The Official Land Rover Thread

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
rangeroverpartstt

Re: The Official Land Rover Thread

Postby rangeroverpartstt » April 20th, 2012, 5:00 pm

525isport

Postby 525isport » July 17th, 2012, 5:33 pm

TD5 90 sold already (sorry)

the customer picked his colors Bonatti grey and black ,with black interior . this one i would say is or best defender we have ever done . but the colors would have been different if i had the choice and the wheels too
250120121038.jpg
310120121054.jpg
160720121458.jpg
160720121447.jpg
160720121441.jpg

lrtdi300

Postby lrtdi300 » July 19th, 2012, 9:53 am

Got a whole bunch of accessories for land rover defenders.

Including snorkels, extender wheel arches, fog lamps, light guards, checker plates and much more!

Ed
312 - 7201
786 - 4599

lrtdi300

Postby lrtdi300 » July 23rd, 2012, 12:33 pm

Side steps and roof rails installed on Discovery 4 over the weekend!
Naresh.jpg
Naresh.jpg (43.92 KiB) Viewed 16370 times

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » July 26th, 2012, 6:16 pm

Any offroading or LR fan should get well aquainted with this footage, many other videos on youtube as well
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGWp8R-I ... re=related

venum

Postby venum » July 27th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Those are Disco's

although we love teh defenders we love all things LR

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 9th, 2012, 10:36 pm

subscribed

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 22nd, 2012, 6:19 pm

thread quiet

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 23rd, 2012, 8:43 pm

filli

Postby filli » August 26th, 2012, 3:52 pm

Anybody know where i can get a mechanic around central to fix a Landrover Series 3?
Lemme know

Postby sMASH » August 26th, 2012, 7:17 pm

there is a place just a 5 minutes drive past the chase village triangle heading north. he is on the left side, opposite a chinese restaurant, and you would see a lot of land rover there. u can check ladroverpartstt on this thread self for parts, they have a place set up close to that area self, i think its orangefield road.

me, i got the parts and have ours at sureshotjames' place. he does off road stuff and is sorting out some general issues, not specifically land rover stuff.

venum

Postby venum » November 20th, 2012, 7:02 pm

sorry guys but the latest addition to the family was a horn chile

looks like a big balls Scion f%$ked a Range Rover Sport

525isport

Postby 525isport » November 21st, 2012, 6:13 am

venum wrote:sorry guys but the latest addition to the family was a horn chile

looks like a big balls Scion f%$ked a Range Rover Sport

:lol: :lol: no apologies needed . I just cant see why people like it so much ,the thing looks more like a freelander and they stuck a range rover badge on it.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » November 21st, 2012, 10:57 pm

Lol @ horn chile !!! thread quiet these days but it should get some life soon with a new project on the way :D

venum

Postby venum » November 22nd, 2012, 10:15 pm

^^^ bout bloody time

Desperado

Postby Desperado » December 2nd, 2012, 6:54 am

Looking For Land Rover Parts !!!

Visit - http://www.4x4transformation.com

Dealer in Original Landrover , OEM , and Aftermarket Parts
Distributor For :
Allmakes4x4
BRITPART

Call - 290 8153

4curry

Postby 4curry » December 29th, 2012, 12:34 am

CD4Accord wrote:Well.. I went into Classic a few weeks ago and they told me that they no longer keep Defenders in stock... If you want one, you have to custom order it which lands here usually in the range of $400,000...

I am quite disappointed not only because of the no stock issue but also the problem of the massive price hike over last time I checked..

Any idea how much cheaper it would cost if you imported it yourself?

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2012, 8:52 pm

4curry wrote:Any idea how much cheaper it would cost if you imported it yourself?

interesting . . .

Postby sMASH » January 9th, 2013, 8:02 pm

i am in love.

hindian

Postby hindian » January 17th, 2013, 8:42 am

<iframe width="960" height="720" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1SBQyyOLYK0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Real old vid on these machines...

droppa

Postby droppa » January 17th, 2013, 9:05 am

4curry wrote:
CD4Accord wrote:Well.. I went into Classic a few weeks ago and they told me that they no longer keep Defenders in stock... If you want one, you have to custom order it which lands here usually in the range of $400,000...

I am quite disappointed not only because of the no stock issue but also the problem of the massive price hike over last time I checked..

Any idea how much cheaper it would cost if you imported it yourself?

this guy

525isport

is your local answer

and if you find his price is too high, then you dont appreciate a good legal quality LR......

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2013, 8:25 am

differentials

gearboxes and transmissions and galvanizing

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 13th, 2013, 6:27 pm

anyone know where i can source a complete 200 or 300 tdi engine for a conversion? Working on a 110 project.

525isport

Postby 525isport » May 13th, 2013, 8:19 pm

i have a foreign 300tdi engine alone no box . Call or pm me 4 price .

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » July 10th, 2013, 9:21 am

good day looking for a old model series 3 or very early defender 4dr model hard top........thanks

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » July 12th, 2013, 11:11 am

LF a early model defender 4dr

TrinbagoMan

Re:

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 18th, 2013, 9:17 pm

venum wrote:saw this Saturday

on some nice 35" Kumho Road Venture M/T tyres

What is the legalities involved in painting a vehicle this type of green.... like the above of lik this:

rangeroverpartstt

Postby rangeroverpartstt » July 30th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Diagnostic scanning of all Range Rovers as well as Land Rover Freelander, Discovery, and Defender.

Ed
312 - 7201

525isport

Postby 525isport » September 7th, 2013, 9:36 am

the latest refurb
040920132206.jpg
040920132203.jpg
040920132201.jpg

droppa

Postby droppa » September 11th, 2013, 9:24 am

painting in green like above will definitely have some form of legal issues.......

bear in mind my trol is green too....

but i went with decals, and also choose a different shade from local regiment colour, plus the gravi texture to try to steer away from having any run ins with them, ive been through road blocks, stopped by police and also been stared down by a few, also been side by side at the pumps with a few TTDF vans and no one say a thing about the colour, havent done the colour change yet, and that is where i feel the LO might kick a fuss, but i go deal with dem, the shade is close but not the same as theirs, so i have never had and issues thus far..........

btw, where is Dada? ah wah talk to him......

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”