2010 Election: Another PNM Win?

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 1:10 am

Farmer wrote:sorry o/t a bit, but interesting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X9rzgKEWOLU

scroll to 1:05 and read the signs :| ..

now das wah u call International Exposure.....d Summit cudnt ah even do dat!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 14th, 2010, 1:14 am

i hear is pimptacular

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 14th, 2010, 1:24 am

Rooki3 wrote:i hear is pimptacular
:stalk:

Postby janfar » April 14th, 2010, 2:25 am

Strauss wrote:
sniper21 wrote:i shoulda get ah id card :?

You can vote with your drivers permit / passport as I did last couple times.

Are you sure about this? Hmmmm!!!!

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 14th, 2010, 8:35 am

Strauss wrote:

thanks man , I will register today.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » April 14th, 2010, 8:49 am

janfar wrote:
Strauss wrote:

Well if your name is on the list, and you don't have an ID card, DP/Passport would be allowed. There is a procedure to this though (something about joining a red line while those with ID cards in a green line at the polling station etc? Been too long since I see dem EBC ads showing the voting process on TV ) :)

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 8:53 am

janfar wrote:
Strauss wrote:

once you have an ID Card you can vote........they use the list to see if ur name on it....if it not they then use the ID Card Binder....which is a collection of all the registered ID Cards for that polling station......if your information not in the Binder...the YOU CANNOT VOTE.......OTHERWISE YOU CAN VOTE!!!......if your ID expired...YOU CAN STILL VOTE.....if they not seeing your name on the electoral list......but it in the ID Card Binder.....YOU CAN STILL VOTE.....if you dont have your ID Card and your name on the list.......YOU CAN STILL VOTE......................AND EVERY OTHER VARIANCE TO THIS....YOU CAN STILL VOTE..........you only CANNOT VOTE.....IF.............you name and information......NOT IN THE ID CARD BINDER.......because that means you ID Card was not registered with them.

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 8:55 am

SPK1983 wrote:
janfar wrote:
Strauss wrote:

Well if your name is on the list, and you don't have an ID card, DP/Passport would be allowed. There is a procedure to this though (something about joining a red line while those with ID cards in a green line at the polling station etc? Been too long since I see dem EBC ads showing the voting process on TV ) :)

correct is right.....join the RED LINE and SWEAR that the person on the list or the person not on the list is you......and VOTE!!!

Postby janfar » April 14th, 2010, 8:55 am

My name on the list online... so i guess Gypsy can count 1.

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 9:00 am

janfar wrote:My name on the list online... so i guess Gypsy can count 1.

mine too.....but i still going tuh check...the list to make sure.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2010, 9:02 am

DP voter here for many years

once i had to swear affidavit and the other time I didn't

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 10:50 am

Not voting this rounds.

Voted in 2007 for the 1st time

Postby janfar » April 14th, 2010, 10:54 am

Greypatch wrote:Not voting this rounds.

Would be tragic if your party of choice in your constituency looses by one vote!!!

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 11:20 am

janfar wrote:

Would be tragic if your party of choice in your constituency looses by one vote!!!

people who dont vote should not complain...das what i tell all non-voters!!

and ur quite a complainer Patch :wink:

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 12:06 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
UML wrote:
RASC wrote:
UML wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Buh here dis nah.... According to this Newsday Article - http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,118961.html - there are 1,369,000 registered voters for the up coming elections.

What is the population of T&T? Something ain't adding up here. Those numbers seems very high - Even if yuh add the citizens living abroad etc, it still seems high. If that's the case, then you telling me that most of T&T citizens is of legal voting age? :?

grenadians, guyanese, haitians, africans, latin americans, chinese, other islander,etc.

imagine Calder Hart and he Sherrine Hart have citizenship and voting...so u cud only imagine wat going on for the rest!!!

Dude relax the man been living in TT over 25 years.
The talk 'bout "Canadian" kinda far fetched now since he's been living in TT for over quarter of a century.

I just saying...

and how long u picking apple? you legal?

