man beating down calder hart gate with a sledge

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 14th, 2010, 8:59 pm

r3iXmann wrote:so hart gonna reuse the man tax dollars to fix d gate..who really get pwn? :|

AND the man BUSS up he hand....

ignorance = :pwned:

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 9:00 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
RASC wrote:This guy deserves to be arrested and made an example of.

What next? People fire bombing MP's homes?
Firing warning shots into the homes of prominent public figures?

Nah man, this is insane. Make an example out of him. Total recklessness on his part.

well when u have mps that are ruled by a dictator prime minister and no one listens to the public ... what else u wah d ppl do? this entire country is too lazy to stand up and do anything. when someone call a rally trying to get change, they are ridiculed, everyone unhappy with wat going on in the country bout only 1000+ ppl show up to the rally (out of a country with population 1mil+) :roll: :roll:

Oh so you rather anarchy.
Great choice :roll: Let's see how far that progresses us.

It's called a democracy for a reason, why didn't he use that energy on the campaign trail instead for the party of his own choice? Or why not even form your own and rise to prominence...how about start your own Non-Profit Organisation?

Much better ways to effect change that to start banging on someones gate with a sledge hammer. Now he make ah jail, and probably can't see his family tonight. If you wanna do something like that GO ALL OUT or don't try at all!

If you wanna do something so crazy, be prepared to become a martyr & die for the cause or doh try at all, it's all or nothing!

That's like wanting to rob a bank, and you walk away with $10,000 TTD
If you wanna rob a bank best believe you better not be doing it for anything less than a $1Mil USD-if you wanna do something illegal, do it big and be prepared to die. If not stay home and scratch yuh nuts , cause you'll be wasting yuh time!
Last edited by RASC on April 14th, 2010, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » April 14th, 2010, 9:03 pm

RASC wrote:If you wanna do something so crazy, be prepared to become a martyr & die for the cause or doh try at all, it's all or nothing!

Thank You. 8-)

Nixin

Postby Nixin » April 14th, 2010, 9:05 pm

Ishmael Samad FTW.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 14th, 2010, 9:14 pm

RASC wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

Nah man, this is insane. Make an example out of him. Total recklessness on his part.

well when u have mps that are ruled by a dictator prime minister and no one listens to the public ... what else u wah d ppl do? this entire country is too lazy to stand up and do anything. when someone call a rally trying to get change, they are ridiculed, everyone unhappy with wat going on in the country bout only 1000+ ppl show up to the rally (out of a country with population 1mil+) :roll: :roll:

Oh so you rather anarchy.
Great choice :roll: Let's see how far that progresses us.

It's called a democracy for a reason, why didn't he use that energy on the campaign trail instead for the party of his own choice? Or why not even form your own and rise to prominence...how about start your own Non-Profit Organisation?

Much better ways to effect change that to start banging on someones gate with a sledge hammer. Now he make ah jail, and probably can't see his family tonight. If you wanna do something like that GO ALL OUT or don't try at all!

If you wanna do something so crazy, be prepared to become a martyr & die for the cause or doh try at all, it's all or nothing!

That's like wanting to rob a bank, and you walk away with $10,000 TTD
If you wanna rob a bank best believe you better not be doing it for anything less than a $1Mil USD-if you wanna do something illegal, do it big and be prepared to die. If not stay home and scratch yuh nuts , cause you'll be wasting yuh time!

if calm peaceful protests are ignored and police officers ready for war show up to run them, what u want do again ? this seems to be the only way to get tru to mr thickskull. what do you do to try and make a change in the country? or maybe u are happy with the way things going. kool. how are u so sure he isnt helping out on the campaign trail with the party of his choice? do u monitor him 24/7?
forming another party last minute and trying to win is pointless its been proven time and time again. honestly ... he doesnt care about being thrown into the jail cell .. he has done it before and im pretty sure this wont be the last time he does something like this. its because of a passion he feels for the country and i understand where he coming from. sitting back and just watching that damn a$$ of a PM we had ruin the country is just heartbreaking. we need more ppl like this :arrow:

Postby Gladiator » April 14th, 2010, 9:28 pm

TriniVdub wrote:

umm that might not be a bad idea

Its called revolution.... it happening all over the world Taiwan, Tajikistan (former USSR country not to sure bout the name) and also in the past

This is the only thing we we can get back our freedom and make sure our country and our resources belong to us the people...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 14th, 2010, 9:34 pm

pretty damn good ideas Rasc!

they damn well would deserve it!

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 14th, 2010, 10:18 pm

Well done Mr Ishmael there should be more people like him in the country

genghis

Postby genghis » April 14th, 2010, 10:21 pm

i doh mind he crying down calder hart.

but i find he should stop protesting when they hanging ppl!

hanging FTW!

Postby Greypatch » April 15th, 2010, 7:27 am

he deserves an award...

