Fellas....Looking for a spare set of 15s

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
rottedv

Fellas....Looking for a spare set of 15s

Postby rottedv » August 14th, 2011, 7:18 am

Yeah fellas...looking for a spare set of 15s to fit some mud tires or AT tires for off roading...Getting a deal on some Kumhos AT for 500 each but don't want to use them on normal roads just yet...For the surf eh....Anyone?

Jeremy Mohd

Re: Fellas....Looking for a spare set of 15s

Postby Jeremy Mohd » August 14th, 2011, 12:02 pm

I have some steel six hole 15's. Brand new off of a mazda.
Was keeping it for an extra set of tyres for the ranger.

I dont know if they will fit, whats your bolt pattern?
If they do, I can sell them to you good price if you want.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » August 15th, 2011, 5:14 am

I think they are 6 x 139.7....Taken from an Aussie website....Maybe someone can confirm..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 15th, 2011, 8:55 am

the surf's bolt pattern should fit - it's the same 6 x 139.7, and that's the same as the Ranger's.
If it was the 5-hole like the prvious hilux, it'd be 5x114.3, i believe.

Bring de rim fuh de man and try it on nah... just like buying a set a shoes in payless!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 15th, 2011, 9:32 am

I have the steel 15 inch six hole from the hilux for sale

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 15th, 2011, 10:48 am

steel rims are heavier than alloys eh.... but they much stronger and will take a beating. Bess ting for off-road mud tyres.

venum

Postby venum » August 15th, 2011, 8:46 pm

i got a set of 16" OEM Sportero rims

6 x 139.7

$2500.00 if you interested

I can point u in the direction of some 16" mudd tyres or A/T if u want

rottedv

Postby rottedv » August 16th, 2011, 6:10 am

Thanks venum...Really looking for 15s right now...Maybe if I lift the surf I'll go bigger....

Paria Man, where you at? Contact please?

Jeremy, send me a pm with the price nah!

Havoc

Postby Havoc » August 16th, 2011, 11:39 pm

evn if u lift 15's are still the way to go man, wayyy mor choices wen it comes to MTs

rottedv

Postby rottedv » August 17th, 2011, 5:26 am

Thats what I thought....

droppa

Postby droppa » August 17th, 2011, 12:18 pm

i having a link to some 15X8 alloys, wud have bought dem, but i want a bit wider.......

rottedv

Postby rottedv » August 17th, 2011, 12:44 pm

The tyres I'm getting are really broad too.. will get the specs on them later

rottedv

Postby rottedv » August 18th, 2011, 11:09 am

Fellas, the tyres are Kumho Road Venture AT LT325/60/15....What width of rim will I need?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm

325's!!
You'll need at least an 11-inch rim.... it might rub at stock-height or without spacers!

droppa

Postby droppa » August 19th, 2011, 8:46 am

those are some wide tires there boi, a minimum of 9" wud work, but u wont get the full potential of the tire and it wont wear evenly....

white_lion

Postby white_lion » August 19th, 2011, 11:55 am

dean's wheels have some nice 15x10 rims in two different offsets that should suit your needs.
paid $2800 for the set. add $200 if yuh want the chrome center caps.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 19th, 2011, 2:03 pm

not a bad price at all

rottedv

Postby rottedv » August 19th, 2011, 8:39 pm

really good price.....hmmm....I guess i'll have to save....was hoping for and old school used set....

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”