:wink:
RASC, how you have UML pullin pips on yuh so :lol:

The only way that number is correct is if dey giving new born chile PNM party cyad insteada buth paper :lol:

You think I really taking him on...stueps :lol: Pure foolishness, slander and speculation as usual.
You cyar have a normal convo with this man yuh kno...

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 12:08 pm

UML wrote:
janfar wrote:

people who dont vote should not complain...:

AGREED

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 12:16 pm

janfar wrote:

Oropouche east.. you think UNC winning by 1 vote..

plus me eh like Rudy..so I cannot vote for him..

I am a T&T citizen who pay taxes I can complain all I want.

so calm yuh skunt UML.

why should I vote for someone I see once every 5 years ?

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 12:17 pm

btw I am NOT a unc supporter..never have been

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 12:18 pm

Greypatch wrote:
janfar wrote:

Oropouche east.. you think UNC winning by 1 vote..

plus me eh like Rudy..so I cannot vote for him..

I am a T&T citizen who pay taxes I can complain all I want.

so calm yuh skunt UML.

why should I vote for someone I see once every 5 years ?

I see u STILL have the COP mentality

u vote for the cause u idiot

....lose the Battle WIN the WAR?!!!

Postby UML » April 14th, 2010, 12:19 pm

Greypatch wrote:btw I am NOT a unc supporter..never have been

easy tuh say if yuh ole ass only vote ONCE

BAWHAHAHHAHAHAHA

as i said u cant complain if u dont vote...cause u didnt see the need for change.

i surprised allyuh cud even read!!!

i guess u still suffering from the embarrassment of voting COP...get over it....u is not Dookheran......we eh studying it :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by UML on April 14th, 2010, 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 12:21 pm

UML,Relax with the name calling, you're sounding more and more ignorant.

Greypatch, I have to agree with him. It's your patriotic duty to vote. No vote, no voice. You have to think big and for the overall cause.

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 12:26 pm

its a free country man you can voice your opinion all the time.

vote or no vote.

Postby redmanjp » April 18th, 2010, 3:20 pm

sniper21 wrote:last election pnm ppl came and wash my neighbour yard, move out some old mash up bricks , paint the next neighbour front wall etc .

This election they might send chinese workers to build wall and roof hahahhaah :lol:

ah jus love it

eh heh? well tell them come and pave d road by me in Aranguez- the middle of the road about 10 inches higher than the sides and (well actually it have no sides, most of it eroded) and is bumps and holes fuh so, in many places it have no top layer pitch just d underneath with stones and ting

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 20th, 2010, 4:30 pm

UNCA

FTW

otherwise

allyuh go do business if my company in the states?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 20th, 2010, 5:43 pm

The only way I voting is who will make the highest bids- so far unc want to pay me 300dollars - what does the pnm people say?

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2010, 6:17 pm

for people like me who need to see images...

15 unc+ 5 uncop =20
and 3 that real close to pnm but more pnm frighten for property tax and want permanence in the cepep
may be 23

(deigo martin wrong is strong pnm)

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2010, 7:34 pm

Deigo Martin North/East - UNC had 972 votes not9972... there is a typo there

Postby Rooki3 » April 28th, 2010, 7:35 pm

[spoiler]T&T Post recalls stamps

T&T Post has created a stamp with a picture of the Prime Minister.The stamp, however, is not sticking to envelopes. This enraged the Prime Minister, who then demanded a full investigation.

After a month of testing and spending of $4.1 million, a special commission presents the following findings:

1. The stamp is in perfect order.
2. There is nothing wrong with the adhesive.
3. The Public are spitting on the wrong side of the stamps.
[/spoiler]

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » April 29th, 2010, 4:46 am

UML you working for elections and boundaries comission? If so are you aware that you are supposed to maintain an appearance of impartiality ?

Noise Mechanics

Postby Noise Mechanics » April 29th, 2010, 8:55 am

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NVbHxvuYejU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NVbHxvuYejU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”