TODAY'S RALLIES - PICS OF CROWD SIZE

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

trinitachi

Re: TODAY'S RALLIES - PICS OF CROWD SIZE

Postby trinitachi » May 23rd, 2010, 12:26 am

Ah see dis on my fb jes now..and i quote "wayzzzzzzzzzz we chip from Eddie Hart Savannah to Bon Air and then we walked from Bon Air to Maloney Junction!!!!!!!!!! Who say Great is the PNM for making me physically fit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" ... lol what?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2010, 12:30 am

nice shots!!! Where you get them? form the blimp ?lol....

I thought we had more cepep workers than that (red)?

Patrick bring out he CEPEP workers dey......

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 23rd, 2010, 1:00 am

excuse me but cepep workers wear yellow

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 23rd, 2010, 1:05 am

I dont know if is just me but I rel see some bess chicks wearing cop t shirts.. anybody take pics?

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 23rd, 2010, 2:20 am

Manning: ‘Eddie Hart’ crowd biggest ever
PM Manning declared that in his 39-year career, he has never seen a political crowd this big. He had no official figures, but felt the crowd was twice the size of the UNC coalition’s at the Aranguez Savannah.

Manning said: “I just cannot believe what I am seeing ahead of me. What it tells you is that the PNM is going for its biggest victory in its history.”

hahahahha that man gone mad.
someone send him the pictures
it clearly shows which crowd is larger

and the pictures we taken within a short space of time.
de PNM IS A FAILURE!!!!!!!

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 23rd, 2010, 4:14 am

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 23rd, 2010, 7:17 am

I am a PNM and i think photoshop was used :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 23rd, 2010, 7:31 am

oxidation wrote:was there in the unc rally ....... off course and it was massiveeeeeeee jus as the pics

while coming up the highway from south . you could only see yellow right round in almost all vehicles

however i checked abt 6 vehicles sporting pnm flags etc

some might say, "is because they doh have car or cyaar pay to hire maxi and could only ride free bus."

dais not me eh, some ppl may think that way!

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 23rd, 2010, 7:46 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Buhhh buuhhhh Buhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Postby Greypatch » May 23rd, 2010, 7:50 am

traffic like daag sheit on de highway

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 23rd, 2010, 7:52 am

I live Bridge Road, after leaving work @ 3pm, i managed to get home @ approx 530pm. Traffic for the People's Partnership was backed all the way to the big bridge on the highway (right after grand bazaar heading south).

The Aranjuez main road was a one-way mardi gras.

I had to park near the highway and walk home...When i reach home - WOW WOW WOW.

Being a resident of the area and witnessing previous UNC final rallies - this one was the largest of all ever seen.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 23rd, 2010, 8:08 am

woi woi

Terran

Postby Terran » May 23rd, 2010, 8:10 am

I spent 5-10 minutes watching each rally on TV. The commentators at the PNM rally boasted 45,000 people. When I saw the gaps and free space in the crowd, I knew it was all hype. And these pics prove it.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 23rd, 2010, 8:44 am

rallies don't win elections, people go for the freeness. The real judge of turnouts will be tomorrow night when the ballots are counted.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 23rd, 2010, 9:10 am

^ Correct is right

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 23rd, 2010, 9:31 am

shango_13 - how old are you? are you eligable to vote? - this isnt an attack agaisnt you - i was just curious

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 23rd, 2010, 9:51 am

MASSIVE TURN OUT!!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 23rd, 2010, 10:10 am

maxis weren't picking up pnm ppl on the roads after the rally finished so they had to walk from the rally to home ..

I lol'd because the maxi's EMPTY but they not stopping for anybody in red ..

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 23rd, 2010, 10:18 am

this thread will give slacker jacka$$ a heart attack!!

Fuzzle

TODAY'S RALLIES - PICS OF CROWD SIZE

Postby Fuzzle » May 23rd, 2010, 10:35 am

Do you feel that? It feels like the wind of change!!!

Postby Stephon. » May 23rd, 2010, 11:39 am

Terran wrote:I spent 5-10 minutes watching each rally on TV. The commentators at the PNM rally boasted 45,000 people. When I saw the gaps and free space in the crowd, I knew it was all hype. And these pics prove it.

Kamla said they had 75,000 ;)

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 23rd, 2010, 11:50 am

doh worry partick know exactly how much people was where with the technology in the blimp
they have an exact figure even the people who were in toilets. and probably a full medical diagnosis

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2010, 12:06 pm

crowds dont win elections. Last election i remember the UNC crowd being alot larger than the PNM, then the PNM had a landslide victory. Dont start the celebrations yet, just keep the faith.

Postby UML » May 23rd, 2010, 12:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:crowds dont win elections. Last election i remember the UNC crowd being alot larger than the PNM, then the PNM had a landslide victory. Dont start the celebrations yet, just keep the faith.

INDEED!!...you can only celebrate when the LAST ballot is counted!!

GO OUT AND VOTE!!!

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 23rd, 2010, 12:37 pm

i voting in Tabaquite.

this is after the rally was over after 6pm. like no one wanted to go home. the gathering in smaller park behind was for the youths :shock:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 23rd, 2010, 12:40 pm

Shango_13 wrote:i voting in Tabaquite.

this is after the rally was over after 6pm. like no one wanted to go home. the gathering in smaller park behind was for the youths :shock:

from what i hear, they couldn't go home, no maxis were stopping for them, lol...by the way, if you see what they have to go back home to, you can expect that they dont want to go back home.

Postby Team Loco » May 23rd, 2010, 12:54 pm

oxidation wrote:was there in the unc rally ....... off course and it was massiveeeeeeee jus as the pics

while coming up the highway from south . you could only see yellow right round in almost all vehicles

however i checked abt 6 vehicles sporting pnm flags etc

i concur! counted only 7 pnm vehicles going up, excluding the ptsc buses. uncop supporters too bad! took 2 hrs from chaguanas

Postby Greypatch » May 23rd, 2010, 12:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:crowds dont win elections. Last election i remember the UNC crowd being alot larger than the PNM, then the PNM had a landslide victory. Dont start the celebrations yet, just keep the faith.

cause dem bring out at set ah old ppl and pickney....to flex..

1/2 ah dem could NOT vote

eyephone

Postby eyephone » May 23rd, 2010, 1:00 pm

Wait nah. These ppl really ban zoomrader yet raschole allowed to say whatever he want against ppl of a certain faith.

I love this place.

Tuner got pwned apparently.

Postby Damien » May 23rd, 2010, 1:02 pm

eyephone wrote:Wait nah. These ppl really ban zoomrader yet raschole allowed to say whatever he want against ppl of a certain faith.

I love this place.

Tuner got pwned apparently.

Apparently Rasc has intellect :|

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”