So I notice no one eh bringing up the PALACE again...

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 16th, 2010, 10:00 pm

^ You shall see...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 16th, 2010, 10:36 pm

If manning can live in it who can say whether ir not the next PM should not live there. daiz blatant discrimination.

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 10:40 pm

nareshseep wrote:If manning can live in it who can say whether ir not the next PM should not live there. daiz blatant discrimination.

You missed the entire point of this thread didn't you?

Please re-read from page one, post one. Thank you!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 16th, 2010, 10:44 pm

discrimination

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 10:45 pm

nareshseep wrote:discrimination

Postby ronsin1 » April 16th, 2010, 10:49 pm

the talk in the election forum has become less than intelligent to some RASC,

aybody see UML around I rather have a conversion with him at least I will be entertained :lol:

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 10:50 pm

ronsin1 wrote:the talk in the election forum has become less than intelligent to some RASC,

aybody see UML around I rather have a conversion with him at least I will be entertained :lol:

For real hoss, I feel like I'm talking to f@cking retards :lol:

I hear he wukking 'gustine tonight!

Postby ronsin1 » April 16th, 2010, 10:51 pm

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » April 16th, 2010, 11:15 pm

Leave it as it is Manning going back in that house

netsket

Postby netsket » April 16th, 2010, 11:52 pm

RASC wrote:
netsket wrote:wouldnt that include MORE spending on it and what will u do with the internals....bed,stove, pray room, pool, etc...

Convert rooms, and auction/donate furniture. It will not cost nearly as much as building ANOTHER facility.

although the idea is good....PNMites jus dont want tuh see anyone else in it.....

Why would this matter?

we can still use it and build the other facility :|
No, will cost too much. Let the PM reside at her regular residence and convert this. Much easier. Gone are the days of spending money for spending sake. It's a new gov't and a new mindset.

This will be a total 180 on the way things are done in T&T, and will actually paint the UNCOP as a "different" kind of party.

I can't believe I'm offering up this fantastic solution to opposing forces, but the greater good of the nation is at stake here.

which PM does live in dey own house?.....so we giving up the idea of a PM residence on the whole.....and when dey ass stuck in 4 hours of traffic in south on the morning..how u going tuh run a country?!!

should Manning win...should it also be converted? or is this applicable to only ....if manning cah have it no one should?!!

With Kamla the amount of positive change that will take place...the palace would be the least problem on your mind....BTW wny the Palace?...why not the Cricket Shed dey building? Why not the Tall Buildings? Napa? :?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 19th, 2010, 1:26 pm

PALANCEEEEEEE.......PALANCEEEEEEE...or wait....is PALACE we talking bout...woops!

*quietly walks out of thread* :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

netsket

Postby netsket » April 23rd, 2010, 7:48 am

.......what about a hospice for the terminally ill?!!

the UNC really putting the PEOPLE FIRST!!!

:wink:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 23rd, 2010, 8:07 am

RASC wrote:
Greypatch wrote:trolling is not your thing man....

bigger issues to deal with at the moment.

How is this trolling?
I'm being serious...when I was the only voice of reason letting the ppl know, that this building belongs to ALL our leaders, ppl ignored me and started referring to it as "Manning's Palace" That is impossible it belongs to us all?????, and anyone who is given the power by the people of this land can occupy it.

Sp if it belongs to US trinidadians ALL then why has YOUR glorified leader ever allowed the average person to have a tour?
the gardens also are for the ELite of the PArty!

STEUPS- 350 million to build that- at what cost? we still have no Scarborough hospital and our POS gen hospital still looks like crap!

But ONE mans greed is fed by this EGO of a house?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 23rd, 2010, 10:15 am

:rofl: .....a man say the country did better with PNM in power.... :lol: :lol: :lol: thats the funniest sheit i've heard for the year.I remember long
long time ago not so long ago. Food was cheap....you could walk all hour
of night and have a little sense of safety...you could lime beach ..river..
club and bars and not worry about being robbed and killed or raped...
and killers were hanged..... not wined and dined and given millions of
our dollars....and the murder rate was less than 300 a year....All that was
when UNC was in power...

leh me hear you now PNM...i mean RASC...is lie i lie....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 23rd, 2010, 12:33 pm

pete wrote:Same thing was said about the diplomatic center. It has already been built and the money has been spent and now you're saying not to use it because it makes what was spent justified?

People were complaining about the massive amount of funds that were used, they called it "Manning's Palace" because he kept pumping more and more money into it (like the millions of dollars on drapes etc.)

