Thinking of a brasso seco run saturday

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
sureshot_james

Thinking of a brasso seco run saturday

Postby sureshot_james » February 8th, 2010, 9:58 pm

I am thinking of doing another brasso seco run saturday to see how far I can go. Ther trail should be drier so anyone wants to come along let me know and i will plan to suit. Might do some recovery training while we are out there also.

James AKA IRONMAN

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 9th, 2010, 1:20 am

wish i could go :(

have fun and be safe

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » February 9th, 2010, 7:13 am

sounds like a plan im in call me lets arrange metting place and stuff
773-4656 - Jerrol.

ZD30DDT

Re: Thinking of a brasso seco run saturday

Postby ZD30DDT » February 9th, 2010, 9:45 pm

sureshot_james wrote:I am thinking of doing another brasso seco run saturday to see how far I can go.

You going up to Paria...? I want to join in on this Paria run.

Count me in for SAT 13th!

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » February 9th, 2010, 11:44 pm

yeah I figured we would go to both see how things are there. The trail to paria was fairly tight so if you don't have grippers and if the trail is the least bit slick I would not try it. Long drop on some of those corners. Anyone interested can call me at 374-9339 I will meet at maracas parking lot at 8 and from there go to brasso. If you want to meet at the junction we should be there for 9- 930

civic minded

Postby civic minded » February 10th, 2010, 7:51 am

I want to join in on this run but not sure as yet - I'll call if anything

Slack

Postby Slack » February 10th, 2010, 7:56 am

I would really like to go but i will be out of country.... but keep us updated on other runs you may go on as i will definately want to fall in.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 11th, 2010, 9:08 pm

hey guys, post a meeting location and time.. you can count me in!

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » February 12th, 2010, 9:16 am

James meeting in Maracas for 8am i meeting with two or three other vans in Trincity mall for 8:30 then we driving tru lopinot short trail tru the mountain then to
blanchiessuse road to meet at the brasso junction for 9:30am.

jerrol - 773-4656 / Email: jerrol.qualitypools@gmail.com

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » February 12th, 2010, 12:43 pm

I will be walking with for the run Saturday. 8 AM at Maracas Parking lot(grass across from the hotel.) or 930 at junction for those from east/south
Large recovery kits $1800.00
Small recovery kits $785.00
Snatch straps 8 k 9 mtrs $370.00
Tire repair kit $400.00

Anyone wanting please call me so I can make sure to have enough on hand. 374-9339

ZD30DDT

Postby ZD30DDT » February 15th, 2010, 7:32 pm

James the run was good.

Just sorry they blocked the trail and we couldn't go further up to Paria Waterfall.
:(

Vids to follow >>>

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » February 15th, 2010, 8:14 pm

Sweet pics rudy :-)

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 16th, 2010, 1:30 am

ZD30DDT wrote:Image

who dat?

bt50

Postby bt50 » February 16th, 2010, 10:00 am

that is one of the ironman crew

B18Bt

Postby B18Bt » February 17th, 2010, 1:34 am

biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

van looking good!

Does anyone knows where he got his bumper?

Postby 3stagevtec » February 17th, 2010, 1:59 am

B18Bt wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

van looking good!

Does anyone knows where he got his bumper?

sureshot_james is the dealer..

Postby wagon r » February 17th, 2010, 10:32 am

biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

biggy.....that's where i stopped before turning back when i realise no one was coming....

..anyone could tell me how far you'll went before turning back...from that point...?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 17th, 2010, 11:37 am

damn...im loving this 4x4 offroad action. makes me want to buy a hilux and run with u all.
james, what size tyres are u running on your ranger? what mods did u do to the van?
also, can a 3.0L turbo, auto hilux and a 2.5L turbo auto ranger survive this run?

Postby wagon r » February 17th, 2010, 11:53 am

^....those vans that you called.....were in the run. in fact, James' van is a auto ranger....

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 17th, 2010, 4:09 pm

wagon r wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

who dat?

biggy.....that's where i stopped before turning back when i realise no one was coming....

..anyone could tell me how far you'll went before turning back...from that point...?

scene.

will outfit the Nav similarly once house biz finish :twisted:

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » February 17th, 2010, 5:31 pm

It was a good run and yes all of those vans where in the run. The frontier you see is one of my foremans on my crew. i have all the kits and bumpers in stocks for all the vans we have here in trinidad.

As far as too how far we went, we got 2.5 miles farther than that river crossing. They had blocked the trail so we could not get all the way to the falls but next time I should have my tracks so we'll find a way around.

Next run will be DB fishin run. Hope to see you all there

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 17th, 2010, 6:30 pm

sureshot_james wrote:It was a good run and yes all of those vans where in the run. The frontier you see is one of my foremans on my crew. i have all the kits and bumpers in stocks for all the vans we have here in trinidad.

As far as too how far we went, we got 2.5 miles farther than that river crossing. They had blocked the trail so we could not get all the way to the falls but next time I should have my tracks so we'll find a way around.

Next run will be DB fishin run. Hope to see you all there

for those who dont know what James is talking about see:

http://www.mattracks.com/

:twisted:

ZD30DDT

Postby ZD30DDT » February 17th, 2010, 7:45 pm

Here are some additional pictures and video courtesy Sean:

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2010, 11:28 pm

Allyuh ent stop by meh spot and say a few words :?:

Postby 3stagevtec » February 18th, 2010, 1:08 am

venum wrote:Allyuh ent stop by meh spot and say a few words :?:

:lol: :lol: i vex i missed the 1st run.. :lol: :lol:

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » February 18th, 2010, 11:41 am

Yeah we say a few words "HOW THE HELL HE DO THAT?"

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 18th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Nah :!:

If I have to go on a run like that, I at least getting bigger wheels with AT or Mud tires :twisted:

***putting aside money from now***

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » February 18th, 2010, 12:33 pm

more pics:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 18th, 2010, 1:50 pm

sureshot_james wrote:

Yeah we say a few words "HOW THE HELL HE DO THAT?"

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 7th, 2010, 6:02 pm

I would really like to try off roading,first i have some questions
When you all go through water does it get into your alternator,compressor and other electrical parts? How do you all cope with that ?Do you have spare parts, does the under carriage get damage, does you axle get water in them,does the exhaust get damage.
Or do you all have a vehicle for off roading alone?

/

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”