WE NEED MANIFESTOS!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Farmer

WE NEED MANIFESTOS!

Postby Farmer » April 13th, 2010, 7:56 pm

WE need a sound basis which to compare and assess these politcal parties.

Anyone has a link to the PNM Manifesto of the last election that we can compare with what they have delivered?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 13th, 2010, 8:04 pm

wait...what?

someone is actually asking a sensible question regarding Trini politics?

nah...you cyah be serious...

Postby Greypatch » April 13th, 2010, 8:10 pm

there are no manifestos...not at the moment at least.

Farmer

Postby Farmer » April 14th, 2010, 12:03 am

what about PNM`s last Manifesto? They won , they should have delivered?

Joker - :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 14th, 2010, 3:15 am

patch wah yuh asking fuh manifesto for???? yuh done know you and yuh whole famalee votin UNC already! :D

link

Postby link » April 14th, 2010, 5:51 am

it's now a cat-and-mouse game with pnm trying to 'out-wait' UNC/COP to gain temporary political mileage whilst on the hustings.
MAKE SURE YOU COMPARE PNM's MANIFESTO NOW TO WHAT WAS PROMISED BACK THEN.
(as was previously said)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 14th, 2010, 7:32 am

Farmer, where you come out with this notion that we should examine these documents that were presented to the general public regarding how each political party proposed to deal with our nation's most pressing issues?????

Man, I just cannot handle this amount of sense in this political forum nah...

Are you actually proposing we look at performance vs promises?

My head gwan explode....

Postby buzz » April 14th, 2010, 9:29 am

look @ all the manifestos ever presented and compare that to what was actually delivered and in what time frame (coughelectiontimecough)

trini governance is not about the citizen and what they can do to improve life for them, its about how much sh1t they can get away with before the opposition wants a bigger cut

manifesto ? :lol: :lol: :lol: :arrow:

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2010, 10:46 am

the incumbent could be judged on their last manifesto and what was done during their current term..

is farmer who ask for it boi Vega

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2010, 10:48 am

Greypatch wrote:the incumbent could be judged on their last manifesto and what was done during their current term..

Not in this lifetime.
I wholheartedly agree with this, but we live in trinidad.

Postby buzz » April 14th, 2010, 12:56 pm

castles in the sky are worth infinitely more i'm afraid

Re: WE NEED MANIFESTOS!

Postby skylinechild » April 15th, 2010, 12:40 am

Farmer wrote:WE need a sound basis which to compare and assess these politcal parties.

Anyone has a link to the PNM Manifesto of the last election that we can compare with what they have delivered?

they offer water for all....FCUK IT....we in drought i havent gotten water since jan / feb....FAIL

lower crime- man get kill FAIL

more taxes -house tax - FAIL

less wages yet their pay steadily increasing - FAIL

traffic fuh so yet they riding the PBR and anywhere else with police escort - FAIL

anythin else i forget please feel free to add in !!!

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”