Page 1 of 2
the return of KENNICON built armour
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 1:54 pm
by Team Loco
Yes guys, i would like to proudly announce the return of our line of armour custom built accessories for all 4x4 pick-ups.
front bar
side steps
standard roll bars
roll over bar (attached through tray to chassis)
rear tow bumpers
truck fenders
truck bumpers
etc
everything customised to your liking.
however, we will no longer offer painting on any of these items.
call 658-1571 ext 242 for details. ask for Mr. Taran Sundarsingh.
pm me with any questions
Re: the return of KENNICON built armour
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:02 pm
by droppa
good to see this out again.....
can u show some pics of your work done for those who may not have ever seen them before...
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:27 pm
by Team Loco
sure. hold two:

same bar in its raw form:

Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:29 pm
by lighthammer
What a
GLORIOUS day this is for us off-roaders!!!
I salute you sir, and I shall sacrifice a bull and 5 goats in your name.

Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:32 pm
by wagonrunner

On impact, have any of those welds separated / broke?
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:32 pm
by Team Loco
see link:
viewtopic.php?f=41&t=154302&hilit=look+outfor now, under armour skid plates are on hold since my lift is still down.
for those wanting to install a crash bar in an airbag equipped vehicle, an disclaimer form must be signed. remember, it will also void your warranty.
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:37 pm
by Team Loco
On impact, have any of those welds separated / broke?
no. although i dont have the privelidge of doing a full crash test, one customer did it for me. 2004 frontier. one week after installing the bar, he crashed into the back of an almera on independence avenue.
Cost to repair almera: $45,000 (write off)
cost on frontier: $23.00 (tin of blue bomb spray)
the bar did flex back and left an even seem on his bonnet and the headlamp ends were also pressed a bit.
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:38 pm
by Team Loco
wagonrunner, you want a demo??lol
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 2:41 pm
by Team Loco
lighthammer wrote:What a
I salute you sir, and I shall sacrifice a bull and 5 goats in your name.

haha! curry?
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 3:33 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Honda pay his bill ?
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 3:45 pm
by *Phoenix*
Weld are stronger than the pipe.... Finally yuh start it back!!!
And yuh wait till i almost have no 4x4 to Amorizer.... Yuh beyotch!!
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 4:02 pm
by wagonrunner
Team Loco wrote:wagonrunner, you want a demo??lol
i'd appreciate it actually

. when / where?

Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 5:46 pm
by 3stagevtec

Is this solid core steel or a pipe like material? lovin that custom work!!
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 8:14 pm
by lighthammer
rene - tow bar time??
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 8:14 pm
by lighthammer
rene - tow bar time??
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 8:41 pm
by venum
Posted: May 3rd, 2011, 8:47 pm
by 3stagevtec
lighthammer wrote:rene - tow bar time??
that's the right man for the job! do a tow bar / rear armor, to protect your bumper..
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 5:15 am
by lighthammer
lighthammer wrote:What a
I salute you sir, and I shall sacrifice a bull and
curry 5 goats in your name.

Fixed.
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 5:19 am
by lighthammer
.. ah boy, like somebody missing Elle.
Be careful though, doh let de current woman see this, she go get jealous and crack a head gasket!
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 11:52 am
by wagon r
...incase anyone may not know...
...live demo...my van is ALL TL's work....front, side, back and roll bar. And i designed them all myself and they were built how I wanted. Kinda.
I even made visits and changed or added a few things, even looked at things they didn't see and made corrections.
....mine need repainting though....I wonder if i could get a discount for all this free advertising...
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 1:23 pm
by cctvcaribbean
we demand a roll over test from wagon r
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 2:09 pm
by wagon r
...i not rolling over but you could lend me your car/van for a crash test...
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 6:13 pm
by sweeks
We're in business now. Not into the plastics.
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 8:15 pm
by Team Loco
yeah sweeks, you would know about that......iron vs plastic.....
folks, we dont need a demo. just ask sweeks!
Posted: May 4th, 2011, 10:42 pm
by venum
^^^ teh lesson in plastics comes with a free 10 minute demo and tuition on how to ride clutch in a manual 4x4 pickup . . . for automatic drivers
Posted: May 5th, 2011, 6:17 am
by sweeks
What happens at Biggy's stays at Biggy's.
Nough said.
Posted: May 5th, 2011, 7:24 am
by biggy82
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

man nearly sh!t heself oui
have me laughing scandelous in the car park......neighbours watching we like if we goin mad

Posted: May 5th, 2011, 8:26 am
by wagon r
...bugger lucky it wasn't my van...
Posted: May 5th, 2011, 8:28 am
by Team Loco
all i heard was............well it sounded like a mitsubishi fart.......
Posted: May 5th, 2011, 9:01 pm
by bleedingfreak
biggy82 wrote:AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

man nearly sh!t heself oui
have me laughing scandelous in the car park......neighbours watching we like if we goin mad

All I will say is... Mag-Lite FTW!!!