What will you do if UNCOP wins the elections on MAY 24TH

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

What will you do if UNCOP wins the elections on MAY 24TH

Migrate to another country
11%
Protest
4%
Be disgruntled and complain on tuner
5%
Do nothing but see what happens over time
80%

Total votes: 56

Re: What will you do if UNCOP wins the elections on MAY 24TH

Postby eliteauto » May 19th, 2010, 12:25 am

I'll drink a beer with my boys....

although it eh look like they waiting on election results ............... what :-|

Postby ronsin1 » May 19th, 2010, 5:43 am

^^^ win or lose the mentality will stay the same with any party you know. Once the bar open is drinks and more drinks

They go either be celebrating a victory by drinking out the bar or the go "celebrating " the lose by drinking out the bar

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 19th, 2010, 7:35 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
UML wrote:
Firewall wrote:
RASC wrote:This is my honest opinion. The PNM does not have a chance to win right now. They had some excellent ideas and some downright foolish ones. The excellent ideas were slowly turned into foolish ones due to mismanagement and poor marketing decisions.

They do not deserve another term IMHO. They will have to sit this one out and try again next time.

It's the reality of the situation... You can't throw up your hands in a hissy fit and say you gonna migrate if things don't work out. You gonna abandon your country? Foolishness... fight on the opposition forces if you really cared that much!

RACS when you coming back?

was about to say this

not only a BS talker a hypocrite too!!!....easy to say when u abroad Jesus :|

Well you real fass and outtaplace. Whose to say the man won't return to his birth country?

Steups.

What we are saying is we HOPE AND PARY that he DOES NOT EVER RETURN!

savedone

Postby savedone » May 19th, 2010, 10:20 am

count the number of days the coalition takes to fall apart.
then turn on my radio, TV or look at a newspaper to see if these bias journalist would report on any of it.

And finally come on tuner to read(hear) the song tuners sing.

Remember it has been stated that this coalition WILL NOT LAST.

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2010, 10:28 am

savedone wrote:count the number of days the coalition takes to fall apart.
then turn on my radio, TV or look at a newspaper to see if these bias journalist would report on any of it.

And finally come on tuner to read(hear) the song tuners sing.

Remember it has been stated that this coalition WILL NOT LAST.

Allyuh pnmites just waiting for the coalition to fail but allyuh cant tell us why the pnm fail all these years, dont worry come election day with all the voter padding that may happen the pnm might still win and the rob,rape and sufferation continues

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » May 19th, 2010, 11:59 am

Hmm, coalition not last. Let's see, now....I guess u fancy a long lasting patrick & company rather than giving the other ppl a try?

Don't forget that the PNM is a MINORITY gov't, most ppl in TnT voted AGAINST them last time.

If it's about the will of the people then PAtrick's divide and conquer approach denies us our representation.

One day of no Patrick is worth it's weight in gold. The sun will be brighter, the air cleaner, the people happier. We'll see if Calder continues funding the Guanapo church after Patrick falls.

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » May 19th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Come to work the on the 25 and watch them mudderscant at work vex and work up themselvesand they cant do anything about it.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 12:25 pm

lostboys crew wrote:When UNCOP wins Rasc will be out of PNM fundings and therefore will not be able to pay his internet bills and i won't have to read his PRO PNM bulls#@t..... :P :P :P

Sorry here eh RASC

BUT

BWAAAAAAAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAH

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 12:41 pm

BTW: To ensure I am not banned here on this forum like last time. I have made the very faithful decision of voting for the PNM. I have made this decision mostly based on magical and spiritual values.

I am with PNM 100%. I have successfully planted my garden of baliser flowers. And I pelt away my useless Jesus idol that I was praying to and I now have a picture of manning that I worship in my puja place.

Now when UNC wins which they will and by a constitutional majority also.

I will laugh when Kamla pelts out our worthless constitution based on that of the useless British and replaces it with the great American constitution.

Then for all eternity to come, manning and the PNM will not be able to do as they so please. And I will laugh at RASC because no longer will he be able to destroy our country.

BTW RASC, how the land of the free going? I bet the weather is getting nice now ent?
Hear nah, when I first went America in 1996 boy the feeling was like none other. You want to know what was the first thing I asked my dad? I said Dad how come in Baltimore anywhere we go, there is good roads and side walks, the place is so nice and in Trinidad, mostly the PNM areas have sidewalks and the UNC areas are lacking?

My Father told me he said "Son, that is because America does not have a PNM government such as the 3rd world back at home."