If they win, what should the UNC do then? Leave it and let it really be a complete waste of hundreds of millions of dollars?

well said man !

some of them doing like if she win she shud mash it down flat

it done build so wtf can anybody do about it except to make use of it than let it run down ....

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2010, 1:06 pm

bushwakka wrote:for once i agree with RASC.....a lot of ppl touting Kamla as the new saviour or something....up to now, she and her pack of attention loving brats can't stop moaning abt the wrongs of the PNM

let's hear abt what they plan to do....
when the palace was built, they moaned and groaned so much and said the money could have been used to build new hospitals......so now is their time to shine, should they get in power, i want to see them convert it into a hospital or something
suddenly and conveniently, they have forgotten abt the issue

so we should pick any building side the road & turn it into a hospital then?

if we have to talk about hospital lets build it where its needed, turning that place into a hospital dosent make much sense to me at all, dosent pos have a hospital already?
even if they could, where they supposed to get the $$$ from? oil is how much a barrel? how much it was? how much the treasury had? how much it have now?

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2010, 1:09 pm

weedja2 wrote:Leave it as it is Manning going back in that house

by all means he should go back.....& we should set fire to it right after.

Postby RASC » April 23rd, 2010, 1:10 pm

I find allyuh real change allyuh mind about this Palace all of a sudden...now it acceptable. wow :arrow:

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2010, 1:19 pm

I never said its acceptable, its a waste of frigin tax payers $$$ but what you want us to do with it after it was constructed? mash it up, blow it up, send it haiti?

the time we should have opened our traps was when it was being constructed, we decided to STFU then so we should STFU now.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 23rd, 2010, 2:42 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
bushwakka wrote:for once i agree with RASC.....a lot of ppl touting Kamla as the new saviour or something....up to now, she and her pack of attention loving brats can't stop moaning abt the wrongs of the PNM

let's hear abt what they plan to do....
when the palace was built, they moaned and groaned so much and said the money could have been used to build new hospitals......so now is their time to shine, should they get in power, i want to see them convert it into a hospital or something
suddenly and conveniently, they have forgotten abt the issue

so we should pick any building side the road & turn it into a hospital then?

if we have to talk about hospital lets build it where its needed, turning that place into a hospital dosent make much sense to me at all, dosent pos have a hospital already?
even if they could, where they supposed to get the $$$ from? oil is how much a barrel? how much it was? how much the treasury had? how much it have now?

aye its not a hospital dey building....its a HOSPICE....a hospice is a place where terminally ill ppl spend their last days alive

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 23rd, 2010, 10:27 pm

waste of money - isnt that the PNM way?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 24th, 2010, 12:44 am

RASC, just jookin ah lil fire in allyuh arse :lol:

Buh hear nah.. How come the PNM mek all that fuss about the UNC airport corruption and dey still using the same airport? According to the logic in this thread, the PNM shoulda use anodda airport :?

As RASC already knows the incoming government acquires the good and bad of the last people in power. That means white elephants, empty treasury, living quarters & existing contracts. Yuh have to take the bad with the good but some contracts could be canceled or put on hold if the new government see's overlooked flaws that would not be suitable for the people of the country.

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2010, 2:00 am

i agree with RASC's obvious points to an extent

nareshseep wrote:If manning can live in it who can say whether ir not the next PM should not live there. daiz blatant discrimination.

but i believe this is the underlying real reason

kamla did not waste the money, manning did.
make the best use with what u have. manning had money and wasted it on a mansion.
kamla gettin a mansion, wat is the best, most effective use for it? i say extend the zoo into it if the PNMites doh want nobody cept manning to sleep in it.

wat is the most effective use for that building and the furnishings as they are presently or some what modified?

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2010, 2:04 am

weedja2 wrote:Leave it as it is Manning going back in that house

hoss man,, weh u livin jed?

u have de brightest minds in the cop, the rallying abilities of the unc, the commitment and selfless determination of the njac, the people power of the unions, the sister isle of the top, the majority of non-cepep workers, and some brave cepep workers.

what pnm have dis rongs,,, yes-men.

Postby ronsin1 » April 24th, 2010, 6:16 am

civic minded wrote:Image

waste of money - isnt that the PNM way?

so I asked this question a while ago

where is this Jet

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 7:01 am

If the Indo Trini drunkard lady happens to win, there won't be much she could do. It will be just like USA, Bush sent the American treasury so low it burst through the Earth and end up in China, and now people expecting miracles from Obama. The next problem is Indo Trinis and greed go hand in hand, each one always trying to steal more than the next one until they eventually destroy themselves and PNM will return. One thing I always respect the PNM for is their ability to always hold it together no matter what, all the trouble Rowley does give and Manning does keep him at his side, that is true leadership.

