how will life be better under a UNC/COP govt ?

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » April 19th, 2010, 3:42 pm

Indo Trini people like me go feel ah little proud to be a trini. Kamla for PM. the PNM say is ok for the criminals because is Indo Trini they robbing. tied of being a second class citizen in my own country.

Postby RASC » April 19th, 2010, 4:29 pm

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:Indo Trini people like me go feel ah little proud to be a trini. Kamla for PM. the PNM say is ok for the criminals because is Indo Trini they robbing. tied of being a second class citizen in my own country.

...and ppl does get vex with me when I say that Indo-Trini's are some of the most oppressed people in the world :wink:

Postby gt4tified » April 19th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Well, hopefully I won't have to wait much longer than the eight (8) years that I have already been waiting for a HDC home to be offered to me.

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 19th, 2010, 10:32 pm

i agree that hangings should be reinstated... the inhumanity of it? HA!! guess what the person currently sitting on death row there because he or she was inhumane to begin with...and the accused was given fair trial with a jury of his/her peers and then sentenced and convicted...and then they mine he backside in jail while he appeal again and again...yuh realise is only when the sheit hit the fan for them then they does be 'sorry' and 'born again' and that kinda shieit... and it is written in law where such sentencing is fully legal...HANG DEM!! but mix long time with the new age....public square... for everyone to see what go happen to yuh if yuh play up inna yuh arse and televise it... it will not solve crime but it will act as a deterrent.. and plus it'll free up space in the jail and help the taxpayers money go to something good instead of feeding the guy who robbed you, raped your wife and daughter, kidnapped your son and then killed all of you...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 19th, 2010, 10:53 pm

TV6 went on the street and ask people which party they will support - one woman said that UNC will take care of Indo-Trinis and she cant let that happen!!

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » April 19th, 2010, 11:10 pm

good points there evo-sti-k

i totally agree

i nominate EVO-STI-K

for Minister Of National Security

we will almost be crime free!

Postby Gladiator » April 19th, 2010, 11:56 pm

civic minded wrote:TV6 went on the street and ask people which party they will support - one woman said that UNC will take care of Indo-Trinis and she cant let that happen!!

Heard an interviewee on radio say that she wont vote UNC because is indian for indian and she voting for PNM...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 20th, 2010, 1:04 am

Today I was thinking about this very same thing... IMO, life wouldn't be any better under the UNC *ducks rotten Aloo*

Me ain't no PNM supporter, but right now dem is the only REAL party in Trinidad with any sort of "plan" or "direction". The problem with the PNM is the leader. Get rid of that kant and there will be a better chance of Trinidad being governed better than it is now. The UNC/COP Alliance could spin back for the next election when they sort out the snakes in the party and they have ah actual plan, then I'll consider giving them a vote.

Right now I would like to see a close election.. Maybe a 21-20 or a 22-19, PNM majority. That will be the only way for the PNM to get serious about governing the country the right way. A landslide victory is never good for a 3rd world country. The PNM got to much power in 2007 and they had no one to challenge them so they did what they wanted.

Panday is still a major distraction for the UNC.. Don't be surprise if he stir up some drama 2-3 years from now if UNC win this election

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 20th, 2010, 2:07 am

ravestarfx wrote:good points there evo-sti-k

i totally agree

i nominate EVO-STI-K

for Minister Of National Security

we will almost be crime free!

evo sti k go up for minsiter of national security, trinidad go make international news blowing up parts of its own country :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 20th, 2010, 11:46 am

Gladiator wrote:
civic minded wrote:TV6 went on the street and ask people which party they will support - one woman said that UNC will take care of Indo-Trinis and she cant let that happen!!

Heard an interviewee on radio say that she wont vote UNC because is indian for indian and she voting for PNM...

well at least they honest in their answers bwdmc does do these ppl jed .... :roll:

marius13

Postby marius13 » April 21st, 2010, 11:29 am

evo-STI-k wrote:crime can be REDUCED significally, forget about human rights, start back Bussing necks on a regular process, get serious about crime and the courts!

All those who fidn that Hangings is too inhumane, well fine, bring in the electric CHAIR, or lets get some lethal injections going!

Purge out our over crowded jails.....................................
Crime is not about hanging (which I support) but about the detection and punishment in a timely manner. I.e There is a young lady who I know that is before the court for being part of a ring that kidnapped a 3year old child 6years ago this month.As of today this case has not yet reached the high court and this woman is free on bail palancing like nobody business.

