HOW Kamla, HOW???

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

weedja2

Re: HOW Kamla, HOW???

Postby weedja2 » May 18th, 2010, 9:52 pm

I is PNM till ah dead!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 18th, 2010, 9:53 pm

^^ that's a bad disease boi - get a doctor to see about it

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » May 18th, 2010, 9:54 pm

I love the handouts

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 18th, 2010, 10:25 pm

The PNM keep repeating that Kamla is a weak leader - what evidence do they have to support this??

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 10:46 pm

weedja2 wrote:I love the handouts

Do not state any facts here u will be be deem a victim by PNM tuners

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 18th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Quite embarrassing how seemingly adult people lean towards name calling and slander when approached with a confrontation or something they do not understand.

Such is the mentality of a Trini, forever suffering, conveniently forgetful of facts and always a "smart man" who can out-smart "the system"...not to mention people of oral diarrhea.

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » May 18th, 2010, 11:28 pm

I am glad I dont see what is going on, me and my fellow PNM comrades are suffering from this thing called anal blindness... I will explatiate later...

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 18th, 2010, 11:34 pm

RASC wrote:It's a legitimate question.

let me help you with that

with what they did with oil at US$9 a barrel imagine what they can do with current oil prices.

imagine the money they going to save when they going to stop all the grandiose project that are just waste of time. we not saying dont build a nice skyline. but build what we need and give us something too. a road, some water, low food prices, try and raise the currency so we could go away and spend some money too, reduce the stench come out of the beetham, help the ppl that put you in power, solve crime, reduce the murder rate, hold ppl accountable. dont spit in our faces, disrespect us and treat us like we stupid and only manning know what good for us. we are not 2 yrs old

think about all the money we going to get back that was stolen using udecott and other state boards

generally this is a party with integrity so they not going to steal. if they do. it not going to be like the pnm

when they do something it going to be within budget and ontime and worth the money
unlike brian lara stadium which is overbudget and is structurally unsound and will have to be repaired

what about how udecott board of directors take the state to court. (THE STATE TAKING THE STATE TO STATE COURT). no matter who win, the taxpayers lose. in that case we lost TT$75,000,000.00 all that money gone down the train defending corruption

modernisation is the key to saving money, instead of having 20 ppl in licensing office scratching arse, one ah them could learn to use a computer and do the work of 40 of them. one productive person = 40 ppl scratching and wasting space

diversification of the economy wrt agriculture is something the pnm doesnt want to do as it will alleviate dependency on cepep and urp

instead of wasting money on rubbish like cepep(make the regional corporation do their job), we going to get something to eat at a cheaper price, higher quality(grown in T&T with pride) and we can sell excess on global market. we used to be world famous for cocoa, sugar, bananas etc etc then the natural disaster hurricane PNM happened

yuh want to hear bobol, the desalination plants the pnm building is a nex udecott. when i heard the corruption going on with bid rigging in that my head start to hurt. another udecott while the Uff enquiry going on

pnm run down panday and try to kill him with the piarco airport fiasco, THEY NEVER INSTITUTE THE RECOMMENDATIONS FROM THAT REPORT. why yuh think? rowley say udecott is 10X worse than piarco. udecott is only what we know about

when the uncop stop wasting money like pnm who know our dollar might even go up. the trinidad we once knew might come back

oh and my main issue with the pnm is: where we should be and where we are, are not the same thing. they not even close. sad part is, manning and the pnm could have brought us to where we wanted to be vision 2020 but that was just a ploy to steal all we money.
Last edited by SiR8081 on May 18th, 2010, 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » May 18th, 2010, 11:43 pm

You guys are missing an essential point.

Patrick had 2.5years left in this term. he called a snap election. He claims he decided to do it in the last quarter of 2k9. Hmm, that's about the same time the attorney general started a CRIMINAL investigation into Calder Hart.

Now, Pa-trick, who was paying Calder over $200K salary per month AND Calder's family countless millions via bid rigging suddenly confesses that good ol' foreigner Calder wants to fund the Church run by Pa-tricks spiritual Advisor up in Guanapo.
Calder even went so far as to ask UDecott's architect to do work on the design.Calder must plan to stay in TT and go to Sunday services...you think?

Hmm, it seems a massive case of I scratch your back and you scratch mine, my wife's and her collective family over in Asia.

Basically Pa-trick needs more time than 2.5 years for his plans, ergo, a snap election before all the facts are in the public domain.
You see when people start getting criminal charges, their tongues start wagging for turning state witness. That can't be good for the PM's links with Calder to be exposed.
We have the COP to be grateful to for uncovering this massive fraud and putting a rather large spanner into Pa-tricks wheels.

