tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
dyna9275

tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel

Postby dyna9275 » August 7th, 2013, 11:44 am

tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel turbo ,I don't want to send it back to Toyota as I want to service it myself

Re: tuners what oil allyuh using in the new hilux2.5 diesel

Postby joker » August 7th, 2013, 7:02 pm

castrol hypuron ... change your oil filter every 5k km

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » August 7th, 2013, 8:53 pm

I was thinking of using mobil 1

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 8th, 2013, 4:05 pm

doesn't matter what oil you want to use - it's down to brand preference/loyalty. Most if not all oils on the market today surpass international standards.... that means they perform beyond a minimum standard across several international markets.

Just make sure and change your oil regularly, every 5000 - 7500km, and change your oil filter regularly too.

mad

Postby mad » August 10th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Used royal purple in all my vans. No issues. And I change oil every 10000k's

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » August 16th, 2013, 11:26 am

uses NP 15w40 on mine.

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » September 4th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Shell Rimula R6 LM 10w40 full synthetic

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » September 4th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Presently using Amsoil 15W-40W in 2 vehicles a pickup and SUV with good results to date, changes every 5000 K's .

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”