Page 1 of 2
RE-RECONFIRMED...Drift day 20th Dec '09
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 12:52 pm
by Tsuchiya
AND...we're back.
Despite all the negativity surrounding last week's postponement, DWO is absolutely ecstatic to relaunch the drift event. With the literally last minute (confirmed only an hour ago

) agreement for the Larry Gomes Stadium's carpark in Malabar this Sunday(20th Dec. '09), we are unquestionably regretful for the short notice; but at least the event will happen and hopefully this will be the commencement of a good partnership with the Stadium execs and subsequent events will be much, much more regular.
As usual we invite everyone to come part-take of the day's event, be it as a spectator or competitor. Event starts at 10 am. Competitors are kindly asked to ensure their car is roadworthy as it will be inspected prior to drifting; and tutors will be available for instruction and to supply pointers for a better drift experience. Drift fee is $100 and u can drift til the tyres are done or the car can't go anymore, whatever comes first. There will also be rental accommodations for auto-parts vendors (call Kerry @ 682-5394 for further info)
Once again, bring the family to a tyre-shredding, eye-watering, nasal clogging, adrenaline pumping, cloud-ban creating good time.
Drift ya lata!!!

Posted: December 18th, 2009, 12:59 pm
by droppa
GL with the event, ill pass when ah done change mih curtains and bake mih ham....

Posted: December 18th, 2009, 1:39 pm
by EVA Unit-01
hope i could make this one....
walk with a respirator? or bring a whole suit, just to be safe?
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 1:54 pm
by DownesDigital
will be there once its sure
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 1:57 pm
by _moti_
Tsuchiya, make sure and invite jodi this time eh
will try to be there once i done all what the wife has planned for the weekend

Posted: December 18th, 2009, 2:00 pm
by Ignorant Ignis

cyah make this one
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 3:38 pm
by ShIvAm
i go be there......................to watch

Posted: December 18th, 2009, 7:49 pm
by MG Man
sweet
I can't make so I gonna have to wait till next one, but still great news guys

Posted: December 18th, 2009, 8:26 pm
by turbohead
_moti_ wrote:Tsuchiya, make sure and invite
jodi this time eh

wat dat have to do with neting?
Re: RE-RECONFIRMED...Drift day 20th Dec '09
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 8:59 pm
by vin123
Tsuchiya wrote:AND...we're back.
Despite all the negativity surrounding last week's postponement, DWO is absolutely ecstatic to relaunch the drift event. With the literally last minute (confirmed only an hour ago

) agreement for the Larry Gomes Stadium's carpark in Malabar this Sunday(20th Dec. '09), we are unquestionably regretful for the short notice; but at least the event will happen and hopefully this will be the commencement of a good partnership with the Stadium execs and subsequent events will be much, much more regular.
As usual we invite everyone to come part-take of the day's event, be it as a spectator or competitor. Event starts at 10 am. Competitors are kindly asked to ensure their car is roadworthy as it will be inspected prior to drifting;
and tutors will be available for instruction and to supply pointers for a better drift experience. There will also be rental accommodations for auto-parts vendors (call Kerry @ 682-5394 for further info)
Once again, bring the family to a tyre-shredding, eye-watering, nasal clogging, adrenaline pumping, cloud-ban creating good time.
Drift ya lata!!!

is that a normal thing for dwo events? If so I can't wait to get a car

Posted: December 18th, 2009, 9:41 pm
by _moti_
turbohead wrote:_moti_ wrote:Tsuchiya, make sure and invite
jodi this time eh

wat dat have to do with neting?
please crawl under a rock and
DIE
as i was addressing
Tsuchiya unless you are actually him but didn't log on with the correct account.
but anyways please mind your fu cking business.
ktnxbai
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 9:50 pm
by MG Man
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 9:55 pm
by wagonrunner
nice to hear. will try to make it to this one.
and MgMan. was hoping to borrow the car meng.
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 9:56 pm
by _moti_
MG Man wrote::lol:
moti jess let it slide nah
I glad DWO gettin ah event in b4 de year end
jus wish i cud make it
run away i say and come arima
and yeah i know
Never argue with an idiot.
They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience
Posted: December 19th, 2009, 12:05 am
by Swiftman_Reid
tires i need tires lol
will be getting doh worry if i was allyuh i wasnt missin this one.
Footage from the last practice at Larry Gomes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xrAqLyHuu8
And Please people order is golden
Posted: December 19th, 2009, 3:11 pm
by Tuner Imports
We will definitely be there...

Posted: December 20th, 2009, 10:14 pm
by SCHOLARS
IT WAS BESSSSSSSSSSSSST
Posted: December 20th, 2009, 10:57 pm
by DownesDigital
was a good event fellas, next yr again
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 12:04 am
by RyoTech PerFormance
wish i knew this was going down earlier.... nice to see this form of motorsports on the roll though. i bet it was great!
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 12:20 am
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 12:30 am
by Sinister_Audio
was spectacular
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 1:07 am
by Mudboy
looked good....another one missed

Posted: December 21st, 2009, 2:16 am
by Rensh
aye look me in a pic.. woi.
great day indeed... some really good jiffin'.
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 7:08 am
by EVA Unit-01
videos, anyone?
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 9:58 am
by Mr. Red Sleeper
All i have to say is WHEN the accident happens, it wont be a pretty sight.
and it all boiled to to a$$hole behaviour.
Yes.I said it.
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 10:06 am
by ci crew
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dWm7AIZS9Eo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
a small clip
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 10:10 am
by Aaron 2NR
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:FIGHT!!
eh...fight between tarmac and rubber?
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 11:14 am
by Mr. Red Sleeper
^^^You can call it that!
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 11:59 am
by King 7
It was nice big up to all D.W.O Drifters........
Posted: December 21st, 2009, 1:01 pm
by Tuner Imports
It was a great event we had fun... thanks to DWO
Can't wait for the next one....