RE-RECONFIRMED...Drift day 20th Dec '09

Official Drifting Forum

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » December 21st, 2009, 3:21 pm

dam, missed a nice event there. will be ready for the next one.

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 21st, 2009, 6:49 pm

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 21st, 2009, 7:30 pm

Action from 20-12-09 DWO Drifting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PdgpC7Do5o
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEebU1oxZn4 (Kerry holding it down sweet at the end)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cN6gC5vbtps (the ladies were out as well representing Tuner Imports)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30wI_inquYw (Kerry again)

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 21st, 2009, 7:53 pm

my video will be up soon

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 22nd, 2009, 9:11 am

i must say Roger in the altezza showed the biggest improvement, drifting a stock rs200 with ease.
His tandems with Dirk in the S14 was a sight to see and I felt the 'fun' energy coming off their runs.

Kerry and Marsden's tandem drifts never fail to impress...the S15 in its pornstar glory and the Chaser in its EMA-enemy attitude

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 22nd, 2009, 9:33 am

yeh that roger guy i think was throwing it the most for the whole day... was very impressed, he just need to get rid of the ABS...

Empress

Postby Empress » December 22nd, 2009, 11:06 am

Love how you guys are representing! a very successful event! keep up the great work guys hopefully i will one day be able to join you guys

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » December 22nd, 2009, 11:23 am

was it a exhibition or practice or teaching session?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 22nd, 2009, 11:53 am

only problem i saw was that men standin so close to where the drifting was takin place, i am not denyin you guys an your talents but sheit happens safety shouldnt be overlooked in an event like this where cars are sliding across the 'tarmac' an could possibly get out of control. jus a lil heads up.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 22nd, 2009, 2:16 pm

^^^ x2

sr20det

Postby sr20det » December 22nd, 2009, 2:22 pm

if only dex could be so much fun

Postby Rooki3 » December 22nd, 2009, 2:33 pm

sr20det wrote:if only dex could be so much fun

:shock: :shock: OH SNAP

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 22nd, 2009, 2:39 pm

heard event was properly planned and ambulance etc was out in full force....only concern i have is the use of helmets in case of an accident...

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » December 22nd, 2009, 3:03 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

well at least DWO dont have to depend on arc for venue and refusal again.

all the best the best DWO for 2010!!!!!!!!

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 22nd, 2009, 3:32 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

same thing i saying this morning.

solodex is not really a spectator sport. but drfting on the other hand:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 22nd, 2009, 5:44 pm

dream-carz wrote:was it a exhibition or practice or teaching session?

from where is stood it was an exhibition, & teaching session. The practice part get mash up bec the president take the training and start to drive around and didn't want ppl to practice (N.B it wasn't even his car), which caused a set of bacchanal and the owner park up the car after...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 22nd, 2009, 6:20 pm

Yeh this car. He real pull through!!!
Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on December 22nd, 2009, 7:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 22nd, 2009, 6:22 pm

ci crew wrote:

from where is stood it was an exhibition, & teaching session. The practice part get mash up bec the president take the training and start to drive around and didn't want ppl to practice (N.B it wasn't even his car), which caused a set of bacchanal and the owner park up the car after...

what u going on about?? Listen to me and listen well...the practice was moved from the designated area becuz the police came by and said it was too close to the roadway.
that incident that happened...u obviously don't have all the details

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 22nd, 2009, 6:59 pm

no one still ent clear teh air bout teh spectators safety

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 22nd, 2009, 7:09 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
ci crew wrote:

what u going on about?? Listen to me and listen well...the practice was moved from the designated area becuz the police came by and said it was too close to the roadway.
that incident that happened...u obviously don't have all the details

man i not knocking the event, the event was very good.

and i was very present for everything that happen, even when the man walked up to the driver side of the vehicle when the passenger jumped in, this after the man make two laps in failure, and the OWNER said, it have other ppl who wanted to try, and the DRIVER started to rev the engine to drive off on the man.

SO doh tell me i eh know what was going on... That is why the OWNER took the keys out of the ignition and parked the car up

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 22nd, 2009, 8:37 pm

my boy...i take full responsibility becuz it was ME the incident happened with. And i can tell u or anyone that when he came up to me and said let the other beginners go ahead i told him i was, but the flag man waved me ahead. From my understanding, he was talking about the beginner who was parked waiting for his turn NOT himself or horsie. Then the camera guy told me to just rev the car becuz they were taping and that is when he said i'm not listening to him and took out the keys. i was not going to drive off...i even took the car out of gear.
I have apologized more than once becuz it truly appeared to be my fault but then the owner began to curse.
if u knew me, u'd know i would never disrespect anyone becuz i myself wud hate to be disrespected.
After i spoke to the person who i knew to have been the owner, he told me sure go ahead. If i knew the car had a new owner i wud never have even asked.
Once again, it was completely my fault for misunderstanding the situation.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 22nd, 2009, 8:38 pm

14.5v15 = :shocked!:

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 22nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:my boy...i take full responsibility becuz it was ME the incident happened with. And i can tell u or anyone that when he came up to me and said let the other beginners go ahead i told him i was, but the flag man waved me ahead. From my understanding, he was talking about the beginner who was parked waiting for his turn NOT himself or horsie. Then the camera guy told me to just rev the car becuz they were taping and that is when he said i'm not listening to him and took out the keys. i was not going to drive off...i even took the car out of gear.
I have apologized more than once becuz it truly appeared to be my fault but then the owner began to curse.
if u knew me, u'd know i would never disrespect anyone becuz i myself wud hate to be disrespected.
After i spoke to the person who i knew to have been the owner, he told me sure go ahead. If i knew the car had a new owner i wud never have even asked.
Once again, it was completely my fault for misunderstanding the situation.

No seen, I have no hard feelings, i was just stating what i saw so doh fret to much. i know the old owner told u go ahead, and glad that it more or less cleared up..
all in all, the event was good and looking forward to another !!!

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 22nd, 2009, 9:19 pm

man i hate not having a car...i haven't done any drifting in such a long time that my runs were more souring than encouragement.
hopefully the nex time i can be back to a decent standard. Just wasn't getting the feeling...the drifts were coming but wasn't getting to fully feel the vehicle.

On another note...the general feedback was excellent. Everyone had alot of fun. We have seen both our strong and weak points and seek to heavily improve upon it, for both the safety of the competitors and spectators alike.

Thanks for all who supported and continue to hold DWO highly in their thoughts.

RB~Man

DWO vid ( kerry again ) 20.12.09

Postby RB~Man » December 25th, 2009, 10:07 pm

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 26th, 2009, 11:24 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Bu1_bWevoQA&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0xcc2550&color2=0xe87a9f&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="580" height="360"></embed>

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”