NEW NON PROFIT DRIFT CLUB - Slide Syndicate

Official Drifting Forum

dream-carz

NEW NON PROFIT DRIFT CLUB - Slide Syndicate

Postby dream-carz » January 11th, 2010, 8:12 pm

Ok, we finally got through with registration etc. We are glad to announce a new Drift Club to help carry the sport further. Slide Syndicate. We are looking for members so hence the early introduction. Practice / teaching sessions soon to be announced, so anyone interested in becoming a member, please reply indicating such. please email all membership requests to jody@slidesyndicate.com, chris@slidesyndicate.com or gerrod@slidesyndicate.com.
Jody- President, Gerrod- VP, Chris- Treasurer.

Last edited by dream-carz on January 15th, 2010, 4:33 pm, edited 3 times in total.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 11th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Intrested...but won't have a RWD till prob end of FEB...

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2010, 8:42 pm

who will be conducting the teaching sessions?
what are the minimum safety requirements for participation?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 11th, 2010, 8:44 pm

finally .. a good start. jody .. ill be photographer, pm me when allyuh having events ill be there !

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 11th, 2010, 9:32 pm

im in, but march

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » January 11th, 2010, 10:24 pm

anybody here know about this driftin thing in south? by d teachers college in corinth?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » January 11th, 2010, 11:46 pm

surely looking forward 2 this

Postby bluesteel29 » January 11th, 2010, 11:56 pm

so all u need is a rwd car...a license and protective gear?????....no age limit??

Postby Damien » January 11th, 2010, 11:58 pm

Good news

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 12th, 2010, 12:13 am

Good 2 hear...congrats

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 12th, 2010, 12:53 am

Full speed ahead bro! ;)

Postby Rooki3 » January 12th, 2010, 1:09 am

Tsuchiya wrote:Good 2 hear...congrats

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » January 12th, 2010, 1:19 am

MG Man wrote:who will be conducting the teaching sessions?

you is a fackin police?!? move yuh fat ole ass outa here nah and let the drifting begin :drinking:

Postby Rooki3 » January 12th, 2010, 1:22 am

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

you is a fackin police?!? move yuh fat ole ass outa here nah and let the drifting begin :drinking:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 12th, 2010, 1:31 am

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

mg man has posted very relevant questions with regards to safty..... and this is your response, *sigh* this just shows the lack of maturity people have

Good luck to the new club dreamcarz

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2010, 1:40 am

btw was that alluh drifting event it had on sunday in south??...i heard about some drifting thing but wasnt aware of it before it took place

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » January 12th, 2010, 1:41 am

TRDcorolla <-- aye doh get in we ting.. :fadein:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 12th, 2010, 2:20 am

the more motorsports the better. photographer here too, geared up and ready to go as usual.

btw, would that supra be drifting though? :o

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 12th, 2010, 3:12 am

NO RWD= NO DRIFT for me :cry:

This sound great never the less!!!!!!!! Awesome!

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 5:16 am

Rensh wrote:the more motorsports the better. photographer here too, geared up and ready to go as usual.

btw, would that supra be drifting though? :o

ditto

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 12th, 2010, 6:54 am

Rooki3 wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:Good 2 hear...congrats

problem???

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 12th, 2010, 6:59 am

bluesteel29 wrote:so all u need is a rwd car...a license and protective gear?????....no age limit??

Just saying eh..

Woundnt having a license justify your are over the age of 18?

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2010, 7:20 am

no...you could be 17 :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 12th, 2010, 7:37 am

I was adding the extra year thinking fathers wont give their kids cars to attend these events without knowledge that the child could " handle" themselves..

Plus dey name goh hadda be on the insurance na :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 7:44 am

^ wrong insurances are void if you are taking part in an autosport event......hence liability insurance by the promoter

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 12th, 2010, 7:49 am

men biting like tack yo...

True Aaron 2NR, I now remember reading that...

Postby buzz » January 12th, 2010, 8:17 am

sounds interesting

Postby MG Man » January 12th, 2010, 9:15 am

Rooki3 wrote:
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:
typical small minded mentality

What do you guys drive?
I have my rwd car ready and waiting. As a complete novice, I have spoken to the DWO guys and spent some time with the Drift Bible, but would appreciate one-on-one instruction form a competent driver.

However I would not be prepared to risk my vehicle and my personal safety, as well as that of others.

I believe my questions are relevant, and important for both participants as well as the success of the club......

whatever you guys want to take from this, feel free

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 12th, 2010, 9:51 am

Rooki3 wrote:
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol:
typical small minded mentality

What do you guys drive?
I have my rwd car ready and waiting. As a complete novice, I have spoken to the DWO guys and spent some time with the Drift Bible, but would appreciate one-on-one instruction form a competent driver.

However I would not be prepared to risk my vehicle and my personal safety, as well as that of others.

I believe my questions are relevant, and important for both participants as well as the success of the club......

whatever you guys want to take from this, feel free

:lol: :lol: Yuh get blast and now yuh being anal :lol: Where is your thick skin Douche bag :lol: :lol:

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » January 12th, 2010, 9:59 am

yes yes, good questions. We are collaborating with other well know motor sport associations for their guidance and experience regarding such issues. Let us handle these things and you all handle participation and support :) . Keep in mind it is a non profit club and throwing an event is primarily for the love of the sport . Any charges passed to participants is for covering expenses for the event (ambulance, venue, etc).

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”