'Road paving not linked to election'

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 22nd, 2010, 6:02 pm

^^ finally

Postby nervewrecker » April 22nd, 2010, 7:17 pm

throw some asphalt on the ground, have a steam roller give it a 'voosh vash' & walla, its a road.
what the fcuk them know bout how a road really supposed to be ?

slick

Postby slick » April 22nd, 2010, 10:46 pm

the paving being done currently on my road is really shoddy..

last time when JS did the paving some 9 years ago, it was of a much higher quality...

Postby nervewrecker » April 22nd, 2010, 11:15 pm

all those small sinks here & there, water is going to settle in it, leaching will occur, surface will become weak & pretty soon you have a pothole.

roads supposed to be paved with a gradient from one side to the next or from the center go down to the both sides to allow runoff (of course appropriate drainage infrastructure would have already been in place).

all they concerned with is that the people are fooled into thinking they get a new road, a good road. what they know about what a road supposed to be?

Postby Mark! » April 23rd, 2010, 12:04 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Endeavour Rd getting paved! YAYYYYY!!!!!!!!

I kno rite, about time. No more being abused by people for taking my time over the areas where wasa did their work and 'tried' to fix it back :lol:

netsket

Postby netsket » April 23rd, 2010, 2:38 pm

in addition to paving ah seeing REAL drain and pavement building too :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2010, 7:06 pm

of course a trini would not know what a real road is supposed to be, we accustomed to slalom course

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 24th, 2010, 8:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Endeavour Rd getting paved! YAYYYYY!!!!!!!!

well boi - i didn't believe it till i saw it myself!!! and hear nah - they wokkin till 3 am!!! they wokkin right now actually!!

Postby Gladiator » April 24th, 2010, 9:21 pm

They paving in front of a gated community in Arima and blocked the entrance for 4 hours yesterday morning.... people were stuck inside and couldn't exit the compound

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 24th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Gladiator wrote:They paving in front of a gated community in Arima and blocked the entrance for 4 hours yesterday morning.... people were stuck inside and couldn't exit the compound

what kind of fcuktard does a gated community with only one entrance /exit :roll:

Postby Gladiator » April 24th, 2010, 10:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:They paving in front of a gated community in Arima and blocked the entrance for 4 hours yesterday morning.... people were stuck inside and couldn't exit the compound

what kind of fcuktard does a gated community with only one entrance /exit :roll:

...they blocked both the entrances/exits (they both exit to the same road at different points)

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 24th, 2010, 11:49 pm

Imagine we have we own pitch and yet we have the worst roads on this planet :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2010, 1:02 am

Alpine wrote:Imagine we have we own pitch and yet we have the worst roads on this planet :roll:

dat should be the slogan for the anti-PNM movement. this embodies the spirit of the issues.
imagine, PNM in power over 80% of the time since we gained independence, and what we have to show for it.

Postby nervewrecker » April 25th, 2010, 11:48 am

Gladiator wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

...they blocked both the entrances/exits (they both exit to the same road at different points)

it could have been worst....supposed the pavers were beethamites or lavantillians! level robbrey in they MC!

sparky

Postby sparky » April 25th, 2010, 2:05 pm

road paving exercise of the government is another legal way to redirect campaign financing for the PNM party. How it is done is simple the contractors gets lucrative contracts and transfers the extra money to the party to run party business.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 26th, 2010, 12:56 am

yeah fack the tableland to rio claro route....blasted mdacnt shocks go dead jess now anyway...fack!!!!!!!!!!!!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

^^^vega time to get a prado

sparky

Postby sparky » April 26th, 2010, 8:27 pm

i agree caparo to rio claro need paving bad and that will be enough money for the party to run tv ads

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2010, 7:59 pm

civic minded wrote:^^^vega time to get a prado

range rover hoss!!!! 8-)

or a defender

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 30th, 2010, 8:40 am

^^ :lol:

Assuming this is a political ploy (go figure), it seems as if this current administration has such unimaginative ways of "wooing" the populace -

election?

Give out CEPEP jerseys and pave some road an' ting.

Postby buzz » April 30th, 2010, 2:26 pm

Shameless paving goin on in Tunapuna/St Augustine

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 30th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Terrible paving around parts of woodbrook!

Absolute sheit! it makes driving an All wheel drive car a bigger pain in the arse now!

but DO SO!

Postby rollingstock » April 30th, 2010, 2:41 pm

I hope Welcome in Cunupia get paved, and they get rid of those stupid humps on Ragoonanan road. :(

Postby buzz » April 30th, 2010, 6:30 pm

Btw

Doesn't this show that infrastructure needs can be dealt with in a flash ?

El dorado Bridge was paved very well IMO (as to how long it would last i dunno)

Green street Tunapuna is being milled :shock:

So we can get these jobs done quickly and professionally

i eh betting trinis dotish yes :lol:

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”