karting at the Brian Lara Stadium!!!!!!

Posted: November 10th, 2012, 7:30 pm
by saltydog
OK folks following our exhibition run at the stadium we are hosting our final championship event there. This will be a first for the TTKA at this venue and we hope there will be more to come.

The course will be fast and exiting using all three of the parking areas. There will be great spectator areas and some intense racing. With the championship still to be decided to rotax international we expect some battles. We are also expecting a great turnout of some popular racers in the shifter class.

Look out for adverts this week for more details, we will be updating this site as well as our facebook page. Trinidad & Tobago Karting Association

Re: karting at the Brian Lara Stadium!!!!!!

Posted: November 13th, 2012, 9:30 pm
by Team Loco
very nice to see the facility being used, and being put to good use.

Posted: November 14th, 2012, 10:02 am
by master sniper
when is this?

Posted: November 14th, 2012, 10:39 am
by HondaHo de 1st
its this sunday coming so come out and support!!!

Posted: November 14th, 2012, 10:47 am
by Bezman
very cool!

Posted: November 14th, 2012, 12:02 pm
by X2
Awesome ! Congrats !

When they breaking down to wreck that field and do a rallycross ?

Posted: November 14th, 2012, 2:23 pm
by djaggs
This is very good. I will make a pass through and check it out.

:D

Posted: November 15th, 2012, 6:58 am
by mafia-boss
I dere

Posted: November 15th, 2012, 7:13 am
by Paullct
what time?

Posted: November 16th, 2012, 3:19 pm
by saltydog
racing starts at 12 and the event would be over by 6. there will be a qualifying session and practice in the morning. Look forward to seeing you guys there.

No Cover charge !!!!!

Posted: November 16th, 2012, 6:48 pm
by saltydog
This event is going to be the best karting event for the year. We a looking forward to seeing all you Motorsport fans out there. Free entrance great racing, fantastic

Posted: November 16th, 2012, 7:50 pm
by sMASH
juss be weary that it don't fall down on allyuh head. remember, it was found to be not even suitable to hold persons during the SOE, who could have been detained with minimal reason or explanation.

kicks aside, this is pretty cool!!!

Posted: November 16th, 2012, 8:37 pm
by targus
kool stuff

Posted: November 16th, 2012, 11:25 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
sMASH wrote:juss be weary that it don't fall down on allyuh head. remember, it was found to be not even suitable to hold persons during the SOE, who could have been detained with minimal reason or explanation.

kicks aside, this is pretty cool!!!
The kart racing will be held in the car park, not in the stadium itself, so no need to worry about the structure.

Posted: November 17th, 2012, 11:45 am
by sMASH
18th i would need to check my roster, cause this should be awesome.

u know what could be great as well, if there were tuned down karts, where spectators could take a try to see how it feels. the spectators could pay a small fee and sign a release form

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 2:13 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
Check out live steaming of this event at
www.streamevents.tv

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 2:30 pm
by matthew2730mvp
Excellent Nice turn-out......

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 2:45 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 4:16 pm
by NR8
stream not working :(

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 5:15 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
^ what device are you looking at it on?

It's not compatible with iOS devices for now

Re: RE: karting at the Brian Lara Stadium!!!!!!

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 6:53 pm
by NR8
Was using a windows desktop

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 9:02 pm
by Yorkshirelass
Fantastic event today. The club worked extremely hard and it paid off. Well done to everybody involved.

Posted: November 19th, 2012, 8:04 am
by Team Loco
very nice....next time, at least try to spell "Tarouba" correctly on the flyer, lol.

Posted: November 19th, 2012, 8:19 am
by Yorkshirelass
Oh no- Sean - they didn't ???

Posted: November 19th, 2012, 11:10 am
by djaggs
I couldnt stop by, but I drove pass the venue and it looked great. Hope you do it again next year.

Posted: November 19th, 2012, 4:57 pm
by HondaHo de 1st
the event was FANTASTIC!!! Kudos to the club for putting on a great event!!! (the event would have gone soooooo much better for me if didnt keep hitting barriers and breaking my kart)

Posted: November 19th, 2012, 10:04 pm
by Team Loco
i gotta get into karting yes