4d56 turbo help!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
paggie34

4d56 turbo help!

Postby paggie34 » August 11th, 2010, 11:58 am

hey tuners.....i getting a slight problem...at high speeds/rpm, oil starts pushing through the dipstick. i took thread seal tape and built up the dipstick to keep it in place...it works, however oil is now being pushed up through the engine oil cover...replaced it and still gettin the same prob.....jus to note..i blanked off the egr valve....any help would be appreciated..
thanks!

biggy82

Re: 4d56 turbo help!

Postby biggy82 » August 11th, 2010, 2:26 pm

sounds like a leaky turbo seal.

venum can confirm :!

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » August 11th, 2010, 4:36 pm

get a proper o-ring and seal fuh yuh dipstich and oil cover first... then look for the source of the leak

paggie34

Postby paggie34 » August 11th, 2010, 7:09 pm

ok.....thanks for the suggestions...ill let you guys knw if this works!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 13th, 2010, 8:36 pm

hmm Engine Rell back-Pressuring.., get that chekd

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » September 5th, 2010, 6:57 pm

sounds like back pressure.. but what are the benefits of blanking off the EGR valve?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 7th, 2010, 8:08 am

the EGR tends to introduce alot of soot into the intake manifold over time as it recirculates exhaust gases, blanking it off reduces this problem.

to the op, does your engine have a PCV valve? it may be stuck closed causing your problem as well as blowing out of front and rear oil seals etc, the gauze in your tappet pan cover mite also need a good clean too if the crankcase is venting thru your dipstick

Postby brams112 » September 19th, 2010, 10:08 pm

back pressure

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”