wtk. Hilux Vigo 3.0 K&N air filter number
Posted: September 19th, 2010, 8:57 pm
by Rotated
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Re: wtk. Hilux Vigo 3.0 K&N air filter number
Posted: September 19th, 2010, 11:45 pm
by lighthammer
I believe the K&N air filter is the same for both the Hilux 3.0 D4d (1KD-FTV 3.0 D4D) and the Ford Ranger (TDCI versions - 16V DOCH 2.5 WLC & 3.0 WEC - check the air-box, it should be the round shaped box, the older WLT is the square shaped box)
Get the CORRECT filter for your vehicle. Some filters are interchangeable, eg. the 3.0L D4D hilux uses the same filter as the Ranger & BT-50 (Part # E2296)
Use the
K&N Parts search tool to find what filter fits your vehicle.
>>>>
Here's the filter for your Hilux Vigo 3.0 D4d...
and if you want to read more about K&N, check
this post here...
Posted: September 21st, 2010, 6:27 pm
by BreadHead
Rotated just as lighthammer said the part # is K&N E 2296, if yuh interested ah have one for sale brand new in box factory sealed, bought it from a tuner W2J for my ranger but it could not work because my van is manual and only the Auto come with the TDCI engine an carry this filter so ah have it for sale
$450.00
485-5552 / PM
Posted: September 21st, 2010, 7:48 pm
by madcoolieboy
e2296 is correct i have one in my ranger and its the same as for the hilux
Posted: September 21st, 2010, 8:49 pm
by Rotated
Thanx for the info guys.