tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel
Posted: August 7th, 2013, 11:44 am
by dyna9275
tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel turbo ,I don't want to send it back to Toyota as I want to service it myself
Re: tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel
Posted: August 7th, 2013, 7:02 pm
by joker
castrol hypuron ... change your oil filter every 5k km
Posted: August 7th, 2013, 8:53 pm
by dyna9275
I was thinking of using mobil 1
Posted: August 8th, 2013, 4:05 pm
by lighthammer
doesn't matter what oil you want to use - it's down to brand preference/loyalty. Most if not all oils on the market today surpass international standards.... that means they perform beyond a minimum standard across several international markets.
Just make sure and change your oil regularly, every 5000 - 7500km, and change your oil filter regularly too.
Posted: August 10th, 2013, 8:35 pm
by mad
Used royal purple in all my vans. No issues. And I change oil every 10000k's
Posted: August 16th, 2013, 11:26 am
by OracleTnT
uses NP 15w40 on mine.
Posted: September 4th, 2013, 8:26 pm
by ¤Sabrina¤
Shell Rimula R6 LM 10w40 full synthetic
Posted: September 4th, 2013, 10:08 pm
by INDAVID WORKSHOP
Presently using Amsoil 15W-40W in 2 vehicles a pickup and SUV with good results to date, changes every 5000 K's .