TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
User avatar
rodfarva
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1587
Joined: April 2nd, 2004, 11:14 pm

Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby rodfarva » April 13th, 2010, 8:58 am

I searched a bit, looked through the threads, I dont think there is a post on this...sorry if there is and I missed it..

The sportero has a nice double din space for a double sized head unit... but one of the slots is populated by a digital readout panel.. I was wondering if anyone here ever relocated the panel to the single lower space? And if so, was it straightforward or..is the wiring too short, or any other nasty little surprises...

any info would be helpful.

thanks

User avatar
rodfarva
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1587
Joined: April 2nd, 2004, 11:14 pm

Postby rodfarva » April 13th, 2010, 9:00 am

Image

User avatar
venum
3NE2NR Diesel Boyz
Posts: 5987
Joined: May 7th, 2004, 3:19 pm
Location: San Fernando

Postby venum » April 13th, 2010, 9:23 am

be the first one to do it

and provide a DIY write-up\guide

:shock:

User avatar
rodfarva
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1587
Joined: April 2nd, 2004, 11:14 pm

Postby rodfarva » April 13th, 2010, 9:46 am

sure

if i go thru with it, ill post pics

User avatar
Greypatch
3NE 2NR Moderator
Posts: 27567
Joined: April 22nd, 2003, 11:00 am
Location: On the Road....
Contact:

Postby Greypatch » April 13th, 2010, 11:17 am

run in hard nah man..it should just be a display with wires.

User avatar
damieG82
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 881
Joined: February 2nd, 2007, 2:26 pm
Location: Diego Martin (or @ d beach)

Postby damieG82 » April 13th, 2010, 11:46 am

check this pic and link... maybe u can call the seller and find out how they had it done

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... GC281-3205

Image

User avatar
wagon r
3NE2NR Diesel Boyz
Posts: 8279
Joined: August 15th, 2003, 3:47 pm
Location: ......takin it easy on the road we call "Life".....

Postby wagon r » April 13th, 2010, 1:11 pm

^ dat could be a F/U L200 and came so...but it's worth a shot....could be lucky.

acmilan11
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 196
Joined: January 3rd, 2006, 9:55 pm

Postby acmilan11 » April 13th, 2010, 3:52 pm

check this site out.....

http://maroochycarsound.com.au/news/fea ... p-display/

I was gonna try this one out but the only ting that deterred me was the fact that I had to do some modifications to the top cuz I was gonna install the pioneer double din deck but the entire deck couldn't go in to place bak the cover over it and well I just not up for all that work as yet.

User avatar
tourniquet
punchin NOS
Posts: 3346
Joined: May 10th, 2005, 2:23 pm

Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby tourniquet » February 19th, 2014, 8:22 pm

mega bump here
anyone ever ended up doing this, or knew someone who tried it?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Mitsubishi-T ... 0897234492
Image
Image

User avatar
venum
3NE2NR Diesel Boyz
Posts: 5987
Joined: May 7th, 2004, 3:19 pm
Location: San Fernando

Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby venum » March 7th, 2014, 12:56 am

bleh . . . too much hassle

spend less $$$ on a good single DIN

like an Alpine :mrgreen:

User avatar
streetbeastINC.
punchin NOS
Posts: 3562
Joined: April 17th, 2003, 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 13th, 2014, 3:18 pm

Lol..trust mih doh mess with mitsu obc.........even the techs have trouble with em....seeing that no one could have figured out my pajero 4wd issue...

User avatar
tourniquet
punchin NOS
Posts: 3346
Joined: May 10th, 2005, 2:23 pm

Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby tourniquet » March 28th, 2014, 12:22 am

venum wrote:bleh . . . too much hassle

spend less $$$ on a good single DIN

like an Alpine :mrgreen:

forgot I posted the question :oops:
guess I'll stick with the single din for now. it's a shame though, the space seems ideal for a DD. I really wanted it to use as a reverse camera screen, rather than having to use a separate setup.

User avatar
genghis
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 202
Joined: November 2nd, 2005, 12:31 pm

Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby genghis » December 26th, 2019, 1:23 pm

resurrecting the dead on this!

has anyone done this successfully?

User avatar
ronsin1
punchin NOS
Posts: 3671
Joined: November 30th, 2005, 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: Relocating the Compass Screen/Info Screen in Sportero

Postby ronsin1 » January 1st, 2020, 5:39 pm

There are a few ppl that were successful in doing this and relocating the display unit to where the single din unit normally sits

Advertisement

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests