CHEAP Quality Oil

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
termite01

CHEAP Quality Oil

Postby termite01 » August 19th, 2011, 7:56 am

Please join the cause for cheap diesl oil

PRICE SMART HAS CHEVRON DELO LE 15-W40 FOR $120

let us all force Tmac & FT to drop prices for consumers

This is not a paid advertisment, but a consumer awareness tip

PariaMan

Re: CHEAP Quality Oil

Postby PariaMan » August 19th, 2011, 9:43 am

termite01 wrote:Please join the cause for cheap diesl oil

PRICE SMART HAS CHEVRON DELO LE 15-W40 FOR $120

let us all force Tmac & FT to drop prices for consumers

This is not a paid advertisment, but a consumer awareness tip

Is this synthetic?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 19th, 2011, 10:44 am

It's not described as a synthetic oil by the manufacturer, but it's made on the same process that Castrol uses to make Syntec. Read into that whatever you like :)
Last edited by Big Z on September 30th, 2011, 8:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Havoc

Postby Havoc » August 19th, 2011, 11:41 am

wtf Big Z?!? i tort $120 was gd, but $300 for 3gals. is excellent man!!

brawnybro

Postby brawnybro » August 20th, 2011, 1:18 pm

doh make smoke!!! ty for the heads up man

Havoc

Postby Havoc » September 29th, 2011, 6:49 pm

http://www.machinerylubrication.com/Rea ... y-for-2010

this article states that Chevron Delo has been run frm 30,000 to 40,000 miles in extended oil drains and all my attempts to find a negative review on Delo 400 LE hv been in vain

i usually use royal purple in my truck wit no issues but wit a price tag of $12xx for a 5gal pail that's almost $200 mor than i paid last yr, and is the same price as 12gals of Delo!!

so after speakin to BigZ i've decided to switch to Delo and run to 10,000kms wit a filter change every 5,000kms

will let u guys knw hw this routine goes and the performance of my frontier as time goes by........any/all opinions welcome on the matter

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » September 30th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Well you can read up about it below

http://www.dooilco.com/pdf/Motor%20Oils ... 15w-40.pdf

BUT....

This is not a full synthetic oil....That is below

Delo 400 Synthetic SAE 0W-30
https://cglapps.chevron.com/msdspds/PDS ... Format=PDF
or
Delo 400 LE Synthetic SAE 5W-40 (API CJ-4)
http://www.deloperformance.com/docs/Del ... 041310.pdf

So you choose what is right for you....

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”