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 22nd, 2010, 7:47 pm

kidnapping for ransom should be an offence punishable by death....just because you threaten the well being of another human being and take them against their will with the intention of extorting their family members for hard earned money(in most cases).......you pre meditated every facet of the crime and conscientiously threaten the life of your fellow man/woman!? i say kill dem!!!!

i just find that the lawmakers putting harsher penalties for summary offences like tint and seatbelt and pretty lights and not for criminal offences which really matter!!!....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 23rd, 2010, 10:22 pm

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 24th, 2010, 10:16 am

But allyuh forget the most important fact...UNC never treat no criminal and murderer to dinner and champagne and million dollar cheques and contracts.
So allyuh dotish Laventi ppl is Manning who kill all yuh children...give them
thugs the money to buy the guns and bullets....so can't he be charged for
aiding and abetting known criminals....i belive so...wait nah Manning is a
criminal too....well that ain't no news to me...

Does that answer why crime so high with PNM....they support it and fund
it....jail all them mc.....

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2010, 10:41 am

civic minded wrote:Gonzales Predicts Again
Venezuelan physic, Yesenia Gonzales has predicted that this country’s next Prime Minister would be a woman.
Gonzales made the prediction yesterday afternoon, at the Pilipino Fundraiser at the Fatima RC church.
She also said that Prime Minister Patrick Manning’s credibility would come into question in relation to the Chief Justice tribunal, which would continue tomorrow morning.
Gonzales said a senior Politician would suddenly die and leader of the Congress of the people Winston Dookeran would get disenchanted and leave the party to take up an overseas job.
Power 102 Tags: Psychic Predictions, Yesenia Gonzales

ddduuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

the dookeran point would be just because he does international work and may be seen to be focusing more on that.

art n motion

Postby art n motion » April 24th, 2010, 10:58 am

Today I was thinking about this very same thing... IMO, life wouldn't be any better under the UNC *ducks rotten Aloo*

Me ain't no PNM supporter, but right now dem is the only REAL party in Trinidad with any sort of "plan" or "direction". The problem with the PNM is the leader. Get rid of that kant and there will be a better chance of Trinidad being governed better than it is now. The UNC/COP Alliance could spin back for the next election when they sort out the snakes in the party and they have ah actual plan, then I'll consider giving them a vote.

Right now I would like to see a close election.. Maybe a 21-20 or a 22-19, PNM majority. That will be the only way for the PNM to get serious about governing the country the right way. A landslide victory is never good for a 3rd world country. The PNM got to much power in 2007 and they had no one to challenge them so they did what they wanted.

Panday is still a major distraction for the UNC.. Don't be surprise if he stir up some drama 2-3 years from now if UNC win this election

let me educate you here,
the purpose of governments are to serve the people and not the people serve the government!!!
What plan you referring to when you speak about the PNM :?: :roll:
The one to rape our treasury :?:
To promote and intentionally hide/encourage corruption :?:
The one to use social services like health care etc as a political tool to obtain votes :?:
To be a dictator like government where they are held accountable to none :?:
To only fix roads and other infrastructure around elections :?:
And believe you me, I could go on for another hour asking very rhetorical questions that rational thinking citizens ask everyday :!:
So please tell me exactly what plan does the PNM have for our beloved country :?:

Deepthoughts

Postby Deepthoughts » April 26th, 2010, 9:27 pm

civic minded wrote:This is what Trinidad gonna look like

Love eeeett!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 27th, 2010, 12:34 am

art n motion wrote:

let me educate you here,
the purpose of governments are to serve the people and not the people serve the government!!!
What plan you referring to when you speak about the PNM :?: :roll:
The one to rape our treasury :?:
To promote and intentionally hide/encourage corruption :?:
The one to use social services like health care etc as a political tool to obtain votes :?:
To be a dictator like government where they are held accountable to none :?:
To only fix roads and other infrastructure around elections :?:
And believe you me, I could go on for another hour asking very rhetorical questions that rational thinking citizens ask everyday :!:
So please tell me exactly what plan does the PNM have for our beloved country :?:
Breds, what plan does the UNC have?? The UNC just how started getting their sheit together and it still have sheit spread out all over the party, so I'm saying they not ready to run the country right now. Maybe following election they would have sorted out their stuff, have a plan and ready to rock!

The PNM only get away with all this sheit because of the same Panday ruled UNC. If they have a 21/20 or 19/22 PNM win, I bet yuh they will straighten up a bit. Allyuh think Kamla is the savior. Yes she might be better for the job, but her party need to be sorted out. The closer the election, the tighter the grip around Manning's balls by the UNC. Manning got away with to much sheit because of Panday failure to do his job as opposition leader

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2010, 1:52 am

RoTaRyBoYz, u eh think mannings prophetess did not pick up on dat, and dais why he call erections so soon? u kinda demonstrate a knack for stating the obvious there. i take it u dont play chess,,, well?

coalition talks was goin on since last year
panday was in the papers 'agreeing' with manning, then internal elections start to delay coalition talks, then it had uff fever and government dissolving, while the coalition talks was still suspended. it was a gamble the patos take, and it look like he running close.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 7th, 2010, 8:59 pm

anyone have the link for win tv??. im not by ah tv right now

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”