Always remember that the baliser garden shall flourish for all eternity and retarded people will always exist to vote for the PNM. But fear not, with the majority that the UNC is getting you can say goodby to this constitution and goodby to most of the PNM.

BTW:

VOTE FOR THE PNM FOR THEY SHALL SET YOU FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » May 19th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Alpine wrote:BTW: To ensure I am not banned here on this forum like last time. I have made the very faithful decision of voting for the PNM. I have made this decision mostly based on magical and spiritual values.

I am with PNM 100%. I have successfully planted my garden of baliser flowers. And I pelt away my useless Jesus idol that I was praying to and I now have a picture of manning that I worship in my puja place.

Now when UNC wins which they will and by a constitutional majority also.

I will laugh when Kamla pelts out our worthless constitution based on that of the useless British and replaces it with the great American constitution.

Then for all eternity to come, manning and the PNM will not be able to do as they so please. And I will laugh at RASC because no longer will he be able to destroy our country.

BTW RASC, how the land of the free going? I bet the weather is getting nice now ent?

Doh do like what I do eh boy, when I decided to come back to Trini in 1997 from Baltimore thinking the UNC will continue to remain in office and life will be nice.

Always remember that the baliser garden shall flourish for all eternity and retarded people will always exist to vote for the PNM. But fear not, with the majority that the UNC is getting you can say goodby to this constitution and goodby to most of the PNM.

BTW RASC, you does ever wonder how come UNC areas in Trinidad does have bad roads? no signs? no side walks? Yet somehow the PNM areas does have it? Ent a government is supposed to do for the entire country?

So you government bias then is that it?
Assuming you really living in the land of the free and you is not a 14 year old in Trinidad lying about your age and location.

I mean you do have some good points don't get me wrong. But the blatant bias and hate you have for your fellow trini brother at home make me wish you could stay where you are and don't return to Trinidad.

I pray that one day you will stop hating your own trini people and for once support what is morally and NOT spiritually or magically correct.

BTW:

VOTE FOR THE PNM FOR THEY SHALL SET YOU FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ladies & gentlemen,i am brickman & i approve this message!

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 1:02 pm

Now let me say upfront. The reason I am voting for the PNM is the same as most of their supporters.
For the last 50 Years the PNM has been promising to set me FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes and I believe we are getting close. I have made the decision of voting for the PNM based on magical and spiritual values.

But also incase I will be traveling in a maxi taxi.

You see these days for reasons unknown to us, people watching me funny. I mean I know I get lil fat and thing in recent times I won't deny I used to eat a lil to much Japs fried chicken. But the other day in a maxi, 3 fellas was watching me funny I think they was from lavantille me eh know.

So I made the decision based on spirituality to shout LOUD. GREAT IS THE PNM FOR PATRICK MANNING IS THE FATHER OF THE UNIVERSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then one of the fellas smile and say yeah man leh we leave that brother alone, we go rob somebody else.

When ever I have to travel in something called a maxi taxi (God forbid)
Instead of traveling in a Maxi, I does jump on the back of a old truck carrying pigs etc.
Reason for this decision is because pigs don't rob you. And they don't kill you for assuming you will vote for PNM.

True story.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 19th, 2010, 1:23 pm

when will u uncop ppl stop playing ur the victims ? the hon P.M.'s vision 2020 is materializing
go to port of spain ...tell me dont we look like a 1st work naytion?
we have a blimp, we have 40 fast patrol boats, 10 helicopters with radar tracking. the days of drugs and guns coming into this country are numbered. we have 2 mega farms , and lands are being provided to farmers , the pnm is going to build 4 desal plants this year, the police man power is doubled with new vehicles to boot , the NAPA building is a state of the art building which artists can call home , fast ferries connect the 2 islands more closely than ever, housing is provided at a very reasonable price and distributed equally through a lottery system, 6 new hospitals are on the way and 6 new highways, also the importation of forign used vehicles will come to a stop and finally get these old cars of our streets, the computerization of all government offices will come ,
new schools , early child hood centers ,etc etc..

davbal

Postby davbal » May 19th, 2010, 1:26 pm

Alpine wrote:Now let me say upfront. The reason I am voting for the PNM is the same as most of their supporters.
For the last 50 Years the PNM has been promising to set me FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Free? free from what? If you think PNM is the best option then you should vote for them but I dont understand what you mean by free.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 19th, 2010, 1:35 pm

^^ :lol:

Well good sir. I will have you know Manning and the PNM has promised to set me free!!!

I eh know what they go set me free from. But this was the promise and being the typical PNM supporter that I am. I have made the decision to go along blindly on this promise of FREE. Offcourse I have made this decision based on Magical and Spiritual values.

