Page 1 of 2

Thinking of a brasso seco run saturday

Posted: February 8th, 2010, 9:58 pm
by sureshot_james
I am thinking of doing another brasso seco run saturday to see how far I can go. Ther trail should be drier so anyone wants to come along let me know and i will plan to suit. Might do some recovery training while we are out there also.

James AKA IRONMAN

Posted: February 9th, 2010, 1:20 am
by biggy82
wish i could go :(

have fun and be safe

Posted: February 9th, 2010, 7:13 am
by mazdaspeed6254
sounds like a plan im in call me lets arrange metting place and stuff
773-4656 - Jerrol.

Re: Thinking of a brasso seco run saturday

Posted: February 9th, 2010, 9:45 pm
by ZD30DDT
sureshot_james wrote:I am thinking of doing another brasso seco run saturday to see how far I can go.

You going up to Paria...? I want to join in on this Paria run.

Count me in for SAT 13th!

Posted: February 9th, 2010, 11:44 pm
by sureshot_james
yeah I figured we would go to both see how things are there. The trail to paria was fairly tight so if you don't have grippers and if the trail is the least bit slick I would not try it. Long drop on some of those corners. Anyone interested can call me at 374-9339 I will meet at maracas parking lot at 8 and from there go to brasso. If you want to meet at the junction we should be there for 9- 930

Posted: February 10th, 2010, 7:51 am
by civic minded
I want to join in on this run but not sure as yet - I'll call if anything

Posted: February 10th, 2010, 7:56 am
by Slack
I would really like to go but i will be out of country.... but keep us updated on other runs you may go on as i will definately want to fall in.

Posted: February 11th, 2010, 9:08 pm
by 3stagevtec
hey guys, post a meeting location and time.. you can count me in!

Posted: February 12th, 2010, 9:16 am
by mazdaspeed6254
James meeting in Maracas for 8am i meeting with two or three other vans in Trincity mall for 8:30 then we driving tru lopinot short trail tru the mountain then to
blanchiessuse road to meet at the brasso junction for 9:30am.

jerrol - 773-4656 / Email: jerrol.qualitypools@gmail.com

Posted: February 12th, 2010, 12:43 pm
by sureshot_james
I will be walking with for the run Saturday. 8 AM at Maracas Parking lot(grass across from the hotel.) or 930 at junction for those from east/south
Large recovery kits $1800.00
Small recovery kits $785.00
Snatch straps 8 k 9 mtrs $370.00
Tire repair kit $400.00

Anyone wanting please call me so I can make sure to have enough on hand. 374-9339

Posted: February 15th, 2010, 7:32 pm
by ZD30DDT
James the run was good.

Just sorry they blocked the trail and we couldn't go further up to Paria Waterfall.
:(

Vids to follow >>>

Posted: February 15th, 2010, 8:14 pm
by mazdaspeed6254
Sweet pics rudy :-)

Posted: February 16th, 2010, 1:30 am
by biggy82
ZD30DDT wrote:Image

who dat?

Posted: February 16th, 2010, 10:00 am
by bt50
that is one of the ironman crew

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 1:34 am
by B18Bt
biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

van looking good!

Does anyone knows where he got his bumper?

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 1:59 am
by 3stagevtec
B18Bt wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

van looking good!

Does anyone knows where he got his bumper?

sureshot_james is the dealer..

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 10:32 am
by wagon r
biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

biggy.....that's where i stopped before turning back when i realise no one was coming....

..anyone could tell me how far you'll went before turning back...from that point...?

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 11:37 am
by gundelero
damn...im loving this 4x4 offroad action. makes me want to buy a hilux and run with u all.
james, what size tyres are u running on your ranger? what mods did u do to the van?
also, can a 3.0L turbo, auto hilux and a 2.5L turbo auto ranger survive this run?

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 11:53 am
by wagon r
^....those vans that you called.....were in the run. in fact, James' van is a auto ranger....

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 4:09 pm
by biggy82
wagon r wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

biggy.....that's where i stopped before turning back when i realise no one was coming....

..anyone could tell me how far you'll went before turning back...from that point...?

scene.

will outfit the Nav similarly once house biz finish :twisted:

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 5:31 pm
by sureshot_james
It was a good run and yes all of those vans where in the run. The frontier you see is one of my foremans on my crew. i have all the kits and bumpers in stocks for all the vans we have here in trinidad.

As far as too how far we went, we got 2.5 miles farther than that river crossing. They had blocked the trail so we could not get all the way to the falls but next time I should have my tracks so we'll find a way around.

Next run will be DB fishin run. Hope to see you all there

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 6:30 pm
by biggy82
sureshot_james wrote:It was a good run and yes all of those vans where in the run. The frontier you see is one of my foremans on my crew. i have all the kits and bumpers in stocks for all the vans we have here in trinidad.

As far as too how far we went, we got 2.5 miles farther than that river crossing. They had blocked the trail so we could not get all the way to the falls but next time I should have my tracks so we'll find a way around.

Next run will be DB fishin run. Hope to see you all there

for those who dont know what James is talking about see:

http://www.mattracks.com/

:twisted:

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 7:45 pm
by ZD30DDT

Here are some additional pictures and video courtesy Sean:

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 11:28 pm
by venum
Allyuh ent stop by meh spot and say a few words :?:

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 1:08 am
by 3stagevtec
venum wrote:Allyuh ent stop by meh spot and say a few words :?:

:lol: :lol: i vex i missed the 1st run.. :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 11:41 am
by sureshot_james

Yeah we say a few words "HOW THE HELL HE DO THAT?"

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 12:15 pm
by Cooper
Nah :!:

If I have to go on a run like that, I at least getting bigger wheels with AT or Mud tires :twisted:

***putting aside money from now***

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 12:33 pm
by mazdaspeed6254
more pics:

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 1:50 pm
by biggy82
sureshot_james wrote:

Yeah we say a few words "HOW THE HELL HE DO THAT?"

Posted: March 7th, 2010, 6:02 pm
by SNIPER 3000
I would really like to try off roading,first i have some questions
When you all go through water does it get into your alternator,compressor and other electrical parts? How do you all cope with that ?Do you have spare parts, does the under carriage get damage, does you axle get water in them,does the exhaust get damage.
Or do you all have a vehicle for off roading alone?

/