Look at Panday, the total opposite, a worthless nastyness that refuse to give way to unity in the opposition. They never even oppose anything in parliament so why would it be different if UNC wins? They allow the Property Tax bill to pass and refuse to represent the people and allyuh stupid enough to think a Indo Trini party will save us? Panday is the cause of all this mess, the sore loser just can't take a hint. So let the hard back Indo Trinis keep packing flowers around Panday picture and worship him more, this is the kinda forward thinking we need. They are the same fools who does worship Harry after he steal all their money and ride out.

Atleast PNM had the balls to shutdown Caroni after the Indo Trinis at the top thief out all the money and caused the company to fail. PNM is the only party that could restructure the port workers and customs, any other gov't and those people would have caused riots. In times like this the people will always want a stable party to lead, and this is why the Indo Trini party will never prevail, always crabs in a barrel. Even if Kamla wins this rounds it will most likely be short lived.

If Manning would just get rid of the seer woman I would support him but I cannot support that insanity so I have no choice but to vote otherwise.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 24th, 2010, 10:04 am

^^^^^
Obviously a racial mudder c@*t.....exactly what we doh need in Trinidad.
So if all indian is drunkards then all n@#gers are big thief then ?
Racial f@*ks like you are what keeps the world backward and ppl oppressed
if i had it my way...well all racial asses like you would leave in a painfull
manner.. By the way go in Caura River and call dem indian thiefing drunkards ...i dare you...double dare you...

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 10:22 am

I guess you didn't know that Kamla went to USA recently and was publicly displaying her drunkenness in public. If people choose to drink and behave out of order they could do it in their own homes, not out in public especially when you want to be elected to run the country. Hell Panday used to sit down and drink in Couva rum shops till he can't walk straight. This is the kinda people you want representing your country right?

Social drinking is acceptable behaviour for politicians but these people take it to a whole new level.

Why would I go Caura? you only prove my point when you make examples like that? So you are saying Caura is a regular spot where Indo Trinis drink and exceed the legal limit then drive along that dangerous road? I'd rather not put my life at risk.

You think I'm racial for pointing out facts? Who won chutney monarch? What was the song about? I remember there was a time when chutney songs were not about drinking till you die and other similar stupid themes. You just don't want to accept what you have become. If you call yourself an Indian then your culture has brought this upon you. I never see an Indian Wedding ceremony without irresponsible drinking, that's the kind of example you want to set for the new generation, then you wonder what went wrong when you look at the crime rate.

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2010, 10:29 am

i am a muslim dat rather a drunk 'on her own time' oman run de country gud dan a sober, racial, wannabe minister thief out we money and run de country dong to de ground in a avenue which would negatively impact the environment

make no mistake, i still dont think the unc is all ah dat, but deh plenty betta dan manning

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 10:57 am

Let's not bring religion into this, the trolls will come and hijack the topic. ;)

Now as I said before I cannot support Manning presently because I refuse to put the faith of the country in the hands of a insane seer woman who obviously should be in St Anns.

I'm only stating the inevitable here, I feel you guys were "born yesterday" so you have no idea that Panday was actually a PNM and Eric Williams just put him as an Opposition Leader so we could have a so called democracy. Where do you think his allegiance lies? The man prefer to act dumb and then giggle like a little girl with Ramesh et al instead of supporting Kamla in Parliament. This is the kinda unity you expect to prevail? Panday is just a weapon of mass division to destroy any form of unity. I question his allegiance all the time, I truly believe he is in fact secretly accepting kickbacks from Manning to destroy all unity in any opposition.

You see the thing I trying to point out here is look how PNM does always hold it together stronger than duct tape no matter what. The Indian parties on the other hand have players who will jump ship without thinking twice if it means more money or some personal gain.

I cannot support COP either because Dooks want to side with washed up worthless people like Ganga Singh. Just saying the name alone makes me want to vomit. I will support Kamla in this election because I do not rely on racial profiling to cast my vote, I prefer to use common sense when voting. Pointing out the things I wish she improved upon does not mean I am racial. I'd prefer she didn't display her drunken behaviour in the eyes of the public and the young impressionable children who look up to her as a role model. For those of you who don't realise it, leader of the country is a big thing, we lose credibility on the international scene when embarrassments occur.

NOTE: before anyone jumps on my case for saying they were born yesterday, it isn't a personal insult, I'm just using the expression to mean you may not have all the information before coming to a conclusion.
Last edited by Lich King on April 24th, 2010, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”