Because my dear Prime Minister Mr Manning and the PNM has promised to let me know what they will set me free from in 70 years from now. So if I vote for PNM now then in the year 2080 I will be rewarded on this FREE promise.

Also if you know what is good for you. You go shut your mouth and agree with me before you get banned from trinituner.

RASC has ties with mods etc. So I suggest you shut up and always put VOTE FOR THE PNM at the end of all your posts so you not be banned by a moderator here.

There are PNM mods on tuner eh, maybe very small numbers but they do exist so if I was you I would watch what I say.

Also vote for the PNM and they will set you FREEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

I plant Baliser for a living!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eyephone

Postby eyephone » May 19th, 2010, 1:59 pm

Alpine wrote:BTW: To ensure I am not banned here on this forum like last time. I have made the very faithful decision of voting for the PNM. I have made this decision mostly based on magical and spiritual values.

rofl then dies. bwaaaaahahahahahahahahaha

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 19th, 2010, 2:25 pm

haydn28 wrote:when will u uncop ppl stop playing ur the victims ? the hon P.M.'s vision 2020 is materializing
we have a blimp, we have 40 fast patrol boats, 10 helicopters with radar tracking. the days of drugs and guns coming into this country are numbered. we have 2 mega farms , and lands are being provided to farmers , the pnm is going to build 4 desal plants this year, the police man power is doubled with new vehicles to boot , the NAPA building is a state of the art building which artists can call home , fast ferries connect the 2 islands more closely than ever, housing is provided at a very reasonable price and distributed equally through a lottery system, 6 new hospitals are on the way and 6 new highways, also the importation of forign used vehicles will come to a stop and finally get these old cars of our streets, the computerization of all government offices will come ,

looking liek a first world nation and being a first world nation is 2 completely different thigns there pallie, when basic nescesites and sustainability cannot be meet. If you stand from far you can see how really 3rd workd and corrupt this country is. The ruling party preys on the weak uneducated minds of the masses. give a trini a pretty thing and they forget everyhtign else. Ask yourself, how many PNM supporters are living the life of luxury and class. 1% of their voter base? If someone shoots you and you have one request, POS General or West shore? simple questions yield the most informative answers.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 19th, 2010, 2:27 pm

when will u uncop ppl stop playing ur the victims ? the hon P.M.'s vision 2020 is materializing

:lol: :lol: :lol: ...how much criminals the blimp caught since its inception? What good will the fast patrol boats do if the coastguard are the drug runners?...or yeah it will speed up their deliveries and save precious man hours. Don't get me started on the ferry's.... they are part of the national transportation system so they were not a present
from Manning to the ppl. They are vital tools to keep the twin republic connected and keep food and supplies flowing to our sister isle.

Housing distributed evenly... :lol: :lol: :lol: .....Rowely shed some light on the HDC issue weren't you listening ? As for highways and hospital's all developing countries need proper transportation systems and health care facilities. So why did they now realize that they needed to improve on these issues...why could they not have done it decades ago....they had the money. But with PNM is... to hell with the ppl lets build skyscrapers and stadiums and concert halls them don't need water or medicine or work.... The chinese will work here instead....to hell with our unemployed youths and trades men them doh need money and food. As for the information age that was out over a decade now so PNM real backwards for now trying to implement that system. But thats what the PNM does they always take 2 steps back. And getting rid of roll on roll off for what? So now the poor man cannot buy a lil ride. He will put thousands out on the breadline...all those who depend on the used car business to make a living. Well thats another PNM way of thinking again...to hell with the poor man. But have no fear PNM love allyuh they will love allyuh to death. Imagine a Prime Minister say to his ppl if you find food prices too high plant cassava... :lol: :lol: :lol: he Forking MAAAAAAAD. That is what you will tell the ppl of your nation. Allyuh PNM go eat allyuh cassava and mellow yes.. as for me i love my roti..doubles..kfc..chinese and crab and dumpling. If PNM get back in power i am sorry for all you die hard PNM supporters...doh worry we will pray for you all.The hardship you supporter's receive....shame on you Manning.

Postby Stephon. » May 19th, 2010, 7:40 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
haydn28 wrote:when will u uncop ppl stop playing ur the victims ? the hon P.M.'s vision 2020 is materializing

looking liek a first world nation and being a first world nation is 2 completely different thigns there pallie
TOOK THE LETTERS RIGHT OUT MY freaking KEYBOARD!!!!!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 19th, 2010, 8:05 pm

allyuh uncop ppl just dont get the brilliant thinking of a master mind like patrick manning , kamla has no plan that she has elaborated on , so what will she do ? no one knows.
mr manning has made important ties to caricom , Venezuela and china , to enhance trade and business and labour,. u cannot stop crime over night ..if kamla win crime will majically dissapear then? ,manning had 2.5 years again in which to implement things, i think he just wants a 5 years to make sure he will do enough to go through with the mega projects and finally get us a long stride in the step to 1st world status ...wishful thinking of some expects that we will reach 1st world status tomorrow however manning has set a deadline at 2020 and he has 10years in which to reach it , i think he is well on the way and with him as executive president and change of legislation we might reach there faster .

vote pnm

Postby Stephon. » May 19th, 2010, 8:09 pm

Question, how much people do you actually think will LIVE to see 2020 under the PNM.

I know crime is not mainly a govt thing, but its a FACT that crime has increased DRASTICALLY since the PNM came into office.

Cid

Postby Cid » May 19th, 2010, 8:13 pm

not if......when . :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: 8-)

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 19th, 2010, 8:15 pm

take a look at the murdered , how much are young african men?
u think pnm like crime?
the pnm has taken steps to ensure that crime in the long term is going to drop , its like a fever it gets worse before it gets better, oh and i think howard chin lee was the best national security minister ever btw every night he on the news and he was constantly on the ball ..sad to see him go , if he had remained crime might have dropped already

Postby Stephon. » May 19th, 2010, 8:24 pm

haydn28 wrote:take a look at the murdered , how much are young african men?
u think pnm like crime?
the pnm has taken steps to ensure that crime in the long term is going to drop , its like a fever it gets worse before it gets better, oh and i think howard chin lee was the best national security minister ever btw every night he on the news and he was constantly on the ball ..sad to see him go , if he had remained crime might have dropped already
When I used to live in Laventille, YES LAVENTILLE, i heard a noise in the back of the house, I checked and saw some1 trying to break in. called the police only to be told they were on their way, I was hoping they would come to catch the criminal in the act, but the police came about 4 hrs later, the station is about 5 mins away n driving btw. I do not see what steps the PNM is taking to change that because I see those stories almost once a week in the letters to the various papers.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 19th, 2010, 8:30 pm

^^ stephon
u know the officers could have gotten in trouble to enter property with out a warrent? and also when working in that area , special preparation is required to handle a situation as its extra hostile. the police are humans with families too , ask who will guard the guards?
FYI the minister is working toward retraining the police service and equipping them with vehicles and also changing legislation which will give the police more authority. and building more police stations and more mobile units in hot spots .

Postby Stephon. » May 19th, 2010, 8:43 pm

haydn28 wrote:^^ stephon
u know the officers could have gotten in trouble to enter property with out a warrent? and also when working in that area , special preparation is required to handle a situation as its extra hostile. the police are humans with families too , ask who will guard the guards?
FYI the minister is working toward retraining the police service and equipping them with vehicles and also changing legislation which will give the police more authority. and building more police stations and more mobile units in hot spots .

Oh wow, God forbid that the people that is there to protect us get a scratch from slipping on a rock in my yard, I apologize.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 19th, 2010, 8:51 pm

chill dude :lol:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 19th, 2010, 9:21 pm

I will teach the PNM supporters to say the rest of alphabet

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 20th, 2010, 12:15 am

haydn28 wrote:take a look at the murdered , how much are young african men?
u think pnm like crime?

The reason crime increased so much under the PNM is because Mr. Manning did like Manley did in Jamaica and made a deal with the criminals. He got their support to win the elections then after had to return the favour. So he elevated them to "community leaders" and paid dem money. He even gave one of them a job to be his Chauffer.
This is why they have so much boldness now, because they got legitimized by the PNM govt.
You cannot allow criminals to extort money from the state to stay away from crime. whatidiot came up with that idea. Criminals are supposed to be locked up. Look at what happened to Jamaica, is de same exact thing happen here. The Pnm will do anything to get into power.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 20th, 2010, 12:22 am

The criminals turn around and use the money to buy guns and drugs.

Imagine cocaine was found in the diplomatic pouch of a PNM minister and nothing come out of that. Imagine cocaine was found on property belonging to a very high ranking person in the ministry of national security and nothing come out of that. The PNM is so implicated in the crime wave that suddenly hit this country when they came into power that I pray justice will be done when we get a new govt, and all the criminals get locked up, especially the ones that inflicted this on our nation.

Imagine if the American govt tried to placate Al Capone by paying him money instead of locking his arse up, what wudda happen to their society ??

When you have a lawless govt, you will have a lawless society.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”