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 15th, 2010, 7:43 am

he has been one of the political activist that actually goes all our to get his point across......

he had more balls than half of the people that sit on tuner and fight behind a pc.....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 15th, 2010, 9:09 am

Self-proclaimed human rights activist Ishmael Samad yesterday attempted to break down the front gate of Calder Hart’s home, insisting he was going to arrest Hart and hand him over to the police. Samad, armed with a sledgehammer, arrived at Hart’s residence—6 De Lima Road, Cascade—around noon. Taking several swipes at the automatic gate, which was heavily padlocked, with the sledgehammer Samad shouted: “Calder Hart come out. Come out now.â€

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 15th, 2010, 9:28 am

200,000 thousands in damages for that gate ? wtf
thaz calder hart estimate? lol

well then my gate is 1,000,000 :?

Postby teems1 » April 15th, 2010, 9:55 am

lawd, just as the logical public would have sided with Calder Hart on this event, (Gategate) he shoots himself in the foot and proclaims 200k damages...

angel_player

Postby angel_player » April 15th, 2010, 10:14 am

This Ishmael Samad dude used to be my neighbour when I used to live in Maraval.. weird dude I must say :? not surprising he done something crazy again, this election around. He used to be a pastor in a small village church he opened in his garage. dunno if he still has it.

But seems every election he takes it upon himself to do some queer thing. Plus he ran as an independent candidate in elections past, only to lose his deposit with little or no votes.

His actions this time around however is blatantly breaking the law. I actually saw him this morning making his way to the Magistrate's Court on St. Vincent Street this morning around 8 am

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2010, 10:15 am

200k in damages :!: :!: :!:

i didnt agree with what was done, but now i hearing this bobbol over the damages, i say break down the gate hahaha... this man nutz, and what udecott going ot get the contract to fix it and we will have poverruns that will be in the millions??

brain lara gate??

Postby ronsin1 » April 15th, 2010, 10:17 am

Well lets just break down the cost

Cost of Materials $10,000.00
Cost of Labour $5,000.00
Automation system $8,000.00
Locking mechinisem $2,000.00
Pad Lock $175,000.00 :shock: (yes someone hadda eat ah food)

Cost of Ishmael Samad breaking down said gate PRICELESS :|

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 15th, 2010, 10:23 am

I wanna supply that pad lock..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2010, 10:52 am

breds thats an old gate he have there, i lived on the same rd as him for 20 years and was checking a girl living in that house.. thats an old gate.. 12,000 max

Postby Greypatch » April 15th, 2010, 10:53 am

only small parts damaged..1k max

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 15th, 2010, 11:04 am

200k....wut de mudda..

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 15th, 2010, 11:08 am

thread title should be changed to "jackarse beating down calder hart gate with a sledge"

slow323

Postby slow323 » April 15th, 2010, 11:18 am

calder hart is jus a business man

people should look to the minister not the ceo cause calder hart cant use funds without approval if he thief well he thief, is not like all members of government are saints

this just goes to show how dumb the grass roots really are

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 15th, 2010, 11:59 am

just goes to show the high mark up of estimation by udecott...lol....

its steel, just welds broke off....

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 15th, 2010, 12:11 pm

just heard the man on the news on the radio.......man saying he coming back with a backhoe to completely break down the man house......he saying elections is a fight of good against evil and that he's on the side of good and his job is to destroy evil.......

man is a psycho and ppl saying he have balls......... :lol: :lol: :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 15th, 2010, 12:47 pm

yeah I heard it as well, the more I hear him talk the crazier he sounds

the man said he launched his elections campaign yesterday on that driveway oui!

Postby Team Loco » April 15th, 2010, 1:06 pm

he may be crazy, but he has done well to add to the issue.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 15th, 2010, 1:10 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:just heard the man on the news on the radio.......man saying he coming back with a backhoe to completely break down the man house......he saying elections is a fight of good against evil and that he's on the side of good and his job is to destroy evil.......

man is a psycho and ppl saying he have balls......... :lol: :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 15th, 2010, 2:11 pm

Team Loco wrote:he may be crazy, but he has done well to add to the issue.

add to issue? yes. but not in the manner i would like as a citizen.

the facts are that CH is under investigation.......the police knew where he was and didn't arrest him.....so on what grounds did this idiot have to make a citizen's arrest? allegations?
if i understand the situation properly, CH spoke to the police soon after the incident and then left the country again......

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 15th, 2010, 2:18 pm

Bezman wrote:200k in damages :!: :!: :!:

i didnt agree with what was done, but now i hearing this bobbol over the damages, i say break down the gate hahaha... this man nutz, and what udecott going ot get the contract to fix it and we will have poverruns that will be in the millions??

brain lara gate??

two news stations said damages were estimated at 25k

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”