T-BELT light on Hilux
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 1:01 pm
by newto4x4
More traffic here.
It a well taken care off 2008 2.5 manual Hilux.
The light came on @ 150,000 km. The belt and Tensioner was changed using genuine Toyota parts.
Now I reach 175,000 km and this morning the T-BELT light came on while driving.
Any advice will be appreciated.
Re: T-BELT light on Hilux
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 1:12 pm
by ADONI
OP, ah think from a Mango tree talk yuh suppose to have it reset...
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 1:24 pm
by newto4x4
Note: It was reset after replaced @ 150K km
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 1:38 pm
by ADONI
Scene, I change belt at 100,000 km/Seven years old, now make 107,000 though after 1 1/2 years or so from belt change...
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 2:46 pm
by mitch1980
get the original belt kit try filterproz here in tuner ..i changed my entire belt , brakes, all fluids(engine, transmission, diff and brakes and coolant ) this year ....@150k km
it will be worth it
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 3:08 pm
by computercentral
Probably milage turn back ?
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 4:14 pm
by badart
Who ever reset the timing belt light didnt do a good job, basically you can set the light to come on at different intervals 10,000/20,000kms etc good news is that you can reset the light your self, just google it.
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 5:02 pm
by pugboy
100k is the timing belt change interval ?
I am at 60k at 18 months presently
ADONI wrote:Scene, I change belt at 100,000 km/Seven years old, now make 107,000 though after 1 1/2 years or so from belt change...
Posted: December 16th, 2016, 6:08 pm
by VA777
150k is the mileage at which the hilux timing belt needs to replaced. The Timing belt light will ignite on the dash board. If you looking for good toyota mechanic let me know
Posted: December 18th, 2016, 9:59 pm
by redo23
Reset the light and then replace belt@250,000km.
Posted: December 27th, 2016, 5:18 pm
by kaiza
Any recommendations on where to change and price for a 150k service?
Posted: January 8th, 2017, 9:08 pm
by VA777
Check Sharaz from Cunjal Road in Barrackpore, he is a good Toyota mech