wtk tyre pressure on some 20" on a frointer.

Posted: September 20th, 2010, 9:57 am
by ciffy
put on some 20 on my frointer the tyre man say 28 psi is good want some advice on this tyes are 265 x 50 x 20. thanks

Re: wtk tyre pressure on some 20" on a frointer.

Posted: September 20th, 2010, 11:26 am
by Stello
i have 295 - 45- 20 on d hilux

i run 28 in front and 26 in the back ( unless i have to carry load, then i increase the back)

Posted: September 26th, 2010, 7:55 am
by Dj_Bee
i use 30 in the front and 28 in the back...nitrogen, well that's the pressure the tyreshop uses on it.
275 40

Posted: October 8th, 2010, 4:46 pm
by Rutless Tiida
I think it more depends on your tyre than the size.
I bought my Frontier with 205R16 Goodyear Wrangler AT/S on it and I ran 32F 30R
I changed to BFG All Terrain 275 70 R16 and because it is a firmer tyre I used 26F 24R and it still was a bit hard

Posted: October 10th, 2010, 3:58 pm
by lighthammer
I have 70% nitrogen in my tyres... "is that good??????"

I really don't see why you'd want to put nitrogen into your tyres, just because the tire-man says to do it.
Words they like to use like "high performance", "low oxidative properties", "it better fuh yuh tyres and handling" = total bullshyet.

Does anyone remember standard-5 science?

Those tyre-folks are fooling you into thinking that putting nitrogen into your tyres is going to give you Formula 1 performance. You're not going to become Michael Schumacher or Ayerton Senna overnight meng.

Don't do eet!
(save the money and buy some high-quality oil instead - that'll give you LOADS more performance than some bullshyet some back-yard tireman trying to sell you).

.... bottom line, the best place to go for a 78% nitrogen fillup for your tyres is....... the local gas station. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: