Jason Johnson.

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Postby Gladiator » May 6th, 2010, 8:36 am

fouljuice wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:imagine playing with the death of a child in order to promote a political party!

UNC should bring up the death of the girl in laventille when manning had said some schupidness bout how 'there is more to that' or sumthing so.

His PNMites will still continue to lick the dirt he walks on!!!

Naka

Postby Naka » May 6th, 2010, 5:47 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
janfar wrote:NANCY JOHNSON, the mother of Jason Johnson who was killed 14 years ago, said yesterday she was unaware of any plans to picket the United National Congress (UNC) meeting in St Joseph on Monday during retired Justice Herbert Volney’s maiden speech on the political platform.

Nancy Johnson said yesterday, ’I believed someone decided to do it (the protest) on their own
,’ but to this day she believed that Brad Boyce, who faced trial for unlawfully killing her son, had, ’some sort of weapon,’ that night.

She said the family had moved from their Cornelio Street, Woodbrook home because, ’anytime I opened Jason’s bedroom it would carry me back. I said I cannot live in that house anymore.’

Years after the incident, Nancy Johnson and her husband Stephen Johnson separated.

’I forgive Volney,’ she said yesterday, ’but I will never forget what he did.’

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161653549

what did volney do? carry out justice Utilitizing ALL THE FACTS???

Steups- if yuh faking son was not getting on racial outside a night club- he would still be here!- no one is to blame except your own son!

How you mean by getting on racial? So if u get on racist, it's ok to kill yuh? What if it was an indian? These are all legitimate questions here eh, if you go down the uncivilized road, we will go, but answer the questions cool, I go be cool.
Just making it clear, it lil volatile nah :lol:

Naka

Postby Naka » May 6th, 2010, 5:48 pm

did brad boyce wear brass knuckles? Cover up? Manslaughter?

Postby Damien » May 6th, 2010, 6:11 pm

they should jail him at least a few years if he didn't beat the man he wouldn't have been in hospital now would he??

Postby Gladiator » May 6th, 2010, 6:38 pm

Anyone have any details as to what happen outside the night club?

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » May 6th, 2010, 7:31 pm

was the edge night club , johnson and his friends wanted to go in , was refused admission because of his ethnicity. Johnson and his friends didnt want to leave , an arguement started , then fight started and Johnson was struck on his head by brad boyce . Johnson went to hospital , was put on a ventilator , a mistake was made by sando general hospital and food went into the tube leading to johnson's lungs thus choking him and as a result he died.... thats a summarized version.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 6th, 2010, 8:46 pm

I knew jason and he was a very cool person
something went wrong and he died, we moved on so whats all the fuss?
and all this talk about brad being white,
to me jason was white too, maybe not as white as brad but I dont see how this justifies him being hurt unless it is because he stood up for his darker brethren.
anyways he is gone and brad is forgiven, why cant we move on?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 7th, 2010, 7:23 am

sniper21 wrote:was the edge night club , johnson and his friends wanted to go in , was refused admission because of his ethnicity. Johnson and his friends didnt want to leave , an arguement started , then fight started and Johnson was struck on his head by brad boyce . Johnson went to hospital , was put on a ventilator , a mistake was made by sando general hospital and food went into the tube leading to johnson's lungs thus choking him and as a result he died.... thats a summarized version.

and the pee enem getting orn like a pack a Racial arses over this!

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2010, 7:54 am

and the infamous "rock so white boy" comment

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 7th, 2010, 8:02 am

so like everyone forgot about, NAPA is not a place for events such as those?

:? :? :?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 7th, 2010, 11:04 am

I knew Brad Boyce from school and can say that he was an arrogant punk who was in trouble with teachers and being sent to the dean or the principal on a regular basis. But his parents had money so his behaviour was probably tolerated in school for that. His older brother was somewhat like him so this trait seemed to run in the family.

I was not there that night of the incident but following the case I was not surprised if there was some racial motivation for the actions of both parties.

Given his behaviour through secondary school I was not surprised in the least to see Brad end up in a situation like that.

If as was stated he is truly remorseful for his actions then I guess he has changed over the years and for the better and maybe somthing positive came out of this incident.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 7th, 2010, 1:53 pm

dont you all get it? whta part of an election does this belong?

Postby Gladiator » May 7th, 2010, 2:12 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:dont you all get it? whta part of an election does this belong?

Just like the Bernie Campbell issue, its another detraction from the important issues such as crime, water shortage, hospitals, UDECOTT, rapid rail, smelter etc etc

PNM have their strategy right on the mark. Ever notice how they influence a situation and all heads turn in that direction from the media, to Jack and Kamla, to us on Tuner and the people on the street!!!

I think UNCOP pick up on it though thats why you not hearing anything about the 5 milliion hit on the UNC platform.

From now to election, they will keep on creating these situations to mask the real issues and hope the people will forget about them.

Naka

Re: Jason Johnson.

Postby Naka » May 11th, 2010, 11:15 am

To the political talkers: This wasn't election motivated pnm thread, so forget about politics in this thread, make another if u like. This place(TnT) is full of cover up and racial preference even b4 politicians playing the race card for this election. I'm sick of those facist pigfucks, equality for all
RESPECT, EQUALITY, UNITY, REVOLUTION. Let's put that in there political pipes to smoke and then we'll see who's racist from who's not.

Postby SMc » May 16th, 2010, 4:33 am

^^So why post it in an Forum about elections?

With this case there is/was too much speculation as to what happened/didn't happen, who said what and what started the whole thing to begin with...even sniper21's summary is a bit misleading as it doesn't mention a few key things

Anyways as megadoc1 said..why can't we move on?

Postby zoom rader » May 16th, 2010, 8:59 am

SMc wrote:^^So why post it in an Forum about elections?

With this case there is/was too much speculation as to what happened/didn't happen, who said what and what started the whole thing to begin with...even sniper21's summary is a bit misleading as it doesn't mention a few key things

Dude,
The PNM wanted to create a race issuse to woo the cross over PNM voters.

Re:

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2010, 12:34 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
janfar wrote:NANCY JOHNSON, the mother of Jason Johnson who was killed 14 years ago, said yesterday she was unaware of any plans to picket the United National Congress (UNC) meeting in St Joseph on Monday during retired Justice Herbert Volney’s maiden speech on the political platform.

Nancy Johnson said yesterday, ’I believed someone decided to do it (the protest) on their own
,’ but to this day she believed that Brad Boyce, who faced trial for unlawfully killing her son, had, ’some sort of weapon,’ that night.

She said the family had moved from their Cornelio Street, Woodbrook home because, ’anytime I opened Jason’s bedroom it would carry me back. I said I cannot live in that house anymore.’

Years after the incident, Nancy Johnson and her husband Stephen Johnson separated.

’I forgive Volney,’ she said yesterday, ’but I will never forget what he did.’

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161653549

what did volney do? carry out justice Utilitizing ALL THE FACTS???

Steups- if yuh faking son was not getting on racial outside a night club- he would still be here!- no one is to blame except your own son!

OUCHHHHHHHHHHHH

Naka

Postby Naka » May 16th, 2010, 7:57 pm

SMc wrote:^^So why post it in an Forum about elections?

Becuz the issue was brought up in a campaign.

It's no scene to move on, but it's just something to ponder on. Moving on and forgetting is two different things.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 16th, 2010, 8:15 pm

still voting unc @ end of the day

Naka

Postby Naka » May 17th, 2010, 5:22 pm

^me too.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”