If I Was The Next Prime Minister Of Trinidad, I Would.....

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

glennj

If I Was The Next Prime Minister Of Trinidad, I Would.....

Postby glennj » May 14th, 2010, 6:35 pm

ok seriously guys, finish the sentenc above. be positive
lets see if we can come up with some good suggesions

Re: If I Was The Next Prime Minister Of Trinidad, I Would...

Postby Rainman » May 14th, 2010, 6:36 pm

gutz out level female interns in the red house

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 14th, 2010, 7:14 pm

ensure that all forums allowed more than 3 quotes embedded within each other.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2010, 7:18 pm

ban SBJ for life from our twin island state...

Postby Stephon. » May 14th, 2010, 7:46 pm

Free hookers for all.

Remy9

Postby Remy9 » May 14th, 2010, 7:53 pm

legalize marijuana

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 14th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Remy9 wrote:legalize marijuana

but what more yuh want :lol: :lol:
weed legal in arima :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 14th, 2010, 7:57 pm

I would raise taxes again in allyuh MC!

Postby Stephon. » May 14th, 2010, 8:01 pm

Picasso wrote:I would raise taxes again in allyuh MC!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 14th, 2010, 8:06 pm

post political threads in the correct forum :|

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2010, 8:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:post political threads in the correct forum :|

BUT, when in the Ole Talk it simply will remain a 'What If..' thread

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » May 14th, 2010, 8:25 pm

i would declare war on neighbouring islands...eventually turning the region into the US of the Caribbean

neoise

Postby neoise » May 14th, 2010, 8:27 pm

Most importantly -A subject all the parties are afraid to address- END THE RAMSARAN PEANUT PUNCH SHORTAGE :'(

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2010, 8:29 pm

neoise wrote:Most importantly -A subject all the parties are afraid to address- END THE RAMSARAN PEANUT PUNCH SHORTAGE :'(

IBSoundwave

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 14th, 2010, 8:34 pm

DevilZ wrote:i would declare war on neighbouring islands...eventually turning the region into the US of the Caribbean

Yuh cya let them have dey cou cou and flyin fish ?

Remy9

Postby Remy9 » May 14th, 2010, 8:34 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
Remy9 wrote:legalize marijuana

but what more yuh want :lol: :lol:
weed legal in arima :lol:

i serious dawg.... i ha plenty friends who literally have little choice but 2 sell weed because of no parental presence, guidance and in general a F@cked up life so if ah
legalise weed eveyone go be sellin it d price wo go down an dey might den decide to go an wuk urp or sum similarly positive......

or dey might start sellin dat white powda so ah go legalize dat 2 :lol:

Postby teems1 » May 14th, 2010, 10:00 pm

legalize marijuana
legalize prostitution

tax them to high heaven

profit

Postby Damien » May 14th, 2010, 10:05 pm

thief all the money i could get and give all me famalee bess wuk :|

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 15th, 2010, 8:34 am

put the former PM in a cage in meh back yard and every morning sit down and shoot he MC with ah slingshot to remind him of how much he fcuk up the country, and what a huge task i have ahead of me to try and refill the treasury!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 15th, 2010, 9:31 am

i would sell this country to Chavez

Postby equipped2ripp » May 15th, 2010, 4:11 pm

evo-STI-k, yuh know :lol:

civic minded, right right...

Postby pete » May 16th, 2010, 12:21 am

Why on earth would Chavez want to buy Trinidad?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 17th, 2010, 12:31 am

pave de rio claro to tableland route!!!!MC!!!!!!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 17th, 2010, 2:17 am

hire CBH to oversee the building of the bridge from trinidad to venezuela

Postby Greypatch » May 17th, 2010, 7:37 am

ahhh well said we have to build the bridge

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 17th, 2010, 7:56 am

come nah fellas- we cannot even finish Building the wall on that nasty beetham!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 20th, 2010, 10:42 am

Revise outdated legislation.

Subsidise a decentralisation programme.

Re-structure the public sector ASAP. Primarily the security services.

Give incentives to develop law and finance in local tertiary education.

Develop and maintain a proper ministry in local development that would work in conjunction with other ministries to move our country forward, slowly but consistent.

On a lesser extent:
Conduct "random" army exercises in hot spots.
Increase coastal monitoring and implement joint efforts with our South American neighbours in correcting the drug/guns issue.

Allow the public access to one personal small fire-arm per individual with proper legislation and procedures to ensure that it's not abused. e.g. one would be allowed to carry a fire-arm on them provided they have their certificate on their person. A uniformed officer would be allowed to search ANY person/vehicle that they deem necessary for an illegal fire-arm (of course female officer required for female individual).

Continue to develop T&T's position as the hub and financial capital of the Caribbean.

NO:
Free laptops
Tolling system on major road ways. Yes to one side of each street in the Cities.
Over-head rail network. Would consider and put the necessary infastructure in place underground in 30 to 50 years.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”