termite01 wrote:Please join the cause for cheap diesl oil

PRICE SMART HAS CHEVRON DELO LE 15-W40 FOR $120

let us all force Tmac & FT to drop prices for consumers

This is not a paid advertisment, but a consumer awareness tip

Is this synthetic?

Re: CHEAP Quality Oil

Posted: August 19th, 2011, 10:44 am
by Big Z
It's not described as a synthetic oil by the manufacturer, but it's made on the same process that Castrol uses to make Syntec. Read into that whatever you like :)

Posted: August 19th, 2011, 11:41 am
by Havoc
wtf Big Z?!? i tort $120 was gd, but $300 for 3gals. is excellent man!!

Posted: August 20th, 2011, 1:18 pm
by brawnybro
doh make smoke!!! ty for the heads up man

Posted: September 29th, 2011, 6:49 pm
by Havoc
http://www.machinerylubrication.com/Rea ... y-for-2010

this article states that Chevron Delo has been run frm 30,000 to 40,000 miles in extended oil drains and all my attempts to find a negative review on Delo 400 LE hv been in vain

i usually use royal purple in my truck wit no issues but wit a price tag of $12xx for a 5gal pail that's almost $200 mor than i paid last yr, and is the same price as 12gals of Delo!!

so after speakin to BigZ i've decided to switch to Delo and run to 10,000kms wit a filter change every 5,000kms

will let u guys knw hw this routine goes and the performance of my frontier as time goes by........any/all opinions welcome on the matter

Posted: September 30th, 2011, 3:49 pm
by Rutless Tiida
Well you can read up about it below

http://www.dooilco.com/pdf/Motor%20Oils ... 15w-40.pdf

BUT....

This is not a full synthetic oil....That is below

Delo 400 Synthetic SAE 0W-30
https://cglapps.chevron.com/msdspds/PDS ... Format=PDF
or
Delo 400 LE Synthetic SAE 5W-40 (API CJ-4)
http://www.deloperformance.com/docs/Del ... 041310.pdf

So you choose what is right for you....