4wd stuff for sale reminants from my past projcts.
Posted: October 24th, 2012, 6:21 pm
by streetbeastINC.
mazda b2500/ranger body armour(new in plastic.1500$
renegade fog lamps wth covers (new in package
800$
hilux rear brake cylinders
hilux master and slave -
hilux caliper repair kit.....
daytime runnning lights...250$
ALL ITems New!!!
weather stations plugs into cig lighter.
Re: Toyota surf help
Posted: October 24th, 2012, 7:57 pm
by dyna9275
why dont you put a 2l or 3l on it or even a 3c will work on it
Posted: October 24th, 2012, 8:53 pm
by streetbeastINC.
that will work on the same gearbox? or i have to change it?
Posted: October 25th, 2012, 3:56 am
by oberon
Man I was secretly hoping this Surf would still be available when I come home in December. Ah well... With respect to the engine swap check the GB model on the engine bay name plate (if its still there) or use your chassis # on a site like
www.toyodiy.com. I thinking a 3L will work...
Posted: October 25th, 2012, 11:13 am
by streetbeastINC.
you would not beleive the condition this truck is in.body like a new truck....he was underselling....but i paid him his price he got a great wingroad sr20neo vvl as a trade.......worht 68gran...
Posted: October 25th, 2012, 6:25 pm
by dyna9275
you would just need to change the bellhousing
Posted: October 25th, 2012, 8:55 pm
by droppa
is a 2Y in it, i taut it had a 22R....
anyhow almost any rwd toyota manual bellhousing will line back up with this gear box, the idealist will be a 2L or 3L with manual pump, no electronics, the C will work too, but lack grunt for such a heavy van, then there is they fadda the 1KZ, buh dat bell housing will be real hard to find.....
my advice for gas go 4Y, and fro diesel 3L/5L....
btw can link a gwc 4Y engine complete and bell housing for you, in the process of a diesel swap in the monster right now.....
Posted: October 27th, 2012, 8:22 pm
by streetbeastINC.
kool the 4y is carb??? i made amistake its a 22r.....
do u get 22 r in the bamboo??? i looking for a spare starter jsut to keep..... if i not doing an engien swap yet...
Posted: October 27th, 2012, 8:27 pm
by streetbeastINC.
the engine was rebuilt by the former owner, but i deathly fear carburetion business.!!!!!!!!!! i had some bad experiences in my younger days with flooding and all that shhyt.....
Re: Toyota surf help-Engine swap.
Posted: October 27th, 2012, 9:12 pm
by streetbeastINC.
GOTTA Another problem..i want to build a new offroader--- i got two choices in my garage....b2500 4x4 and the surf.......... which is hte better choice to build?????
Posted: October 27th, 2012, 9:15 pm
by streetbeastINC.
Posted: October 29th, 2012, 11:36 am
by lighthammer
go surf bro... not meaning to bust down on the B2500 crew (sorry DoomRR) but the Surf has SOOOO much more options when you wanna upgrade/modify etc.
So many parts online -
www.newhilux.net and
www.4x4parts.comFrom suspension to driveline to difflocks to steering, etc. etc.
A lot of the USA toyota 4Runner and Tacoma parts can work on our local Surf's and Hiluxes. You can go as far as you want and as your wallet allows.
Posted: October 29th, 2012, 11:40 am
by lighthammer
Posted: October 29th, 2012, 12:23 pm
by droppa
if ah man like streetbeast hadda ask surf vs mazda den he really need help......
the B25 may have more sting than the surf u have, but dont let that get u down, a nice diesel turbo mated to that gbox, a lil suspension lift, body lift, new shocks and that surf ready to move...
i done prove it, surfs are beast and can take the jamming....
Posted: October 29th, 2012, 1:46 pm
by lighthammer
^^ yup and now you upgraded!!

hehehehe
Posted: October 29th, 2012, 4:32 pm
by streetbeastINC.
na i bought the surf cause i knwo they are beasts.and this one the body is great on it......but lots of offroad ppl came and said the b2500 better ...so i was ...realy??? why i ended up doubting the surf......droppa post pics of your surf nah? hey i also got some parts from my former build fj62 land cruiser..... will the tie rod end and rear brake cylinders from the fj work on the surf??? cause what i got are brand new stuff
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 1:20 pm
by AllTrac
streetbeastINC. yuh want ah clout?
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 6:28 pm
by Ted_v2
surffff is da bomb
Posted: December 5th, 2012, 10:28 pm
by streetbeastINC.
ok selling the surfff
Re: surf for trade/sale....need to get rid of..
Posted: December 5th, 2012, 10:37 pm
by streetbeastINC.
got a prado ...low mileage but busted timing belt....so..will spend the $$ onn this
Posted: December 7th, 2012, 7:52 am
by wagon r
^....your wife REAL lucky dread....
Posted: December 8th, 2012, 11:49 pm
by streetbeastINC.
lol...
bump
Posted: December 11th, 2012, 2:18 pm
by streetbeastINC.
Pleaseeeeeeeeeeee help me get this sold or traded.......