looking at buying a sportero need advice please
Posted: February 22nd, 2016, 3:19 pm
by HondaHo de 1st
Guys i'm looking at purchasing a used sportero. Its doing 98,000 km, its a TCD series local. Manual. no engine leaks, manual oil changed every 5000 km. it appears to be mechanically sound. Anything I should look out for and also what about any suggestions for a good diesel mechanic that knows these vans inside out.
thanks.
Honda ho
Re: looking at buying a sportero need advice please
Posted: February 25th, 2016, 11:47 am
by sleepertercel
Call Team Loco, I believe you have he number.
Posted: February 25th, 2016, 12:43 pm
by sliderz1
Mitsubishi sticky thread
Posted: February 28th, 2016, 12:19 pm
by tourniquet
as mentioned, check the sticky, as well as do a search for a thread vex dogg (I think) made a while back. He was in your same position. Off the bat, I could tell you many have had issues with the clock spring (airbag), and clunky steering wheel (issue with the column). My other major issue was with the clogged EGR, but that was mainly due to never owning a vehicle with one before.
Posted: February 28th, 2016, 12:29 pm
by 9YDMS
Firstly make sure the mileage is genuine...seems kinda low for a TCD
Posted: February 28th, 2016, 2:43 pm
by rav191
Mechanic: HN Racing Couva
Sportero : Having owned one a used myself I never ran into any major problems regular service every 5000 and that's about it parts are readily available and reasonably priced, can't go wrong actually might be looking to get back one myself.
Posted: March 6th, 2016, 1:09 am
by Val
Reliable and cheap to maintain.
Posted: March 6th, 2016, 1:21 am
by supercharged turbo
Where allyuh getting parts?
Posted: March 21st, 2016, 12:02 pm
by W2J
supercharged turbo wrote:Where allyuh getting parts?
OEM Mitsubishi parts available
http://www.teknetperformance.comTeknet Company Ltd
8 French Street
Woodbrook
625-8638