Tray Covers and Cargo Management

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
lighthammer

Re: Tray Covers and Cargo Management

Postby lighthammer » July 23rd, 2010, 6:58 pm

Bandit can break open toolbox man, and make off with all your toys :( :(.

My frontier was broken into before we bought it - damned guntas made off with a laptop and some important documents. Broke the lock and we had to replace the whole cylinder plus get a next set of keys.

So along with a tray-cover, another good investment would be a good alarm & tint (basic stuff, duh!!)

Thinking of investing in a Jackrabbit for the frontier, 4x4trinidad - where yuh?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 23rd, 2010, 9:18 pm

I was talking about the diamond patterned chrome or aluminium Delta type tool boxed....
Thats good security...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 23rd, 2010, 9:27 pm

^^saw some in Laughlin in south - really nice built with locks etc

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » July 24th, 2010, 12:29 am

think about it .. you stored $20,000 worth of equipment .

10 mins for the most and minor tools and everything is gone ....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 24th, 2010, 5:43 am

That really sucks man

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 24th, 2010, 9:01 am

It sure does suck...
4x4 Trinidad hook us up on a price for the Roll and Lock and the JackRabbit from you nah....
Or if you cant post, can you please PM me...
thanks.
I have e-mailed and pmed you and your company since before this thread started but still gotten no reply...
Gimme the hookup.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » July 24th, 2010, 9:15 am

I came across this a few days ago. Not the best for full time security but can help sometimes I guess...

http://www.tufftruckbag.com/

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 24th, 2010, 9:20 am

Bess security system :

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 24th, 2010, 11:01 am

^^^like bleedingfreak lose weight

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 24th, 2010, 3:12 pm

biggy82 wrote:^^^like bleedingfreak lose weight

As if.... :lol: :drinking: :lol:

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 24th, 2010, 10:00 pm

biggy yuh avatar :yankit:

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » July 26th, 2010, 7:48 am

have a look @ what our customers are saying :-)

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=287980&p=4675801#p4675801

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 26th, 2010, 8:46 am

4x4trinidad has some really good prices. Much MUCH better than what you get at the dealers.

It's cheaper to buy the basic pickup or undressed pickup and then go by 4x4trinidad to accessories.

Eg.
Ford Ranger 2010, basic & undressed, 4x4Manual XLT = $189K
+ Hurricane Package (chrome sidebars without step) + chrome rollbar + hurricane stickers = $15,000
Total = $204,000

DIY version:
Ford Ranger Basic 4x4 XLT undressed = $189K
+ chrome sidebars WITH steps ($2800-$3000) + Rollbar ($3000) + Nudgebar ($2800-$3000) = up to $9000 max (these are average prices that I got quoted from them - 4x4trinidad will have the exact price for you)

TOTAL = $198,000 - and you get the nudgebar too.

Damned syrians robbing you. (ent, civic_minded?)

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 26th, 2010, 11:07 am

A roll-up tray cover is the only thing I'm missing from my truck. I'll have to visit 4x4 Trinidad to get an idea of what exactly has to be done for the install it because the mounting points for my original rollbar are on the inside wall of the tray.

They did mention that some minor modifications have to be done to the finishers, but I want to know EXACTLY what 'minor' means.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » July 26th, 2010, 6:37 pm

Cooper wrote:A roll-up tray cover is the only thing I'm missing from my truck. I'll have to visit 4x4 Trinidad to get an idea of what exactly has to be done for the install it because the mounting points for my original rollbar are on the inside wall of the tray.

They did mention that some minor modifications have to be done to the finishers, but I want to know EXACTLY what 'minor' means.

see the following picture which gives you an idea ..

http://s917.photobucket.com/albums/ad18 ... CN0093.jpg

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 26th, 2010, 7:39 pm

Cool pics dude - shipment came in yet?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 27th, 2010, 7:54 am

4x4 Trinidad, for the benefit of the other guys I hope you don't mind that I post a few of your pics here.

From what I can see, all the finishers were removed and an alternate bracket was used to hold the roll-bar in place. I'm assuming that it is bolted (the roll-bar) through the 'lip' of the truck bed?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 27th, 2010, 8:01 am

hey, i need to source a chrome roll bar exactly like that for my Nav.

any offers?

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » July 27th, 2010, 11:23 pm

we can provide you with it but it may take a few months as it's a model we don;t really bring and were over stock in other models.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » July 27th, 2010, 11:32 pm

Cooper wrote:4x4 Trinidad, for the benefit of the other guys I hope you don't mind that I post a few of your pics here.

From what I can see, all the finishers were removed and an alternate bracket was used to hold the roll-bar in place. I'm assuming that it is bolted (the roll-bar) through the 'lip' of the truck bed?

bolted using a special blind bolt riveting system which makes the roll bar attachment 75 % stonger than it was . we use a special tool which does this and makes it look factory finish.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 28th, 2010, 1:57 am

4x4trinidad, check PM

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 28th, 2010, 5:15 am

^^^ What Biggy said x 2

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 30th, 2010, 10:56 pm

Does anyone have the Automatic version of the Pace Edwards Tray cover?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 31st, 2010, 1:35 pm

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 31st, 2010, 2:56 pm

good info dude

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 31st, 2010, 6:09 pm

mythbusters right now having a show about increase fuel efficiency regards to tailgate up down and traycover

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » August 1st, 2010, 11:30 am

been there seen that.. .. for us it doh matter... we running Diesel..

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 1st, 2010, 12:12 pm

i have too much junk in my backseat - need to organise a tray cover so i can dump those stuff in the tray

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 1st, 2010, 12:38 pm

^^ But if you put on the rolling cover, where you gonna mount the .50 calibre machine gun???

:) :) :)

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 1st, 2010, 12:44 pm

that will be roof mounted - after installing the sun roof

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”