The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
badart

Re: The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Postby badart » July 21st, 2014, 11:43 pm

Sad to hear when a new vehicle gives problems especially when ford marketed the ranger as being reliable, tested in different conditions, climates etc

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 23rd, 2014, 8:53 pm

i think the problem is that where they are manufactured. The rollon rolloff people bring the rangers from Thailand and they are holding up better than the firm ones that came from S. Africa.

I still have my 2010 Ranger 3.0 and still running strong like the day i bought it

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 25th, 2014, 1:31 am

civic minded wrote:i think the problem is that where they are manufactured. The rollon rolloff people bring the rangers from Thailand and they are holding up better than the firm ones that came from S. Africa.

I still have my 2010 Ranger 3.0 and still running strong like the day i bought it

Remember that urs is the PJ series, and that platform had been around since 1993 in the days of the B1600 (same ladder frame, different engine plus all the different refinements over the years).

This new ranger is a totally new chassis and uses a newer engine - simply speaking all the bugs and gremlins haven't been worked out yet.

But choopid trini in their "never see come see" mindset will buy like hotbread.... Just now you'll start to see plenty Rangers for sale on trinicars....

nickocrash

Postby nickocrash » August 13th, 2014, 7:53 am

Saw a price drop in the bt50 in the papers. 2.2 auto starting at 271000. And 3.2 at 299000. I vex.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » October 30th, 2014, 4:54 pm

Quick question....are the wheel bolt patterns on both vans the same? Can you swap OEM wheels?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » November 13th, 2014, 9:29 am

same, different offset though (different caliper sizes)

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 14th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Passed down Royal Road a little while ago and glimpsed the Wildtrak in MM showroom..didn't know they got authorization to start bringing em in..so fellas..Wildtrak for probably less the M. RamperSad price..with better than M. RamperSad warranty..like allyuh self..its out of my price range..but...
it. is. noiice.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 18th, 2015, 8:41 pm

i always seeing these posts late.. well by now i sure it done have 2012 used ford rangers on sale on trinicars .lol .. we in 2015 now

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 18th, 2015, 8:49 pm

i always seeing these posts late.. well by now i sure it done have 2012 used ford rangers on sale on trinicars .lol .. we in 2015 now

telfer

Postby telfer » January 24th, 2015, 8:47 am

Facelift for Bt 50 coming soon
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1422103675.182279.jpg

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 24th, 2015, 3:54 pm

can't wait to see the actual face lift. Hope they do something with the rear lights too.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 24th, 2015, 10:08 pm

I actually like the look of the smiley face. ..it has grown on me and it will be sad to see it go

Let's see how the restyle looks

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 6th, 2015, 9:25 pm

Well I know I late . Lol . 2-3 yrs after . Lol . Now d new navara out.. well I have d bt50 with wl engine . Hhow can I increase speed n power n hopefully my head aint cracked

g money

Postby g money » March 18th, 2016, 12:26 am

its 2016.. a the 2013 BT-50 is sellin for $150,000...$165,000 second hand.....
can some1 tell me wat is the problems with the vansss for the price to drop so far down...

jones81

Postby jones81 » June 6th, 2016, 6:54 pm

g money wrote:its 2016.. a the 2013 BT-50 is sellin for $150,000...$165,000 second hand.....
can some1 tell me wat is the problems with the vansss for the price to drop so far down...

might have something to do with the engine, cracked heads etc

Postby tr1ad » June 6th, 2016, 7:30 pm

supernedd wrote:Well I know I late . Lol . 2-3 yrs after . Lol . Now d new navara out.. well I have d bt50 with wl engine . Hhow can I increase speed n power n hopefully my head aint cracked

Speed to go whe big man?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”