Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 8:58 am
by rodfarva
I searched a bit, looked through the threads, I dont think there is a post on this...sorry if there is and I missed it..
The sportero has a nice double din space for a double sized head unit... but one of the slots is populated by a digital readout panel.. I was wondering if anyone here ever relocated the panel to the single lower space? And if so, was it straightforward or..is the wiring too short, or any other nasty little surprises...
any info would be helpful.
thanks
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 9:00 am
by rodfarva
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 9:23 am
by venum
be the first one to do it
and provide a DIY write-up\guide

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 9:46 am
by rodfarva
sure
if i go thru with it, ill post pics
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 11:17 am
by Greypatch
run in hard nah man..it should just be a display with wires.
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 11:46 am
by damieG82
check this pic and link... maybe u can call the seller and find out how they had it done
http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... GC281-3205

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 1:11 pm
by wagon r
^ dat could be a F/U L200 and came so...but it's worth a shot....could be lucky.
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 3:52 pm
by acmilan11
check this site out.....
http://maroochycarsound.com.au/news/fea ... p-display/
I was gonna try this one out but the only ting that deterred me was the fact that I had to do some modifications to the top cuz I was gonna install the pioneer double din deck but the entire deck couldn't go in to place bak the cover over it and well I just not up for all that work as yet.
Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero
Posted: February 19th, 2014, 8:22 pm
by tourniquet
mega bump here
anyone ever ended up doing this, or knew someone who tried it?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Mitsubishi-T ... 0897234492

Posted: March 7th, 2014, 12:56 am
by venum
bleh . . . too much hassle
spend less $$$ on a good single DIN
like an Alpine

Posted: March 13th, 2014, 3:18 pm
by streetbeastINC.
Lol..trust mih doh mess with mitsu obc.........even the techs have trouble with em....seeing that no one could have figured out my pajero 4wd issue...
Posted: March 28th, 2014, 12:22 am
by tourniquet
venum wrote:bleh . . . too much hassle
spend less $$$ on a good single DIN
like an Alpine

forgot I posted the question
guess I'll stick with the single din for now. it's a shame though, the space seems ideal for a DD. I really wanted it to use as a reverse camera screen, rather than having to use a separate setup.
Posted: December 26th, 2019, 1:23 pm
by genghis
resurrecting the dead on this!
has anyone done this successfully?
Posted: January 1st, 2020, 5:39 pm
by ronsin1
There are a few ppl that were successful in doing this and relocating the display unit to where the single din unit normally sits