Imam Abu Bakr talks!!!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 17th, 2010, 9:01 pm

NNV for PM

netsket

Postby netsket » April 17th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Ian Alleyne wrote on his Facebook page

" No rerun of the Abu Bakr interview. Officera confront Alleyne for unedited tapes and info furnished by the Imam. Alleyne informed by WinTv officials about the interference by certain government agenices about the possibles revoking of its media license. Out of TV land now, thanks to PM! Monday's Crime Watch could be the last episode. Yet another oppressive attepmt at smothering the media"

I hope Attorney Om Lalla not taking dat easy so.....

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » April 17th, 2010, 9:41 pm

wow wtf :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 17th, 2010, 9:47 pm

Ian Alleyne is a dotish Kant, no matter how much "files" Abu may have he is still a damn terrorist and should always be treated as such, this big pappy show Ian had with him was just a mass propaganda fest. People must not forget 1990 and what Abu and the Jamaat did. I wrote Ian off from the time I saw his walkabout with Abu in Enterprise and for those who saw it just take a look at the composition of the people interviewed, they were all a bunch of semi-literate characters who looked like they would rob you the instant the cameras came off. BTW I thought Abu's attorney said he was too sick to go to jail :roll:

Postby M_2NR » April 17th, 2010, 9:51 pm

netsket wrote:Ian Alleyne wrote on his Facebook page

" No rerun of the Abu Bakr interview. Officera confront Alleyne for unedited tapes and info furnished by the Imam. Alleyne informed by WinTv officials about the interference by certain government agenices about the possibles revoking of its media license. Out of TV land now, thanks to PM! Monday's Crime Watch could be the last episode. Yet another oppressive attepmt at smothering the media"

I hope Attorney Om Lalla not taking dat easy so.....

link?

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 17th, 2010, 9:52 pm

this gonna be good somehow that tape gonna get in the wrong hands

netsket

Postby netsket » April 17th, 2010, 10:16 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Ian Alleyne is a dotish Kant, no matter how much "files" Abu may have he is still a damn terrorist and should always be treated as such, this big pappy show Ian had with him was just a mass propaganda fest. People must not forget 1990 and what Abu and the Jamaat did. I wrote Ian off from the time I saw his walkabout with Abu in Enterprise and for those who saw it just take a look at the composition of the people interviewed, they were all a bunch of semi-literate characters who looked like they would rob you the instant the cameras came off. BTW I thought Abu's attorney said he was too sick to go to jail :roll:

im glad you feel so strongly about him and the propoganda....maybe u can also defend ur govt's refusal to have an inquiry into the coup :wink:

Postby Gladiator » April 17th, 2010, 10:38 pm

Lets see them try to stop Bakr from speaking on Wednesday night...

netsket

Postby netsket » April 17th, 2010, 10:50 pm

Gladiator wrote:Lets see them try to stop Bakr from speaking on Wednesday night...

same thing i was saying!!

but they can always have a coincidental power outage :roll:

or charge him for not getting permission for the meeting or something like that. :roll:

or charge ppl for loitering :roll:

apple

Postby apple » April 18th, 2010, 12:14 pm

bwdmc

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 18th, 2010, 1:02 pm

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... watch-show

Defeated PNM candidate Ian Alleyne is running scared after he was questioned by Special Branch officers with regards to an unedited tape and documents that he aired on his Crime Watch programme last Thursday. Alleyne, who contested the Chaguanas seat for the PNM in the 2002 general election, admitted that the tape and documents were supplied to him by Imam Yasin Abu Bakr, after an hour-long interview on WinTV. The contents of the tape and documents, which Alleyne waved during the live broadcast, were not revealed. Bakr, who is expected to launch his party, New National Vision, on Wednesday in Curepe, had indicated to Alleyne that he had a lot of information about politicians in T&T.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 18th, 2010, 1:22 pm

^d 2nd part of that story :

[quote]Within hours of going public with the tape and documents, Alleyne said two Special Branch officers visited WinTV in Chaguanas, asking that he hand over the items. Alleyne said he told the police the documents were no longer in his possession. Alleyne said WinTV officials had to huddle in a meeting yesterday after receiving a letter informing them that their licence could be pulled if they aired Bakr’s interview again, which they had promised to do at 10 am today. Since then, Alleyne said police had been patrolling in front of his home. Yesterday, Alleyne said he was contemplating joining another political party to remove the PNM. “I am really scared at the turn of events. If it means that I will have to pull my programme to save WinTV, I will do it.â€

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 18th, 2010, 1:23 pm

the man is officially insane

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 21st, 2010, 2:20 pm

Hope we can get some media coverage of this launch

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 21st, 2010, 2:25 pm

buh wait nah : tonight is also d UNC all on 1 platform shindig tonight at charlie king junction so which 1 shall i listen to ....since i curious about what both have to say ... :?

Postby M_2NR » April 21st, 2010, 7:50 pm

same here yes

Maxxx

Postby Maxxx » April 21st, 2010, 8:05 pm

dadio wrote:Hope we can get some media coverage of this launch

Is the NNV launch coming over any radio or TV station?

gabba

Postby gabba » April 21st, 2010, 8:46 pm

I agree withTerran,these fellas is boo.

Abu livin in a dream.

corolla_2nr,Ah like yuh avatar.

Nice. :D

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 21st, 2010, 9:34 pm

hustla_ambition101...check yuh words homie....iraq afghanistan and libya are not governed by terrorists....yes there is alot of terrorist activity because of american/western occupation... i not supporting terrorism just correcting yuh statement...btw wha yuh go call manning??? daiz ah economic terrorist if yuh askk me...blow up the treasury and waste all the money at our expense...

Postby Team Loco » April 21st, 2010, 11:05 pm

madcoolieboy wrote:hustla_ambition101...check yuh words homie....iraq afghanistan and libya are not governed by terrorists....yes there is alot of terrorist activity because of american/western occupation... i not supporting terrorism just correcting yuh statement...btw wha yuh go call manning??? daiz ah economic terrorist if yuh askk me...blow up the treasury and waste all the money at our expense...

slick

Postby slick » April 22nd, 2010, 1:17 am

did he actually have his meeting?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 22nd, 2010, 8:35 am

^yeah he did..
but it was hardly broadcasted..

not on any tv station..all they did was show clips this morning.

no live feed.

All stations seemed to pay more attention to the UNC meeting in Fyzabad

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2010, 3:55 pm

White CZ4A, he let out any bombshells?

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 22nd, 2010, 7:08 pm

lol the election is sbout the pnm vs the unc coalition... do you think the people of trinidad and tobago will vote for the nnv??? knowing the ties it has!!?? if abu want to buss he files thaz no scene but neither imam yasin abu-bakr you or faaoud abu-bakr going to win anything...... it comes like hitler's great great grandson running for a position in germany or israel... is not you is yuh fathers and grandfather's F*** it up fur yuh!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 22nd, 2010, 7:35 pm

so what he said allyuh ? ...

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 23rd, 2010, 10:21 am

corolla_2nr wrote:White CZ4A, he let out any bombshells?

to be honest my father was watching it..
I really didn't pay attention

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”