Fellas....Looking for a spare set of 15s

Posted: August 14th, 2011, 7:18 am
by rottedv
Yeah fellas...looking for a spare set of 15s to fit some mud tires or AT tires for off roading...Getting a deal on some Kumhos AT for 500 each but don't want to use them on normal roads just yet...For the surf eh....Anyone?

Re: Fellas....Looking for a spare set of 15s

Posted: August 14th, 2011, 12:02 pm
by Jeremy Mohd
I have some steel six hole 15's. Brand new off of a mazda.
Was keeping it for an extra set of tyres for the ranger.

I dont know if they will fit, whats your bolt pattern?
If they do, I can sell them to you good price if you want.

Posted: August 15th, 2011, 5:14 am
by rottedv
I think they are 6 x 139.7....Taken from an Aussie website....Maybe someone can confirm..

Posted: August 15th, 2011, 8:55 am
by lighthammer
the surf's bolt pattern should fit - it's the same 6 x 139.7, and that's the same as the Ranger's.
If it was the 5-hole like the prvious hilux, it'd be 5x114.3, i believe.

Bring de rim fuh de man and try it on nah... just like buying a set a shoes in payless!

Posted: August 15th, 2011, 9:32 am
by PariaMan
I have the steel 15 inch six hole from the hilux for sale

Posted: August 15th, 2011, 10:48 am
by lighthammer
steel rims are heavier than alloys eh.... but they much stronger and will take a beating. Bess ting for off-road mud tyres.

Posted: August 15th, 2011, 8:46 pm
by venum
i got a set of 16" OEM Sportero rims

6 x 139.7

$2500.00 if you interested

I can point u in the direction of some 16" mudd tyres or A/T if u want

Posted: August 16th, 2011, 6:10 am
by rottedv
Thanks venum...Really looking for 15s right now...Maybe if I lift the surf I'll go bigger....

Paria Man, where you at? Contact please?

Jeremy, send me a pm with the price nah!

Posted: August 16th, 2011, 11:39 pm
by Havoc
evn if u lift 15's are still the way to go man, wayyy mor choices wen it comes to MTs

Posted: August 17th, 2011, 5:26 am
by rottedv
Thats what I thought....

Posted: August 17th, 2011, 12:18 pm
by droppa
i having a link to some 15X8 alloys, wud have bought dem, but i want a bit wider.......

Posted: August 17th, 2011, 12:44 pm
by rottedv
The tyres I'm getting are really broad too.. will get the specs on them later

Posted: August 18th, 2011, 11:09 am
by rottedv
Fellas, the tyres are Kumho Road Venture AT LT325/60/15....What width of rim will I need?

Posted: August 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
by lighthammer
325's!!
You'll need at least an 11-inch rim.... it might rub at stock-height or without spacers!

Posted: August 19th, 2011, 8:46 am
by droppa
those are some wide tires there boi, a minimum of 9" wud work, but u wont get the full potential of the tire and it wont wear evenly....

Posted: August 19th, 2011, 11:55 am
by white_lion
dean's wheels have some nice 15x10 rims in two different offsets that should suit your needs.
paid $2800 for the set. add $200 if yuh want the chrome center caps.

Posted: August 19th, 2011, 2:03 pm
by droppa
not a bad price at all

Posted: August 19th, 2011, 8:39 pm
by rottedv
really good price.....hmmm....I guess i'll have to save....was hoping for and old school used set....