4wd stuff for sale reminants from my past projcts.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

4wd stuff for sale reminants from my past projcts.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 24th, 2012, 6:21 pm

mazda b2500/ranger body armour(new in plastic.1500$

renegade fog lamps wth covers (new in package
800$

hilux rear brake cylinders

hilux master and slave -

hilux caliper repair kit.....
daytime runnning lights...250$
ALL ITems New!!!
weather stations plugs into cig lighter.
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on December 14th, 2012, 2:08 am, edited 8 times in total.

dyna9275

Re: Toyota surf help

Postby dyna9275 » October 24th, 2012, 7:57 pm

why dont you put a 2l or 3l on it or even a 3c will work on it

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 24th, 2012, 8:53 pm

that will work on the same gearbox? or i have to change it?

oberon

Postby oberon » October 25th, 2012, 3:56 am

Man I was secretly hoping this Surf would still be available when I come home in December. Ah well... With respect to the engine swap check the GB model on the engine bay name plate (if its still there) or use your chassis # on a site like www.toyodiy.com. I thinking a 3L will work...

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 25th, 2012, 11:13 am

you would not beleive the condition this truck is in.body like a new truck....he was underselling....but i paid him his price he got a great wingroad sr20neo vvl as a trade.......worht 68gran...

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » October 25th, 2012, 6:25 pm

you would just need to change the bellhousing

droppa

Postby droppa » October 25th, 2012, 8:55 pm

is a 2Y in it, i taut it had a 22R....

anyhow almost any rwd toyota manual bellhousing will line back up with this gear box, the idealist will be a 2L or 3L with manual pump, no electronics, the C will work too, but lack grunt for such a heavy van, then there is they fadda the 1KZ, buh dat bell housing will be real hard to find.....

my advice for gas go 4Y, and fro diesel 3L/5L....

btw can link a gwc 4Y engine complete and bell housing for you, in the process of a diesel swap in the monster right now.....

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 27th, 2012, 8:22 pm

kool the 4y is carb??? i made amistake its a 22r.....
do u get 22 r in the bamboo??? i looking for a spare starter jsut to keep..... if i not doing an engien swap yet...

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 27th, 2012, 8:27 pm

the engine was rebuilt by the former owner, but i deathly fear carburetion business.!!!!!!!!!! i had some bad experiences in my younger days with flooding and all that shhyt.....

Re: Toyota surf help-Engine swap.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 27th, 2012, 9:12 pm

GOTTA Another problem..i want to build a new offroader--- i got two choices in my garage....b2500 4x4 and the surf.......... which is hte better choice to build?????

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 27th, 2012, 9:15 pm

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 29th, 2012, 11:36 am

go surf bro... not meaning to bust down on the B2500 crew (sorry DoomRR) but the Surf has SOOOO much more options when you wanna upgrade/modify etc.

So many parts online - www.newhilux.net and www.4x4parts.com

From suspension to driveline to difflocks to steering, etc. etc.

A lot of the USA toyota 4Runner and Tacoma parts can work on our local Surf's and Hiluxes. You can go as far as you want and as your wallet allows.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 29th, 2012, 11:40 am

case in point....

droppa

Postby droppa » October 29th, 2012, 12:23 pm

if ah man like streetbeast hadda ask surf vs mazda den he really need help......

the B25 may have more sting than the surf u have, but dont let that get u down, a nice diesel turbo mated to that gbox, a lil suspension lift, body lift, new shocks and that surf ready to move...

i done prove it, surfs are beast and can take the jamming....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 29th, 2012, 1:46 pm

^^ yup and now you upgraded!! :mrgreen: hehehehe

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 29th, 2012, 4:32 pm

na i bought the surf cause i knwo they are beasts.and this one the body is great on it......but lots of offroad ppl came and said the b2500 better ...so i was ...realy??? why i ended up doubting the surf......droppa post pics of your surf nah? hey i also got some parts from my former build fj62 land cruiser..... will the tie rod end and rear brake cylinders from the fj work on the surf??? cause what i got are brand new stuff

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2012, 1:20 pm

streetbeastINC. yuh want ah clout?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 30th, 2012, 6:28 pm

surffff is da bomb

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 5th, 2012, 10:28 pm

ok selling the surfff

Re: surf for trade/sale....need to get rid of..

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 5th, 2012, 10:37 pm

got a prado ...low mileage but busted timing belt....so..will spend the $$ onn this

Postby wagon r » December 7th, 2012, 7:52 am

^....your wife REAL lucky dread....

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 8th, 2012, 11:49 pm

lol...

bump

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 11th, 2012, 2:18 pm

Pleaseeeeeeeeeeee help me get this sold or traded.......

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”