910 drift project updated

Official Drifting Forum

Swiftman_Reid

910 drift project updated

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 11th, 2008, 6:59 pm

Anybody ever put ah s13 lsd in a RWD bird??

Just some videos of the car in action
Still in the early stages but i will have things sorted out soon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwegjvj9jM8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e6IbBKxVT7c&NR=1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJoc_45jRoY
Last edited by Swiftman_Reid on September 18th, 2008, 9:05 am, edited 2 times in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » March 11th, 2008, 8:53 pm

isnt the suspension and the entire read end different? Independent rear vs solid axle...maybe you can use a 510 rear end. Ask triniGT, he'd know

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 12th, 2008, 10:38 am

Yeah it is different as apposed to the solid axle , I really wanted a irs to match the engine i have in it. The 910 cant hold the power. At least the way i drive it. LOL. . This is a serious conversion pics will be up of the whole process, hope everything works out fine. i really looking forward to the independent rear end with disc brakes. Then taking it sideways on the tarmac.

DWO will be big in Trinidad. WORD...

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 12th, 2008, 10:40 am

For the conversion all the original diff mounts must be cut out.
Another brace to the back has to be put in to hold the s13 subframe
the coilovers i have on need to be adjusted to suite.

Diff being offered up
Last edited by Swiftman_Reid on March 22nd, 2008, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Swiftman_Reid

pics

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 12th, 2008, 11:04 am

check my ride for updated pics on modifications

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » March 12th, 2008, 11:06 pm

aight...aight....lookin good so far, doing better than i would be.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 12th, 2008, 11:46 pm

thanks man

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 19th, 2008, 1:36 pm

The diff mounts being cut out today looking smooth hope to have some pics up soon

Swiftman_Reid

Pics!!

Postby Swiftman_Reid » March 22nd, 2008, 1:15 pm

clean cut.

Diff mounts out
Tank out
Tank mounts out

This is My S13 VLSD Diff

cant wait to see it in.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » April 8th, 2008, 8:33 pm

parts beig machined right now hope to back online soon.

Swiftman_Reid

Updated pics

Postby Swiftman_Reid » June 18th, 2008, 10:42 am

Hole in back seat for subframe to fit
subframe from underneath
Left rear wheel placement
Line up of diff mounts and clearance for Cradle
Cut in Chasis for traction rod. Area to be reinforced

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » June 22nd, 2008, 10:14 am

niiiice...progress is good so far.
ah wonder if an s13 rear go fit in mih hachi boi :P

Swiftman_Reid

Updates

Postby Swiftman_Reid » July 1st, 2008, 2:43 pm

hmmm a s13 rear end in a hachii i wonder myself. As you see i going through real thing hear right now Level cut and pasting going on. At least i getting a chance to reinforce the chasis to handle the lateral movement.

Project Updates.

Out with the old

In with the new
supports are going on either side of the cross member to add lateral stability.

New front mounts to support the s13 subframe
this is just the start. The holes need to be cut for the bolt to go through, but , things coming along.

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » July 9th, 2008, 5:01 pm

We've done this before with a Charmant, and a 910 with a RB25DET. the shock-towers in the bluebird accept the shocks/struts on the independent suspension with no hassle. pm me if anybody needs help.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » July 10th, 2008, 3:18 pm

OldSkoolRule,you have any pics or things to look out for.

How the process looking so far PM me. Your advice would be appreciated.

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » July 14th, 2008, 12:50 pm

The 910 sold, the charmant's owner crashed it(write off), but the good thing is, its currently on its side @ his place. if you wanna take a look at how it was done. no pics tho, sorry. maybe i could take a look at your project and give you a hand, one o' my boys is a crackshot welder and we have all necesssary welding equipment.( mig and arc) also in the process of setting up a suspension tuning system specifically for those with coilovers.. gimme a buzz (on 2nd #), is no scene.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » July 14th, 2008, 7:33 pm

see?? help is just a PM button away :lol: , that's good 3ne 2nrs

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » July 14th, 2008, 8:11 pm

DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! did you hack out floor-pan from the trunk?????? that wasn't neceessary, but it sure helps. i don't think i know anybody who's willing to put their car under the knife like that. :mrgreen:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 17th, 2008, 11:18 am

there is a guy in p/town who does this type of work. he has a jig he set the suspension on an he does really neat work..

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » July 18th, 2008, 9:49 am

OldSkoolRule, well yes we doing some reconstruction to the body at the same time. The car going to be reinforced one time i already have a person line up to do over the body work.

going with a different tank as well.

It truly is a project car.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » July 18th, 2008, 9:51 am

right now i going all out we not not fighting up with body panels that can be easily put back.

best to do it properly the first time yuh know.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » July 23rd, 2008, 8:05 am

More pics coming soon.

Diff is up

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 26th, 2008, 12:46 am

Alright we are back in business.
I had to go get my car back from the guy who was doing it Jed hmmm.
Well process taking real long but i looking forward to having it on the road by weekend.

Nothing better than getting your project up and running

The diff is properly mounted the camber arms have been changed to s14 half arms to accommodate the shock. right now some upper plates are being machined and driveshaft adjusted to length.

Rear mounting of subframe to a new brace welded in place(in red)to the chasis of the car.

Had to use the S14 camber arm for the shock to fit due to angle restraints.

This is the front mounting point of the subframe.

This is now how wide the wheels sit on the back. Some flaring must be done

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 26th, 2008, 4:52 pm

The gas tank which they said wouldnt fit, fit perfectly with nuff space.

A bredrin working out the fitting.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 26th, 2008, 5:01 pm

Started the car today for the first time in 5 months
felt good

King 7

Postby King 7 » August 28th, 2008, 11:57 am

nice it looking good

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 28th, 2008, 2:17 pm

thanks man

King 7

Postby King 7 » August 29th, 2008, 12:03 am

i want to do something like that but i want a r32 on mines i wonder if the rear wheels will be like yours to or it will be out more u know.....

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 29th, 2008, 9:43 am

i dont know but as far as i think they have the same width.

King 7

Postby King 7 » September 7th, 2008, 8:39 pm

u got any more pics of the car

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”