Manual Navara Question
Posted: June 20th, 2013, 7:09 am
by Rodn3y
hey,
i have a manual 4*4 Navara.
When you guys in 6th and doing 120kph, what does your rpm read?
Re: Manual Navara Question
Posted: June 22nd, 2013, 9:04 pm
by ISM
120km = 3000 rpm... the speed cut to 170km was removed and now goes to 214km effortless. 4x4 manual. The auto revs 2500 rpm = 120km
Posted: June 24th, 2013, 9:03 pm
by cheese pie
just above 3000 rpm like about 3200 for my 4 x 4 manual nav in sixth
Posted: June 24th, 2013, 11:05 pm
by lighthammer
mine does about 3100 rpm at 120km... but my actual speed is around 128km.. hehehehe.
BTW, it's not good to overrev a diesel engine eh - remember these engines have a shorter stroke and lower RPM range than gasoline engines.
It doesn't have any vtec or vvti in that navara.... and ur powerband starts to level off at 3700rpm anyway to please dont abuse ur poor ol' datsun!!
Posted: June 25th, 2013, 12:34 am
by Rodn3y
was just checking, i know someone said they have the 09 manual 2 wheel and when they reach 160 or so the rpm does drop back down and it becomes like they cruzing. doesn't happen to mine.
Posted: June 25th, 2013, 10:23 am
by droppa
that sounds funny, i would have agreed if it was an auto and say it the converter lock up at that point, but thats way too late.....
think that guy is sheiting u....
anyways, these vans not made for all that speed eh, esp with those biscuit tires they coming with....
Posted: June 25th, 2013, 1:49 pm
by Rodn3y
yea, i realize. i try to keep it around 100 - 110kph. the van is kinda bumpy on the highway
Posted: August 15th, 2013, 3:50 pm
by aleeassang
how do u remove the speed cut??
Posted: August 16th, 2013, 7:21 am
by tr1ad
the speed cut is there for a reason....
leave it be
Posted: August 16th, 2013, 7:51 am
by aleeassang
I doh have dem biscuit types I bought d 4x4
Posted: August 16th, 2013, 9:25 am
by CD4Accord
The idea of someone on the road going 214kmph in a Navara strikes the fear of God into my heart...
Don't worry, you go make a post on Trinituner
Posted: August 16th, 2013, 10:34 am
by aleeassang
But y'all rather see a ranger or worse yet an Isuzu try to embarrass us
Posted: August 17th, 2013, 6:09 pm
by CD4Accord
I'd rather people with pickups and SUVs realise the purpose of their vehicles and stop trying to see who can pull off the most flips in the stunt derbies that are T+T's highways...
If you want a fast car... Buy a fast car
Posted: August 17th, 2013, 6:38 pm
by rusty_turbo
Vans are made for pulling and 'tote-ing' stuff, not racing, speeding, donuting, etc.. If you wanna race, buy a ps3
Posted: August 17th, 2013, 6:57 pm
by Ted_v2
CD4Accord wrote:I'd rather people with pickups and SUVs realise the purpose of their vehicles and stop trying to see who can pull off the most flips in the stunt derbies that are T+T's highways...
If you want a fast car... Buy a fast car
This
Posted: August 17th, 2013, 7:00 pm
by Aaron 2NR
Men playing hero on the road.
Posted: August 19th, 2013, 9:06 am
by lighthammer
aleeassang wrote:But y'all rather see a ranger or worse yet an Isuzu try to embarrass us
I does get embarassed by rangers and isuzu all the time.
I don't give a fcuk... i pay too much for my ole' datsun to mash it up over some young boy with lil balls and the need to prove himself to everyone but himself.
What I LOVE to see, is whenever a DIESEL pickup tries to pass me (I usually drive 100-110km max) and if you hear the engine bawling, and one set of black smoke bussing out the tail pipe - and I think to myself
"ah yes, goood... goooooood..... feel the anger, the hate, use the DARK SIDE...... destroy that engine... soon we'll see a post on tuner saying 'WTB ranger head and block'..... MWAH HA HAHA *takes sip of dasani water* and shifts into 6th gear*...."
Posted: August 19th, 2013, 6:09 pm
by aleeassang
tried offroading wit my navara Saturday wasn't d best feelin on Sunday whole day cleaning
Posted: August 19th, 2013, 9:12 pm
by 2.0VW
[quote="nick639"]Lol do wat I do... Offloading north coast or chaguramas... Den hit peaks car wash lollll[/quote

:lol::lol:
Posted: August 20th, 2013, 12:10 pm
by sliderz1
aleeassang wrote:I doh have dem biscuit types I bought d 4x4
i would not put my finger no less my head on vouching for those Dunlops they come with
aleeassang wrote:But y'all rather see a ranger or worse yet an Isuzu try to embarrass us
seriously?
too much hypocrites in one thread yes
Posted: August 20th, 2013, 12:14 pm
by aleeassang
Neither I got some Yokohama geolanders
Posted: August 20th, 2013, 2:10 pm
by droppa
the yoko geos a bit better, at least thats one good improvement, those dunlops were utter crap.....
Posted: August 22nd, 2013, 1:13 pm
by GHOSTRYDER
When my 4X2 SE reach 120 i does keep it there
Posted: August 31st, 2013, 8:41 am
by lighthammer
aleeassang wrote:tried offroading wit my navara Saturday wasn't d best feelin on Sunday whole day cleaning

Mud >>> speed anyday!
Posted: August 31st, 2013, 9:21 am
by lighthammer
hahaha i know ent?
Supposed to keep headlights, foglights and number plates clean (or that's a charge!)
Also supposed to keep MWG/TARE clean and visible too....