4d56 turbo help!

Posted: August 11th, 2010, 11:58 am
by paggie34
hey tuners.....i getting a slight problem...at high speeds/rpm, oil starts pushing through the dipstick. i took thread seal tape and built up the dipstick to keep it in place...it works, however oil is now being pushed up through the engine oil cover...replaced it and still gettin the same prob.....jus to note..i blanked off the egr valve....any help would be appreciated..
thanks!

Re: 4d56 turbo help!

Posted: August 11th, 2010, 2:26 pm
by biggy82
sounds like a leaky turbo seal.

venum can confirm :!

Posted: August 11th, 2010, 4:36 pm
by madcoolieboy
get a proper o-ring and seal fuh yuh dipstich and oil cover first... then look for the source of the leak

Posted: August 11th, 2010, 7:09 pm
by paggie34
ok.....thanks for the suggestions...ill let you guys knw if this works!

Posted: August 13th, 2010, 8:36 pm
by Dragsta
hmm Engine Rell back-Pressuring.., get that chekd

Posted: September 5th, 2010, 6:57 pm
by cutthroatInt
sounds like back pressure.. but what are the benefits of blanking off the EGR valve?

Posted: September 7th, 2010, 8:08 am
by bigchief3679
the EGR tends to introduce alot of soot into the intake manifold over time as it recirculates exhaust gases, blanking it off reduces this problem.

to the op, does your engine have a PCV valve? it may be stuck closed causing your problem as well as blowing out of front and rear oil seals etc, the gauze in your tappet pan cover mite also need a good clean too if the crankcase is venting thru your dipstick

Posted: September 19th, 2010, 10:08 pm
by brams112
back pressure