For that reason alone. The COP deserve a chance at doing better.
If Rowley dethrones Pa-Trick (who is dug in like a blood sucking TICK), mebbe the PNM will have better credibility next time.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » May 19th, 2010, 12:55 am

BTW! I have expressed my dissatisfaction about this Calder Hart fiasco to many PNM facebook pages and they claim that PNM started investigating UDECOTT within months prior to publication the investigation and Kamla is riding the wagon to become popular. Is this true? Cause i honestly canot recall PNM saying n e ting about UDECOTT prior to publication.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 19th, 2010, 3:51 am

Kamla Persad Bissessar "@EM you are our 38,000 fan! Thank you to every single person on my page who is supporting the People's Partnership and encouraging their family, friends and colleagues to vote for change on May 24th. Please help us get the message out that the goal of the People's Partnership is a better Trinidad and Tobago for ever...yone. We can do better! We must do better! Don't accept the status quo! It simply is not the best this country -- OUR country -- can do. We Will Rise!"
Kamla Persad Bissessar on Facebook

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... ba=NWSNews

"Everybody in this country is my “own kind’ This is one country with one people. Our history of servitude and struggle binds us together. Everybody in this country is equal and that is how it will be with our People’s Partnership government."
Kamla Persad Bissessar on Facebook

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... ba=NWSNews

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 19th, 2010, 3:28 pm

Yuh know I don't know why we still on about UDECOTT. It have another state company where the bobol that going on in contract bid rigging will make UDECOTT look like small fry....and again it have a good friend of the PM running it and the contractor who getting all the contracts is a big PNM supporter.....and hear the kinda sh1t going on.....if a job would cost $1M to do, the contractor bidding $2M...getting the contract then hiring another company to do the actual work and paying that company $1M....and it sometimes have 2 contractors who get contracts to do the same work.....talk about bobol. The auditor general will shoot him/herself if they get tasked to audit that company

So you see....again...with the PNM it's all about inefficiency and massive cost overruns....so the things in the UNCOP manifesto is definitely achievable once you bring efficiency and astute financial practices into the process .... that's what the UNCOP will be bringing to government

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 19th, 2010, 3:43 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Real simple : Brain power, strategy and leadership.

that could never be an answer to the questions asked, the above intangibles do not constitute a fiscal policy to achieve your party manifesto promises, come on fellas someone please get in contact with the party and get a real answer please, elections are 6 days away

Seriousness on tuner....woooo hooo

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 20th, 2010, 4:47 am

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 20th, 2010, 7:33 am

Kamla have said on the "shelly dass interview" that they are not sure what to expect to see when they go into government - the Treasury maybe completely empty - if that is the case then they may have to put some things on hold till they recover some monies from the PNM corruption.

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 8:01 am

yea civic minded...that is why they can make empty promises...then fool you and say treasury empty......already Manning has known this and made sure to let the public know of the 19 Bil heritage..and the (forget how much now) Bill USD in our treasury...I think its 9 BIL USD...
so when they say it empty..is only so they can empty it.....

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 20th, 2010, 8:18 am

yea civic minded...that is why they can make empty promises...then fool you and say treasury empty......already Manning has known this and made sure to let the public know of the 19 Bil heritage..and the (forget how much now) Bill USD in our treasury...I think its 9 BIL USD...

So how you contradicting yourself so Ziig. You saying Kamla promises empty cause the treasury empty so she cannot deliver. Then you saying the treasury have money still but when the UNCOP win the treasury will be empty so they will not be able to deliver their promises. So in other words you are saying allyuh PNM just lying to us.... it have money for Kamla to deliver...but the PNM just saying it have none. WTF... learn to lie good nah...like you learn from Patos or what ?

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 8:25 am

no man either you cant read or you cant comprehend english in rethorical nature..
she is making promises...which she knows are empty...becuase her intention is to CLAIM the treasury is empty......so after she makes all these fantastic promises...WIN election ....then goes into parliment and says OPPS cant do it...LIES and says the treasury empty....and thats, that....

THAT is why Manning made the address so the public will know that there IS IN FACT MONEY...now Kamla is in a pickle...because she has no excuse about empty treasury...

NOW do you get it?

probably not if your a UNC/COP supporter

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 8:28 am

OHHHHHH and by the way lostboy crew.....if i lie like manning you definitely learn to twist peopels word around into LIES like JACK

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 20th, 2010, 8:36 am

lostboys crew wrote:

So how you contradicting yourself so Ziig. You saying Kamla promises empty cause the treasury empty so she cannot deliver. Then you saying the treasury have money still but when the UNCOP win the treasury will be empty so they will not be able to deliver their promises. So in other words you are saying allyuh PNM just lying to us.... it have money for Kamla to deliver...but the PNM just saying it have none. WTF... learn to lie good nah...like you learn from Patos or what ?

Actually what I believe those opposing the UNCOP statement are saying is that

If the treasury is as empty as Kamla may be suggesting then the UNCOP themselves would have problem implementing the goals clearly stated in their manifesto without sourcing income via unpleasant means such as increase in taxation or the removal of programmes already implemented such as GATE. However, the PNM has never suggested that finances would be an issue when implementing their manifesto.

This forum is proving very immature this election round.

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 9:32 am

^^^^^^ THANK YOU i couldnt have said it better my self....that si exactly what is happening...

promises for laptops, increases in min wage, increases in pention ...reduction in taxes? HOW?
and she say the treasury empty? HOW THEN? will she accomplish this?
OHHH YEA...UNC go sue Hart...LOL and collect when in 5 yrs? BOY u guys funny yes

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 20th, 2010, 9:47 am

Post your points with the use of less caps and sarcasm and people may respond differently although there is no gaurantee. It is an interwebz forum but in a forum such as this one would expect that people make their opinions heard in a mature manner.

Postby Damien » May 20th, 2010, 9:59 am

When pnm promise all kind of thing and dont deliver apparently this is acceptable and the normal practice of the pnm, there is still alot of money in the country for which kamla is to fulfill her promises, did she have a chance as PM to deliver? No . Pnm had 8yrs with alot of money to serve the people, how did they do? and how the pnm going to deliver their promises?

Postby Gladiator » May 20th, 2010, 10:18 am

ziig wrote:^^^^^^ THANK YOU i couldnt have said it better my self....that si exactly what is happening...

promises for laptops, increases in min wage, increases in pention ...reduction in taxes? HOW?
and she say the treasury empty? HOW THEN? will she accomplish this?
OHHH YEA...UNC go sue Hart...LOL and collect when in 5 yrs? BOY u guys funny yes

So you think the UNCOP will forget to mine the gas and oil. BP and others still have gas production plants active on the east coast. There are plans to install the Juniper platform early next year. The Hibiscus platform went up last year. Cassia A and B in full production still.

The revenue from these are still flowing in. Every deep water vessel that comes here pay about 1 million a day in taxes to operate in our waters. Even if the treasury is empty, there will be revenue being earned and what they saying is that the revenue from these will be directed towards the people instead of into Calder heart and family pockets.

You sure you are a lecturer man... you make some real retarded and misinformed comments. If you wanna be Pro PNM just type "PNM till I die" and forget to write on any issues, we will respect you much more for that!!!

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 10:49 am

second time now you calling me stupid man...listen like you not following the same elections as me...Kamla said her Energy policy is to be discussed when they win...what foolishness is that...If I was going to be a leader of a country rich in oil and gas...THAT would be my biggest plan of action....taking up pages in my manifesto..NOT ONE PAGE...
and further more galdiator your easily neglect the fact that those platforms you mention are the actions of the present government as they implement their policy....which is very much focused on revenue from oil/gas and manufacturing...not mention other avenues being developed for when oil/gas go scarce....

maybe it is your ignorance that makes you see everyone else as stupid? I dunno I is just a dumb professor that dont know anything.....

ohhh and being a lecturer does not make me SUPER smart...I am a engineer not a economist or policy maker...so my opinions are my own...based on research and facts ....but still my own forged opinion of those...

and i really am not trying for your respect by the way...this is an election forum not a RESPECT ME forum

Postby Rooki3 » May 20th, 2010, 11:06 am

funny how the strong PNM supporters only reside outside the country & doh experience first hand the sheit we put up with!!!

*singing for supper FTL*

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 11:08 am

ohh geeze rooki3 read all the post nah boy...i living in trini now

Postby Rooki3 » May 20th, 2010, 11:11 am

yuh was here for the last 8yrs?

NO!!!!

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 11:41 am

shut up!!! my family lived here all their life and continue to...i went away..my parents and inlaws are here...i fear for them like you do..for yours

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 20th, 2010, 11:42 am

oh by the way i never read the part where kamla was going to reduce taxes. she said they not going to implement property tax. if COP against property tax and dookeran is the economist then i against it. b/c i trust his judgement and i am not an economist in any way, form or fashion.

manning however going to reduce 2 taxes. cant remember what they are or how much they are going to be reduced by.

give jack his jacket ziig brought up some valuable points. at least some pnm supporters can think clearly when they criticising the opposition up to a pt. amazing how most pnm supporters talk the gutter politics that manning is spreading.

supporters of the opposition keep it clean and sensible. do not let the pnm ppl harass you and tempt you to get angry, many of them love to do this. no rational thinking just a couple of 1/2 way thoughts/lies to get a uncop supporter angry not at ziig but just in general. and dont think for a second any of your parties/leaders are void of criticism.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”