WTK NAVARA
Posted: March 19th, 2014, 10:16 pm
by IvanTerrors
Is this a good buy or not? pro's and cons????????????????
Re: WTK NAVARA
Posted: March 20th, 2014, 12:56 am
by Mrluver22
Don't buy it from neal and massy. Their service sucks. The navara is a good truck, lots of power, not so good offroading, suspension is good.
Posted: March 20th, 2014, 8:13 pm
by IvanTerrors
where else yuh get em besides massy
Posted: March 22nd, 2014, 9:54 am
by GHOSTRYDER
Purchased mine from N&M in south last July. I drive it every day since then i have not had any problems at all . Its a 4X2 SE which i use to go all over the country everyday . I always service on time (not at the firm). My only regret is i didnt get the 4X2 LE.
Posted: March 24th, 2014, 9:30 pm
by IvanTerrors
ok thanks
Posted: March 24th, 2014, 9:56 pm
by Ted_v2
Navara is a excellent van. Just make sure you service on time and don't abuse it.
Posted: April 1st, 2014, 9:03 pm
by NMN_57
Had my 4x4 a couple months now, bought it locally used under 40k KMs.
So far, no issues, fast, powerful, handles well, not a great off roader in stock form.
.....imo, a good buy...
Posted: April 1st, 2014, 9:24 pm
by Steven Ramadar
Have a 4x4 LE and I service every 5000km. I bought and service at N&M and there service is excellent.
Posted: April 6th, 2014, 7:53 am
by francis1979
Are the seats comfortable
Is there sufficient room for back seat passengers
Posted: April 6th, 2014, 9:03 am
by Steven Ramadar
francis1979 wrote:Are the seats comfortable
Is there sufficient room for back seat passengers
Yes sir, More than enough space depending on the siZe of the passengers.
Posted: April 11th, 2014, 8:44 am
by lighthammer
lots more backseat space than the frontier/older rangers and bt50.
can stretch out comfortably in the back now... more like an suv than a pickup.
Posted: April 11th, 2014, 1:55 pm
by mitch1980
Posted: May 14th, 2014, 6:13 pm
by *$kїđž!™
test drove one and found it to be really rough......sales rep blamed it on over inflated tyres....
also interior was too bland and old fashion......it just wasnt for me
Posted: May 14th, 2014, 9:27 pm
by NMN_57
^ Interior is pretty simple...but I guess that depends on you're style too...
Still have mine, going strong....still no complaints.....
Posted: May 14th, 2014, 9:46 pm
by rane
What engine oil do you use in ur navara. Whats the service cost at every 5k in massy.
Posted: May 15th, 2014, 10:05 am
by lighthammer
I use amsoil ever since I started doing my own servicing from 25,000km.
A minor service will cost about $900 at N&M, and that's if you bring your own oil and original nissan filters etc. (with their castrol / kendall oil and using their own filters, it will cost about $1400).
A major servicing will cost almost $2500, and that's including parts.
I wasn't satisfied with the level of service I was getting from Neal and Massy, so I took it upon myself to learn more about my own engine and what needs to be done, and I do my own servicing (plus with the help with some pardna's when things get a lil too heavy for me).
BUT.... if you still wanna stay with the firm and keep your warranty (if you do you own servicing or miss out a couple service intervals your engine and drivetrain warranty will void) - I'd suggest you save yourself some money and buy original parts outside from the firm.
eg. ROC in bamboo sells original branded nissan oil filters for approx $120 each, Motorist sells it for $175 + vat.
You can use any oil brand of your choosing at N&M or other authorized service centers (Masterserv, Automotive Components) - but make sure the parts/consumables are nissan branded.
Posted: May 15th, 2014, 9:05 pm
by NMN_57
I use the castrol, own servicing outside of n&m...
Posted: May 18th, 2014, 10:07 pm
by rane
Thanks guys.