about Abu is still cool with that he says no problem he understands.

So Duane as you can see while the man may appear cool that does not mean people will have their doubts and opinions.

You know I can tell you personally majority of muslims are very cool. And more trusted than anyone else I am speaking from first hand experience, the media just portrays it differently and this is my opinion. Who don't agree I have no problem with that.
Last edited by RadeonHD on April 16th, 2010, 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 16th, 2010, 5:03 pm

^^thats the most amount of times I've read the word "cool" in a post.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 5:03 pm

^^ LOLLL

Well blame duane he ask about it HAHAHA

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 16th, 2010, 5:04 pm

I think the point flew over this guy's head a longn time ago na :S

Duane, i concur :\

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2010, 5:09 pm

Alpine wrote:^^ Well he is cool no doubt, he don't raise his voice at anyone and he speaks politely.

He donates a lot of money to a number of Mosques to help poor people etc. So he is cool I cannot deny this.

But until the law can confirm 100% that he has not ordered the kidnappings of people, until that time I cannot trust him plain and simple.

guilty until proven innocent :?

how about not trusting him because of the attempted coup? :idea:
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on April 16th, 2010, 5:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 5:10 pm

Alpine, You a kinda imps or wha...I could care less how much money he donates to Mosque or what ever religious entity

You realize you're talking about the person who TOOK OVER THE COUNTRY IN A MILITANT STYLED INSURRECTION... You that dense? or you just "COOL"? :|
Last edited by RASC on April 16th, 2010, 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 16th, 2010, 5:10 pm

Alpine wrote:You know I can tell you personally majority of muslims are very cool.

Cool man. Thanks for relaying your first hand experience. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 16th, 2010, 5:12 pm

RASC wrote:Alpine, You a kinda imps or wha...I could care less how much money he donates to Mosque or what ever religious entity

You realize you're talking about the person who TOOK OVER THE COUNTRY IN A MILITANT STYLED INSURRECTION... You that dense? or you just "COOL"? :|

but RASC ent this same man you talking about was real "tight" with your beloved PNM??

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 5:25 pm

RASC wrote:Alpine, You a kinda imps or wha...I could care less how much money he donates to Mosque or what ever religious entity

Well my brother I am not excusing what he did.

However he is a religious man and he did it to fight for rights of muslims also.

I do not expect you to understand this because you obviously know nothing about Islam. However he is still a cool Imam and a very generous person. One must not forget while he did wrongs he also did right, if he was sooo bad as many make him out to be then he would not be walking the streets today a free man. He also has a lot of support from the Muslim community.

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 5:27 pm

Alpine wrote:

Well my brother I am not excusing what he did.

However he is a religious man and he did it to fight for rights of muslims also.

So let me get this straight...you would put your religion before your country?

See why I think we should have tougher laws against T R E A S O N

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 5:30 pm

^^ No I said I do not trust him regarding a position as Prime Minister etc. That is if he want to form his own political party which I understand he said.

If you notice I said a million times I will support UNC because they are our best bet.

Abu has already fought for the rights of muslims and he needs not fight anymore. He is a religious and giving person a good Imam and this is all I am pointing out.

There are always 2 sides to the story.

I am just showing you both sides.
Last edited by RadeonHD on April 16th, 2010, 5:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » April 16th, 2010, 5:37 pm

Well u also need to remember that is YEARS now that your PM giving generously to his Prophetess as well at the expense of us taxpayers.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 5:40 pm

^^ Correct is right eyephone. Its amazing how people choose to ignore this.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 16th, 2010, 5:52 pm

most likely ian will rerun at 6pm, tune in just incase, www.wintvworld.com

eyephone

Postby eyephone » April 16th, 2010, 5:53 pm

This is Ian Allyene's status on Facebook today:

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pro ... 1201435020

"Ian Alleyne confronts HDC CEO Jeralen John in connection with millions of dollars owed to Abu Bakr...plus Ian Alleyne goes to the residence of Prime Minister Patrick Manning to confront Manning over allegations raised by the Muslimeen leader..this evening @6:30pm on Crime Watch!....online www.wintvworld.com"

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 5:55 pm

Can someone record this conversation and upload it on youtube or something?

I think this is very important for us to have this.

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2010, 6:10 pm

I was planning to but since FLOW has "gr8" service to me i cant.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 6:24 pm

Damn it :(

Well this is the Link

mms://wintv.gnxnetwork.com/wintv

go look out to see if its available

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2010, 6:38 pm

RASC wrote:you would put your religion before your country?

Alpine wrote:^^ No

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 6:42 pm

Watching it now...

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 6:47 pm

This man lashing hoss :lol: :lol: :lol:

Manning dun yes :rofl:

Sumana.00